We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sian Ka'an Jeep

Sian Ka'an Jeep
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We will pick you up at your hotel, transportation with A/C, (collect throughout the Mayan Riviera from Cancun to Tulum 7:30 - 5:40). Once we get pier will offer us coffe while we waited for our boat assigned, board a speedboat for 10 passengers, it is mandatory to wear a lifejacket. Snorkeling with whale sharks will be accompanied by a sailor, can jump two or four at a time. When we will back will visit isla mujeres to have a ceviche luch and beer to finish our tour.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Once in a lifetime experience. 3 hourse in a little boat to find them was a little to much but cant be helped. Forget all that when you find the whale sharks and jump in with them!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank BrianLynn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The Whale Shark trip left me a bit disappointed, though it was no fault of the staff. There were SO MANY boats and SO MANY other people who wanted to see the whale sharks that it was insane. People were jumping in the water, pushing and kicking just to get a glimpse. Getting kicked in the head while trying not to disturb the whale shark isn't much fun... :( I spent most of my time trying to avoid people rather than enjoying the shark.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Divegoddessgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best thing I have ever done on any trip abroad!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

words cannot explain the time I had. Tina and the crew were amazing..I want to do it again. They are only in 2 places in the world..mexico and Australia...these are the biggest fish in the ocean...gentle as fabric softner but incredible HUGE!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Must do on your bucket list”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Incredible. However, many are sea sick and it is for good swimmers. We had a couple on board who had never snorkelled... not the place to learn. Also, take the blue pill they offer you, 6 out of 10 were sea sick that day, I was fine but felt queazy looking at people vomiting. Bring biodegradable sunscreen lotion... go to the washroom before getting on the speedboat AND BUY the CD afterwards, the $25 is worth it. The boat captains are very careful not to hurt the sharks, it's done in a respectful way. Try to book your tour close to the full moon, you will see more. We got to see 50.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank IsaNorthYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime event!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Swim/Snorkel with whale sharks June through September. They are very safe because they eat plankton. Swimmers do not seem to bother them. They actually appear to enjoy the company.
They are anywhere from 10-42 feet long and weigh as much as 47,000 lbs. Amazing!
A must see!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank divingcozumel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sian Ka'an Jeep also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Sian Ka'an Jeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing