We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I never thought that healthy food can taste so good!”
Review of BIO-Natural

BIO-Natural
Ranked #63 of 1,257 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Organic, vegan and natural restaurant and store in Playa del Carmen, Find BIO-Natural at its new location on 10 street between Constituyentes. You can find healthy food, prepared with organic products and superfoods, you have lots of vegan and vegetarian options (all the menu)You can come for breakfast and lunch from 9am to 9:30 pm. Some thing that you can find here is a delicious hummus with pita bread, super salad with hemp, pasta of spirulina, Chilaquiles, Eggs Benedict and vegan breakfast. Find the same organic and vegan ingredients for cooking yourself at the store! Is only option like this in Playa, be healthy on your visit in the Caribe with BIO-Natural!!
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I never thought that healthy food can taste so good!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The hummos is amazing and so does everthing else.
The smoothis are so good and healthy, the best i ever taste!
You should check the natural store and yoga studio next door and have full healty expirence!

Helpful?
Thank Gil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    88
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome hummus”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Best hummus i have ever had. Would go there almost everyday to grab some some snacks and hummus before heading to the beach. Wonderful food and staff.

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great juices”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The juices smoothies and breakfasts at BIO natural are usually excellent. However, the service is almost always incredibly slow. You can sit waiting for a coffee for over 10 minutes and it's not unusual. If your hotel is in the area and you want to take your time with breakfast this is a fine option.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_Fulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I ate here after having not so great food experience at the Iberostar Grand. We knew right away that the resort did not utilize organic ingredients like they stated (nor even high quality ingredients). Thus, we were looking for a good place to help our stomachs relax a little and bring in what we were most used to eating at home: healthy and organic. This restaurant is great. The service is a little slow and could be improved, but I chose to believe it was the result of them making everything from scratch! Small restaurant but worth trying out! The only VERY BIG ANNOYANCE was the fact that the restaurant allowed smoking, and in such a small space, we were choking to death from the toxic stuff. Kind of surprised they would allow that if they support healthy foods. Either way though, definitely recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Healthy Haven”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lunch at BIO- Natural. My wife and I were very impressed with the service and food. We ordered hummus for starters and it was nothing like the hummus in Green Bay, WI. We love hummus and this was the best we ever had. My wife ordered vegetarian lasagna and it was gluten free.
As they say in Mexico excelente ! I had the Filled chile BIO-Natural. Again it was awesome! The service was as good or better than any we had in Playa Del Carmen. The waiters went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. Very reasonable prices also. Will be returning if we visit Playa again. Just wish we had one in Wisconsin. Best place to get a healthy meal in Playa and even the Apple vacation guides loved this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coralbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BIO-Natural also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to BIO-Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing