We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally, a breakfast that doesn't weigh or slow you down”
Review of BIO-Natural

BIO-Natural
Ranked #62 of 1,255 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Organic, vegan and natural restaurant and store in Playa del Carmen, Find BIO-Natural at its new location on 10 street between Constituyentes. You can find healthy food, prepared with organic products and superfoods, you have lots of vegan and vegetarian options (all the menu)You can come for breakfast and lunch from 9am to 9:30 pm. Some thing that you can find here is a delicious hummus with pita bread, super salad with hemp, pasta of spirulina, Chilaquiles, Eggs Benedict and vegan breakfast. Find the same organic and vegan ingredients for cooking yourself at the store! Is only option like this in Playa, be healthy on your visit in the Caribe with BIO-Natural!!
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Finally, a breakfast that doesn't weigh or slow you down”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

A heavy breakfast is never a good way to start the day. But what I found here was delightful: vegan enchiladas made with sprouted corn tortillas and filled with a delicious almond cheese and an alkaline tea made of apple cider vinegar, ginger, and honey. Such a good way to start my day. The server was very friendly and accommodating. I agree with the comment that it's playa's whole foods. If you're a whole foods junkie, you'll enjoy the place!

Helpful?
Thank Jojo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    88
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“perfect place for breakfast and vegeteranians”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

i am not a veg but i love this place. have great creative and delicious breakfast options, many food options, falafel etc, relaxing environment, music, kind staff. everytime, i am trying a new thing on the menu. the ones i had so far, all are delicious and a new experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzlemGunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“This is your Playa version of Whole Foods”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

On my last trip to Playa I was going to be spending some ample time down there and wanted to find a quick simple place for all my -sometimes unique- dietary needs. Bio is it! I stopped in this little market almost every single day of my trip. This is the place to find Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar, Liquid Aminos, Ezekiel Bread, gluten free items, stevia made sugar free ice cream (that's to die for) along with stevia made chocolate truffles that you will want to bring home with you! You should also know they have excellent hydroponic lettuce and sprouts of many varieties that will keep you coming back for more. You should know that they sell some of the best coconut water I've ever tasted in my entire life. Don't leave without trying some! The restaurant is fantastic also and all the food is fresh, clean and healthy. The staff is friendly, helpful and speak English. I'm a huge fan of Bio-Market and restaurant and will absolutely be a customer for life!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meybell G, Gerente at BIO-Natural, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comment, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
209 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful healthy and yummy meal! + health food store!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I went to have lunch at bio-natural and was surprised from the level of the food - it was so yummy and yet very "pure" and healthy - it is all vegetarian with many vegan options. We took the lasagna and the falafel plate which were both delicious! their Aloa juice is super delicious and refreshing. The menu have options for main plates or lighter sandwiches and salads, many juices and drinks. AND next to the restaurant there is a healthy food store where you can find practically everything, and they also sell spreads, breads etc. Very nice and recommended place for some yummy healthy eating between all the super "touristic" restaurants in Playa!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LichakR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, bad management”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great food, great options on meal and drinks, great wait service (Fernando our waiter was very friendly and helpful); however Alfredo the manager was rude, not polite and not helpful. We ordered a dairy free main course (medical condition) and when we got it, it seemed it was not, we asked about our concern and Alfredo the "manager" said: didn't you read the menu? and left, he kept having more bad attitude during our breakfast and we felt uncomfortable. This place can be better if his attitude changes and improves.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mexbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meybell G, Gerente at BIO-Natural, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello dear customer, thank you for your comment.

We apologize about the situation you had at BIO-Natural..

Alfredo was in a trying time as manager and he is not at BIO-Natural anymore.

One of our values is being friendly, and we are working for select the people who share our values..

Unfortunately some times need to cross people at BIO-Natural without our values until we realizes it.

So we are very thank you for your comment.


We hope you can return and we will give you 10% off in your bill for the compensation for the event

And sorry for my poor english..

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BIO-Natural also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to BIO-Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing