We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Michoacan
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
US$320
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$379
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$605
US$587
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$495
US$425
BlueBay
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$849
US$366
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,342
US$868
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
US$195
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$675
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,474
US$1,080
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
41
9
0
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
9
0
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Friendly and very helpful staff (the owners) that did anything to make our stay comfortable with advice & infos. Very nice breakfast, clean room and quiet neighborhood. We really recommend it. The only thing that was not perfect is position, a bit far from the centre, but in a nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a small bed and breakfast. Very competitive price. Not 5 star hotel but for the money we payed, it more than worth it. A little better place would cost much more. We went to playa because of diving and spent a lot of money for it so wanted to save a little on accommodation. That is not in a city center but walkable distance from center, though we took taxi many times, it's just faster (taxi is just about 2 dollars there). Extremely friendly and helpful manager (or owner), she did a lot of favors for us and refused from tips. Unfortunately she doesn't speak English (she is Italian, so she had a lot of Italian guests), but she does her best to communicate with us and help in many things which she shouldn't do. We are very grateful to her.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Three friends and I booked 2 double rooms mid-July for 5 days. The rooms were really comfortable and clean with air-con which is a great comfort in Playa del Carmen. Raul and his wife were really nice and very helpful. They organised our pick-up on our late arrival at 23:30 which was a great help on arrival to a new city.

Room Tip: We did not see other rooms, but the double rooms were comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank General M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I spent few days in Playa del carmen for a business trip and the B&B had everthing i needed everthing for my stay. Nice location very helpfull staff.
Nice restaurants and within walking distance.
10min walk from 5th avenida and the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The posada is very close to the centre,5 mins walking to quinta avenida and to the beach,the place was very clean and our room was very spacious. Raul and his wife were very helpful and accommodating to all our needs. I would definitely recommend it,comfort at a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabioscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews