We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice rooms and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
Ranked #113 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So nice rooms and good value for money”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I was very positively surpriced by this hotel. The room was very, very nice and with comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. Helpfull and nice staff as well. The hotel is in a quiet place and perfect for couples and families. Not so close to the city centre but then you don't have to worry about loud music from night clubs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisoere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    241
    64
    40
    43
See reviews for
165
285
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We only spent one night, but loved the pool area, the room and the very large balcony overlooking the pool and golf course. Also a very good breakfast in the morning. It would be a bit far to walk to the beach....but a short cab ride.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hacienda is a great place in a very safe and very well kept americanised neighbourhood. Great huge rooms (we got a free upgrade to a huge apartment with view on the golf course). The distance from the beach is irrelevant as it's easy reachable on foot (15min) or with a cheap cab ride. The staff was friendly and professional. Cleaning could have been a little more accurate but overall was ok. The spa is the best part: very well kept, great services and in beautiful building.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudios179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Located on the golf course of Playa Car area of Playa del Carmen. Very pleasant surprise upon arriving... We were upgraded to a 1BR suite at no charge. Lots of room similar to a 1 BR apartment. A/C throughout, very comfortable. No Tv in living room but had Tv in BR.
Breakfast buffet included daily was very good.
Great value for the money compared to other properties in the area. Nice looking golf course!
Convenience store (Oxxo) at the end of the street. Taxi drivers know this hotel as "Vista Real".
A Very Pleasant Stay! Would certainly go back.

Room Tip: The 1BR suite upgrade is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Picture yourself in a 1920's Mexican Village and walking into a Castle. The HVR is just that! I would have loved to live in this place many moons ago when it was an actual Hacienda. It's located tucked away in Playacar right on a golf course.

The rooms were pretty good sized and have large balconies! The towel art daily was a good sight to see when we would come back from our day out at the beach. The hotel itself is about a 20 minute walk(depending your pace) to downtown playa and 5th avenue. You can also have the front desk call a cab for you.. it's like a 5 dollar cab ride.

The breakfast in the morning was really good and the buffet had lots of fresh fruit to choose from. The building where the spa was supposed to be was closed when we went but it looks like it would be an amazing spa if it were open. :(

I would definitely stay here again if I was on a budget and wanted a nice quiet place to sleep but still close enough to the action in PDC.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elCubanito305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We loved this hotel. The service was first rate, some of the best I've ever had. The rooms, really spacious and fresh without nasty air conditioning. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast is a good solid buffet with the focus more on fewer better dishes, than lots of poor quality dishes. As this hotel is in playacar you will need to rent a car if you want to see playa del carmen or pay for lots of taxis. A really great affordable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adamski122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Münster
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Wenn i was organising our trip to the Riviera Maya i was surching as usual, only for very well recomended hotels.Concerning this hotel, i hat read some negative reviews but i realised that most of these critics belonged to past years, the price was very good and it was looking very nice so i decided to book it for one night in our stop in Playa del Carmen and get my own opinion wishing i could later write good things about it.Hier is my honest opinion:driving in the beautiful area of Playa Car we saw some sights of the hotel with "turnarounds"which were quite confusing,after pasing the police control from Playa Car you also have to past a next control to entrance to the street were the hotel is situated but the directions were no good enough,and at arriving at the hotel we did not see the name anywhere.I must say that the building in " Hacienda style" and the surraundings are vey,very nice.The reception is really beautifull ! everything in dark wood with nice pictures,and lovelly views,together with the comfort of the room which had a very good Kingsize bed and nice bathroom fullfills in my opinion the 5 stars standard. The restaurant at the pool is more like 4 stars, the pool is nice, not very big and being at the bar-restaurant not very private if you like to be on your own,but you have a lovely view of a lake with birds and golf course.A very good breakfast is also served there. The price quality for this hotel is just great,BUT i really recomend you to check the bills of your consumpsion at the restaurant (room etc).We only hat one snack and they charge us some other bills for exemple wine that we didnt drink..

Room Tip: I recomend a room in the first floor.I read in other reviews that some rooms are too dark in the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
#119 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Play...
#19 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Express Playa del Carmen
City Express Playa del Carmen
#117 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#38 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Express Suites Playa del Carmen
City Express Suites Playa del Ca...
#151 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#79 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real

Property: Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
Address: Villas Pakal Paseo Chichen Itza Ret. 3 | Lotes 12 y 13, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#89 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real is a luxury resort that beckons you to enjoy the pleasures of Mexico´s Caribbean coastline. The hotel has 77 elegant, sophisticated rooms, a swimming pool and restaurant, which offers a buffet breakfast and traditional Mexican snacks for lunch, including chicken fajitas, guacamole, quesadillas and chilaquiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing