We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playa D Carmen Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #18 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Playa Del Carmen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Playa D Carmen Trip”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Hotel was in a good location--Short walk to Fifth Street!!!! The room was Cozy and very clean. Checking in and out was very easy also. I would stay there again....My wife also enjoyed her stay, after spending 6 nights in a Resort area it was nice to be able to stay close to downtown, also stay in a clean and safe place.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    235
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
851
68
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel was everything we could ask for. Room was great, breakfast included. Pool and hot tub perfect after a long day. Excellent location for walking everywhere and parking provided if you have a car.

Staff very friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sher_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We really enjoyed our staying at this elegant and clean hotel, centrally located and quite close to the beach.The staff,Sergio, Rodrigo, Pedro and Francisco, were extremely polite and willing to assist us.
Nice breakfast served in a separate but adiacent cafe.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: top floor facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francesca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

La Pasion has a wonderful staff. Sergio was of great assistance with anything we needed from recommending places to see and eat along with helping with transportation to and from the airport.

Breakfast was great every morning with many choices.

The pools were on the smallish side, though were very clean and in a very tranquil garden area.

I'd recommend La Pasion though note its about 3 blocks from the beach (a very short walk).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamu1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Lovely, helpful staff. The rooms were basic yet nice. The pool area consists of 2 pools and jacuzzi which were well kept. Hotel is in a brilliant location. The breakfast is served in a separate cafe which we dined at 1 night for tapas- lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Wilfred_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I came to Playa on business (yes, lucky me) and stayed for one night at the Pasion. Great staff, super friendly and helpful, very fun to interact with and also a great hotel - the rooms are straightforward, with the right amenities - AC, fans, comfy beds, hot water, everything you need. Close to the beach and 5th Ave and the restaurant next door had awesome tacos and tostadas for super cheap. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Stayed there recently and would come back every time I go to Playa.
The service was very efficient, rooms were clean and nicely furnished.
I enjoyed the fact that it is not a huge hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#25 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#26 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#17 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,987 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#54 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Property: La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing