We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, exciting, comfortable location...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

paul C
Council Grove, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, exciting, comfortable location, walking distance to all the action.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

5th Avenue right outside the front door, awesome restaurants all around, ocean and beach clubs a five minute walk. The Playa Souvenir store across the street also proved to be a handy quick shop, beer, pop, snacks and a pharmacy. The property management people at the Maya Riviera are friendly, professional, helpful and very willing to make your stay at great experience. A very safe neighborhood and easy taxi access. I can't say enough good things about Palmar Del Sol.This was our third stay at Palmar Del Sol, we are ready to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Dear Paul,
thank you so much for choosing again our Palmar del Sol for your stay in Playa del Carmen. It makes us proud to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward for your 4th stay with us!
We hope you had a good trip home and we imagine that you are already missing the Mexican Caribbean !!

A lot of sunny greetings from Playa del Carmen, hasta pronto!!

Simona Hümme and Riviera Maya Rentals Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carcar47
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“You cannot escape the noise”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I want to write a positive review because this is a very nice Condo, clean, roomy, well stocked (only missing a kettle & a corkscrew) well maintained by the daily maids, and maintenance workers. Simona and her team are also very nice and helpful. The pool and the beach access thru La Palapas were both a big plus!.... BUT, We just cannot recommend condo 307 because of the noise from 5th Ave. Don't get me wrong, we love 5th Ave during the day, but we just did not realize we would have to listen to all the noise, all night long. This is a typical concrete building with no insulation or dry wall, so sound carries. This suite has very poor windows, that do not provide any sound proofing at all, we put the mattresses from the 2nd bedroom over the windows in the master bedroom to muffle the sound from outside, and we used ear plugs but we were still woken up almost every night.
Sleep is important to us, we are not young partiers, so we did our research, we visited this building in 2013, but did not see suite 307. Note that this suite is over Chez Celine restaurant, they start baking @ 5AM, and stay open until midnight......there is noise from other surrounding restaurants, stores and bars, they all play music until very late at night. We could also hear people talking, kids crying, and people partying all night long. Then there is the garbage trucks at 5 AM, the tour bus that parks outside and runs it's diesel engine, and your neighbors that drag their chairs across the floor @ 2AM, doesn't matter what floor you stay on, the sound travels thru all floors. (maybe the management could buy some felt pads?)
Apparently if you get a suite that faces the pool, you will not hear any of this,(except the chair dragging)but those suites are much more expensive (and not available while we were there).

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Too Noisy to sleep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pabl0v197...
Rosario, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor Re...
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rucontrer...
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Estimados amigos,
muchas gracias por su visita. Nos encanta leer que disfrutaron su estancia en nuestro departamento en Palmar del Sol. Esperamos que pronto nos vuelvan a visitar!
Saludos desde Playa del Carmen a Chile!!
Atentamente,
Simona Hümme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.