We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST front desk service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
Ranked #112 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The BEST front desk service!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. Initially, it was just to sleep there since we had planned on visiting the local attractions (Xel Ha, Xcaret, etc.).

We booked our room through Expedia for $262 total for 3 nights in the ambassador suite (it included breakfast) It was a great deal!

We arrived kind of late. We got lost for a while in our rental car. But it was totally worth it!

CHECK IN
When we checked in, the guy was EXCELLENT! He helped us with our bags and checked us in. Before he proceeded, he gave us an ice-cold water bottle and welcomed us. He had our room ready with the AC on. He booked our tours on the spot and took us to our room. He gave us a quick orientation and then offered to order us pizza for dinner! We didn't. We wanted to see the town. It was the best check in experience I have ever had!

THE ROOM
The room was waaay spacious, very clean, and nice. It had a full kitchen that was stocked with dishes, a dishwasher, sink, stove, granite counters, and a full sized fridge.
The bedroom had two double beds that were comfy and clean. When we arrived we had chocolates on the bed with a little note. It was cute. We had clean towels every day. The closet was huge with a free safe and free wifi that actually worked! We had a full living room and dining area. It was quite impressive! They have a pretty nice pool. They gave us basic toiletries- we had our own.

THE BREAKFAST
It was pretty good. A good variety... enough to get stuffed! They had the basics: toast, eggs, potatoes, cereal, juice, milk, fruit, beans, a meat dish, coffee, veggies, yogurt, cold cuts, etc. Their cooked food gets replaced regularly, so it is always fresh.

We weren't in the room as much. We were out and about. You do need to have some kind of transportation, though. I can't imagine having to stay without a car. I don't really like having to walk everywhere.

CHECK OUT
It was quick and easy. Just returned our towel cards and that's it. It was very pleasant.

I would highly recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: Splurge on the Ambassador suite. It is VERY worth it and very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lizluvsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    236
    64
    40
    43
See reviews for
161
281
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed for 16 nights. Loved the hotel, peaceful, quiet, surrounded by a golf course, beautiful gardens and a small lake (the golf course is not part of the hotel and costs $190US a round). Amazing variety of wildlife right on your doorstep. Room was lovely, service was excellent, food was delicious though a little limited, and no dinner service. Bar too was limited in choice....tip....buy you own from the local Wallmart. Very reasonable cost for all food and beverages at the hotel. Staff were an absolute pleasure, couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is a 10-15 walk to town. There are 3 local restaurants which you can walk to in 5mins - tip - order food delivered to your room from the local Italian restaurant....delicious! Breakfast selection was good, coffee lovely and eggs to order. Tip - if you are taking a tour ask for a take away breakfast, as the dining room doesn't open till 7.30am by which time you will need to have left.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Be prepared to walk 20-25 minutes to the beach and 5th ave or pay $7.00 for taxi each way. It is not 15min. walk as mentioned by some reviewers.
I would stay closer to the center next time. Breakfast was OK-nothing great. Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank podrozniczkaEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verde valley
Level Contributor
429 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a wonderful property, but their very own security guard does not even know where the place is. he sent us on a wild-goose-chase for a couple of hours. its NOT really near the beach, and you have to drive (or taxi) anyplace interesting.

the property itself is quite nice, although we had to change rooms twice to find one with working A/C.

you cannot drive up to this hotel. so if you have lots of luggage, this is going to be a problem.

If you have any problems on the weekend like i did, there is no manager on duty, so you are outta luck on that one! her name is Arantxa Munvera.

Room Tip: get a GOOD map of the location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is an absolute gem. Hidden away down in Playacar on the golf course, in a quiet residential cul-de-sac, but minutes from the beach and 5th avenue. My husband and I came for our 20th anniversary, and loved every minute. Highlight: the funky pyramid spa with hot, warm and cool jacuzzi tubs and a sauna was included in our very, very reasonable rate. Service is absolutely five star all around. We got a free room upgrade, and the complimentary bottle of wine on check-in was upgraded to champagne when they heard it was our anniversary, and delivered to our room. Only negatives (and I include these to be absolutely partisan) the rooms are great, but not 5-star EUROPEAN or USA quality - 5 star Mexico, yes. Some small things (such as balcony railings) could do with a little cosmetic repair or a lick of paint, but nothing at all major. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to be close to the beach and the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Playa del Carmen, but in a quiet, tranquil location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betsyb00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days. It is a nice facility, but so far from everything. It is a good 30-35 minutes walk - keep in mind that you walk in 85 degree heat and 95% humidity, then you walk back from the beach, and then if you want to go back to Playas downtown - you'll be walking again, and back to the hotel again - I am in a good physical shape and don't mind walking, but it was a lot of walking even for me. Cab is always an option but it costs 80 pesos average one way - you'll need cab at least 4 times a day - do the math, plus you waste time waiting, it was always 15-20 min wait. As for rooms - beds are harder than a rock, poor lights, slippery floors in the bathrooms, always damp towels. Be aware of double rooms - if you get one of those you will be hearing every breath of people in the adjoining room. The adjoining room has also a control switch for A/C unit - so if they are too cold and turn it off - by the morning you'll think you are in hell. Staff was nice and smiled but they haven't done a thing about the air-conditioning problem. I thought I'd let other unsuspecting customers know what to expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2011LAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I would give it a 5, but we only gave it a 4 because there were no rooms available with one King (or even one Queen size bed). We took the room with 2 Full beds even though we only needed one. The room was clean and beautiful, the lobby had a beautiful roof. The breakfast was nice and things were changed up daily, the only thing was that the birds were annoying. They attacked your plate the second you look the other way! I blame the vacationers who feed them, there should be a sign for people not to give the birds food or else they become too comfortable.

Most of the drivers from the taxi stands know what hotel you're talking about, it cost about 6 or 7 USD (70 or 80 pesos) from 5th Avenue to the hotel, which only takes a minute or two. Otherwise, the walk is pleasant and safe and only took 10 to 15 minutes. It would be nice if we could walk right through the golf course but that is not allowed. We were also glad we did not stay somewhere too close to 5th avenue as it is too loud.

Wifi in the room was weak, it is stronger in the lobby. There is also a computer that you can use in the lobby for free.

Our safe was acting up, it was fixed within an hour!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indioandchanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.1 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#65 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
#118 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#42 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#37 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Las Golondrinas
Hotel Las Golondrinas
#93 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
#82 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real

Property: Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
Address: Villas Pakal Paseo Chichen Itza Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#90 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge yourself in breathtaking villas. Experience a vacation like no other where paradise is not a destination, but your vacation lifestyle. Set a precedent for your vacations with Hacienda Vista Real. It has 73 luxurious villas with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course All villas in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each villa offers a fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi, central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, Eurostars, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing