We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #15 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Gelsenkirchen
1 review
“Comfortable and very friendly”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful economy Hotel directly located at the central place the Zocalo, 3 blocks from the beach. Only 2 blocks from the main street with shops and restaurants, but far enough that you don't hear the noise. We were welcomed very friendly by Rodrigo and also the other staff is very helpful and nice. Rooms are clean and bed really good. Only the bathroom is too tiny, but nevertheless ckean and nicely decorated. Two pools and a whirlpool in the patio, but we didn't use it. Rooms gave a small safe. Breakfast is delicious, you can choose out of several dishes. Cafe Americano, Latte or Cappucchino - they have it all. And I loved the fruit which came always at first.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sarade83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    221
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
798
66
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This charming little hotel is across from town square. Entrance to the hotel you will find the smiling staff member of the hotel will welcome you in the most comfortable way.
Especially enjoyed the charming Peter who always smiled and made ​​us laugh.
We love you Peter!
The room is small but cozy and always clean and tidy.
The dining room is located at the entrance to the hotel and using coupons its possible to eat there a good breakfast. The food is delicious and filling.
The distance between the hotel and the beach is about 5 minutes and it is close to the famous coco bongo club.
Excellent location, superb hotel, excellent staff.

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 10 days this past Feb and despite that Carmen is probably getting too busy for us, we thoroughly enjoyed the great service provided by all the staff, with special mention to Pedro and Martin for including their great senses of humour. I even inadvertently forgot my main camera in the pool area, but it was returned a day later as they found it then an figured out who it belonged to by the little maple leaf on the lens cover. They were efficient with the inclusive locked underground parking system & with great suggestions for day activities such as Akumal & Xpu-Ha where we snorkeled. There were several reasonable and very good small restaurants a block away, Titi Panini, Barra Light & La Senda (Vegan). The hotel is also across from the Municipal park and there was always some great activity happening from Valentines mass marriages, a National run & Carnival Dancing. The room was clean and the AC very efficient for those humid 28 C days, with a lovely balcony and patio chairs looking onto a wonderful fragrant garden jungle, with 2 pools & a hot tub which was actually nice in the cooler evenings! All were maintained daily. The king size bed was very comfortable;bathroom was a little small as not quite enough shelf space for a long stay; toilet paper disposed into a covered container is something one needs to readjust to when traveling out of our home country; great selections on the breakfast menu served right next to the lobby/entrance was included in the cost. (Desk staff said there really was minimal difference to omit breakfast from the stay cost and that once you've been once you can get a discount on a return stay. Two blocks from the bus and about 6 to Cozumel ferry. We would definitely stay again, as it was the staff's friendliness & efficiency that we appreciated the most.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Betterthanboating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barranquilla
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This is my second time. And this time was even better than last time. They gave me secrets gifts. I love the staff. They help me in everything they could. I loved everythingggggg!!!!!!! You have to try the restaurant el tapas and company. Is delicious!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by this boutique hotel, tucked away on a quiet block near Avenida Cinco. The staff were over-the-top welcoming and friendly and the experience was chock full of those little touches that make a hotel stay memorable. A great value from beginning to end.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Apart from the well known, generic all inclusive hotels, Le Pasion Boutique hotel is fantastic. It's not all froo froo, the rooms and clean and uncomplicated. But the location, service and basic amenities will not be beaten. I have since moved as I was unable to extend my stay (they were booked out) and now realise the gem that is this seemingly inexpensive little hotel 2 minutes walk from everything. Thanks!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Located at a perfect spot, just a short walking distance from the 5 av and the beach, quite at night (although we stayed at the time of the festival and it was so so loud when it was going on!!), the staff is amazing and very friendly, the breakfast is very good and freshly cooked. A few important points: take the room facing the pool, it's more quite, the bathroom is really really tiny and so is the safe...would recommend staying

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#11 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
606 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
3,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#42 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Property: La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing