We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso”
Review of Mama's Place - CLOSED

Mama's Place
Cuisines: International, Cafe
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicioso”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great breakfast on a quaint street and nice outside table. Fresh, and cooked to order local food right next door to Acanto Hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“lol”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

we ordered our very simple wedding cake for 12-15 persons a week in advance, payed ! and made the appointment to come and get it at our wedding day 3 hours before the ceremony, we had to comeback twice until half an hour before the wedding ! it was still not ready ! then they promised to bring it to our house on time !
our wedding was at 3 PM, the ceremony was intimate, only a few people and it was at our house ! the cake came at 5PM ! after quite a few phone calls, the wedding ceremony was already finished and the guests gone ...
and the cake did Not look at all as the one we have ordered ! one thing good though, it was tasty !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25junio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island,NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cute place for breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Found this quaint spot in our last day in PDC - located right by Maya Villas and El Taj. Breakfast was about $7 per person. It included coffee or juice, eggs any style, fruit salad and bread I believe. Extremely clean and decorated tastefully. Took a little longer than I like for breakfast to be served as we were the only ones there, but overall very nice experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edazLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Fresh, fresh, fresh. Each of our meals was a one off creation by the chef and we were thrilled with the simplicity and great taste of the dishes. We were traveling with teenagers and they were as happy as we were, after days of all-inclusive hotel food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oman11670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Favorite place to eat in playa del Carmen!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Amazing food for cheap prices which is very difficult to find in playa del Carmen!
Cute little patisserie on a side street off fifth ave, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated with tables inside and outside- really nice vibe.
The thing that really topped this family owned restaurant off was the service. Our server was so friendly and gave us so much helpful information about the area which we really appreciated.

Will DEFINATELY return next time we are in playa del Carmen!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama's Place also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing