We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweetness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #13 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sweetness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend in the beginning of September 2013 for my birthday for two nights. The hotel room was a decent size but the bathroom was small. I have really thick hair and had a hard time washing the shampoo out because the water pressure was so low. We had the garden room view which overlooked an array of different plants and two beautiful pools. This hotel has a very nice ambiance and the staff are more than friendly - maybe the nicest people on earth. The hotel provides free breakfast with the room and it was actually the best breakfast I had in Playa. Also, once the staff found out it was birthday, they surprised me with a dozen pink roses, chocolates, and rose petals all over my room. I thought that was super thoughtful, they really made me feel special on my birthday and reminded again that people don't always suck. I recommend to reserve a room prior to coming because it does fill up quickly. I definitely recommend checking this place out. I would stay here again. The only negative for me was the small bathroom with low pressure (that could have just been our room) and be careful of the bleach - the cleaning lady loved it a little too much and I ended up bleaching out a couple of T-shirts when I sat out on our patio. Overall, this hotel is a little gem in the middle of Playa - probably the best for the price.

Room Tip: Book ahead if possible as rooms seem to book up fast. I also recommend the garden view rooms rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magancrutcher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    217
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
47
773
65
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

La Pasion is not on the beach but very close to it without the big price tag. It is also a very short walk to 5th Avenue with it's shopping, bars, and restaraunts. The staff is very courteous and helpful and the breakfast is great! I traveled for work for many years and have stayed in hundreds of hotels, many of which I would never return to, but would definitely stay here again. It is quiet, clean, and easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Not that it matters that much but ask for a room off of Calle 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weeziecatmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Carmen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Hotel was in a good location--Short walk to Fifth Street!!!! The room was Cozy and very clean. Checking in and out was very easy also. I would stay there again....My wife also enjoyed her stay, after spending 6 nights in a Resort area it was nice to be able to stay close to downtown, also stay in a clean and safe place.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel was everything we could ask for. Room was great, breakfast included. Pool and hot tub perfect after a long day. Excellent location for walking everywhere and parking provided if you have a car.

Staff very friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sher_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We really enjoyed our staying at this elegant and clean hotel, centrally located and quite close to the beach.The staff,Sergio, Rodrigo, Pedro and Francisco, were extremely polite and willing to assist us.
Nice breakfast served in a separate but adiacent cafe.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: top floor facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francesca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

La Pasion has a wonderful staff. Sergio was of great assistance with anything we needed from recommending places to see and eat along with helping with transportation to and from the airport.

Breakfast was great every morning with many choices.

The pools were on the smallish side, though were very clean and in a very tranquil garden area.

I'd recommend La Pasion though note its about 3 blocks from the beach (a very short walk).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamu1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Lovely, helpful staff. The rooms were basic yet nice. The pool area consists of 2 pools and jacuzzi which were well kept. Hotel is in a brilliant location. The breakfast is served in a separate cafe which we dined at 1 night for tapas- lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Wilfred_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#24 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Live Aqua Boutique Resort Playa del Carmen
Live Aqua Boutique Resort Playa ...
#21 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Property: La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing