We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Fenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites Fenicia
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

First thing: Playa del Carmen was amazing and people from Fenicia made it even better with their politeness and professionalism. Room was completely cleaned every day, we were getting breakfast every morning, and the staff was always there to help us and provide us with the info about where to go and what to do. At some point our friend got a bit sick and they were really helpful and careful. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, I cannot complain about anything. It is not located on the beach, but you need like 15min walk to get there, or like 10 min by a local bus to the city center.
Overall, I would recommend Suites Fenicia to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanja U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
62
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Suites Fenicia. Alessandra was very punctual with email communication and very accommodating. The location was within 15mins walk to the beach and 20mins walk to anywhere of interest within PDC (about 5mins cab ride). The room had a small balcony, a king size bed, and another twin bed, came with a nice kitchenette, and the bathroom was clean. The AC was great in the heat! The neighborhood was working class with many cheap shops, groceries and convenience stores within a block or two. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget deal that is slightly far (but walkable) from the happening part of town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5, and did not find it noisy at all. Came with one king bed, and another twin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SunriseSeeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Staff were very kind and we enjoyed our stay very much. Beds were comfortable, good water pressure with shower and complimentsry drinks and food a nice surprise. Walking distance from the beach, but a bit of a walk from the main strip of Playa. Overall definitely would recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psaunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Managed to get this hotel last minute during the busy high season. Great value for money. Huge rooms with a/c and fans and the biggest, comfiest bed! Tony and his wife also went out of their way to make us feel extra welcome during our stay. Highly recommended for families or couples!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The room was very spacious, clean and well decorated and the staff was friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and the suites are very close to local shops and restaurants. It is well connected to the centre using public transport (5 pesos) or by taking a taxi (25-50 pesos). The suites are located between two main roads, so traffic can be heard in the early morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The location is 10 minutes walking distance to the fifth ave. Business area and beaches. It is easy to hail a taxi here as they pass by frequently.Tony and Lora are very friendly and helpful. Tony speaks English and is happy to help or give advice on restaurants or transportation, he even arranged to have a cab pick me up at 3:00 am to go to the airport in Cancun. Tony set his alarm and came outside at 3:00 am to make sure the taxi came to get me, talk about going the extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freedvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuenburg am Rhein, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

The apartment is very clean, safe and it had enough space 2 people. The kitchen isn’t suitable for cooking, but it was absolutely no problem for us, because we ate only outside. A coffee maker and large refrigerator is available. The apartment was cleaned every 2 days, and sometimes daily. The apartment is located centrally to the 5th Street (shopping and restaurants) and to beach – approx.5 minutes’ walk. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will come back and we can recommend the apartment to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#10 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Live Aqua Boutique Resort Playa del Carmen
Live Aqua Boutique Resort Playa ...
#21 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#19 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,854 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Fenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Fenicia

Property: Suites Fenicia
Address: 30 Avenida Norte Por Calle 46 | 30 Av. Norte, Mz.133 Col. Zazil-Ha, Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites Fenicia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Fenicia is a rustic , Mexican , friendly studio that welcomes travelers from all over the world to come to relax and enjoy their vacations in our lovely suites which are equipped with extremely comfortable beds, its oun private bathroom with hot and cold water, air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, television 32" with cable, balcony and free wi-fi access, so that can keep in touch with all your friends and family. Suites Fenicia is located in the cross of to important streets: 30th North Avenue with 46 street. We are at just a few blocks away from the beautiful beach, Cannibal Royal beach club, Mamita's Beach Club, and the famous 5th Avenue where you will find lots of restaurants, pubs, bars and stores. ​You can go walking or if you prefer you can also grab a taxi or a bus just outside the building. Near us you will also find supermarkets and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Suites Fenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Fenicia Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing