We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and wonderful fresh food”
Review of Tacamaron - CLOSED

Tacamaron
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable service and wonderful fresh food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Despite its touristy location this little seafood restaurant was really a gem. The service could not have been better, very professional and attentive. The ceviche was bursting with flavor and the mixed grill a tasty, fresh and cooked to perfection even if it lacked a little something to give it an incremental flavor. Id go back for sure

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loli d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chetumal, Mexico
2 reviews
“lovely place”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we love the treatment, the staff is incredible. The food is fresh, and we love the tacos!!!! the tuna toast is a good speciality. We will come back son!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It is a treasure! I remember when I was living in spain...the dishes are nice creations, the flavours are natural. I loves this place, once a week I go to enjoy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“amazing! great!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Such good ceviche we ate here 4 days in a row - the owners were great and even packed our lunch up so we could take away and have our ceviche on the beach on the sunny days! Excellent - can t recommend enough

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We usually eat a good share of our meals off the main tourist strip. I had heard good things about Tacamaron so we tried it for lunch and I was pleasantly surprised. I was expecting another hole in the wall taco joint (not a negative - I actively seek them out!) but it was very modern and immaculately clean. It was only a few blocks out of the way, a very easy walk. Prices were very reasonable. My fish tacos were so loaded I had to eat the spillover with a fork, and my wife had a very nice shrimp dish. The only negative was that the food came out in a staggered manner, the tacos first, then the shrimp cocktail , my wife's meal several minutes after that. But the meals were fresh and hot when they arrived. All in all a very good lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacamaron also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing