We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

The Freshy Fish & Co.
Ranked #421 of 1,234 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Fish tacos are simple but eatable. Cheap way to eat coming from Mamitas beach. Quick service due lack of clients. A little bit away from main road

Helpful?
Thank DenissFromRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    2
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Playa del Carmen, excellent food!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Food is delicious and I had a great time! I really recomend this restaurant, it is a nice place and not expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andreagh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
“Look no further”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My husband and I travel quite a bit, and when we go to Playa del Carmen, there is no better place to relax and enjoy some drinks and our favorite tacos. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and cater to all our requests. The food is fresh, reasonably priced, and tastes heavenly after a day of soaking in the sun. I will never order a michelada anywhere else! They really know how to serve them up! You won't regret happening upon this great find on your next trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Wooow!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This place is incredible. Very fresh ingredients. Very good Mexican seafood. If you're in Playa del Carmen, just fo here and eat it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice and clean with great drinks!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

we always stop here on the way to the beach because they make the best cheladas! the bar is always spotless and the staff are really friendly. we have tried the tacos and they are good as well!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Freshy Fish & Co. also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to The Freshy Fish & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing