We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value for your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #15 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Value for your Money”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Outstanding Service
Very friendly staff
Delicious breakfast
Beautiful wellness area
Nice and clean rooms

-> recommendation as best value for money

The staff is not superficially friendly as in other hotels but makes you feel at home. They really care. They speak good english, too. Beach is very near.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank greg_the_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    221
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
798
66
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here for our 40th anniversary...I cannot say enough about the staff..Rodrigo-Pedro ..Rafael were outstanding...we arrived late and were directed to a low keyed local restaurant El Fogon that served Pastor that was excellent and very reasonable...located only two blocks from 5 th avenue and three from the beach you couldn't ask for a better location...very quite except for the ocasional guest that comes in late and in their own world...:-)..... Breakfast was always a highlight and very well done ...please don't forget to tip the staff even though the breakfast is free, they deserve it!,,,we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gesher Haziv, Israel
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Located 2.5 blocks from 5th ave La Pasion is a great spot for a vacation of beach, shopping and partying. beach is under 10 minutes walk away and the party on 12th street is also under 10 minutes walk. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful - we forgot our passports in the safe in the room after leaving to Cancun, and the staff helped us getting it quickly and securely (there was aso a lot of cash there) to our resort in Cancun!!!
Breakfast is nice and simple, rooms are not fancy buy was perfect for a good rest (no party noise).
when in Playa again I will defiantly stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street (not the pool) , but I think there is not difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This place is not on the beach or on the crazy 5th avenue, but a very short walk from there. It's also a short walk from the bus station, which is a great advantage.

The hotel is small, clean and has 3 (!) great pools. Two normal swimming pools and one awesome jacuzzi. The rooms are great too. Aircon works fine, TV is great and the beds huge.

However, as mentioned below - this is all just a bonus. The best part is definitely the staff. You can tell they love their jobs, so they are always happy, smiling and helping you with whatever you need. It creates a great atmosphere and you feel very relaxed as soon as you step in.

Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmeronline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Before you read this review, DON’T THINK - JUST ORDER!
We been for two weeks in august 2013 (in a honeymoon).

The great thing in this hotel is definitely the staff (Francesco, Sergio, Rodrigo, Pedro & Raphael) they made our stay wonderful and enjoyable (you can ask them anything).

The second thing we like is the location, few steps from everything (av.5, walmart, bus station, colctivo) and the good thing that it is very quiet.

To the Israelis who read this, if you like zimmer this hotel is like big one.

Room Tip: we been is 3 diffrent rooms, they been all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dror_Inbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend in the beginning of September 2013 for my birthday for two nights. The hotel room was a decent size but the bathroom was small. I have really thick hair and had a hard time washing the shampoo out because the water pressure was so low. We had the garden room view which overlooked an array of different plants and two beautiful pools. This hotel has a very nice ambiance and the staff are more than friendly - maybe the nicest people on earth. The hotel provides free breakfast with the room and it was actually the best breakfast I had in Playa. Also, once the staff found out it was birthday, they surprised me with a dozen pink roses, chocolates, and rose petals all over my room. I thought that was super thoughtful, they really made me feel special on my birthday and reminded again that people don't always suck. I recommend to reserve a room prior to coming because it does fill up quickly. I definitely recommend checking this place out. I would stay here again. The only negative for me was the small bathroom with low pressure (that could have just been our room) and be careful of the bleach - the cleaning lady loved it a little too much and I ended up bleaching out a couple of T-shirts when I sat out on our patio. Overall, this hotel is a little gem in the middle of Playa - probably the best for the price.

Room Tip: Book ahead if possible as rooms seem to book up fast. I also recommend the garden view rooms rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magancrutcher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

La Pasion is not on the beach but very close to it without the big price tag. It is also a very short walk to 5th Avenue with it's shopping, bars, and restaraunts. The staff is very courteous and helpful and the breakfast is great! I traveled for work for many years and have stayed in hundreds of hotels, many of which I would never return to, but would definitely stay here again. It is quiet, clean, and easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Not that it matters that much but ask for a room off of Calle 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weeziecatmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#11 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
607 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
3,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#42 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Property: La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing