We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BUGANVILLA 2 STUDIO @ THE ROYAL OASIS .. BEST...”
RO #2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RO #2
RO #2 Royal Oasis #2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
RO #2
RO #2
Royal Oasis #2
RO #2
RO #2
RO #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
Royal Oasis #2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CountyKat...
Picton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great condo.....BUT!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I feel really sorry for the owners of this condo. It actually is a very nice condo with a comfy bed, lots of towels, hot water with great water pressure and a fully stocked kitchen.
It is close to everything while still being just slightly outside of the major downtown zone. The beach is a 2 min walk away.
The pool is cool and refreshing and we had it all to ourselves most afternoons. One issue is that the chairs beside the pool were mouldy and old though.

Now the major problem is that there is a new building being put up next door....literally 6 inches from the end of the back patio. Construction every day would start at 6am and go till 8pm. It is impossible to spend anytime in the condo with all the noise. The patio is also covered in cement dust ALL the time, making it impossible to use. It is of no fault of the owners or the rental agency. And I feel sorry for anyone staying here in 2017 as you will have to put up with the noise. After the building is completed you will have a great view of a brick wall.
It didn't help that the upstairs neighbours also had construction going on and would drag their chairs from one side of the condo to the other, also at 7am. They drilled, hammered and even treated us to a drumming session one night. Again, not the fault of the owners or agency but completely ruined our stay.
If you want to get up super early and spend no time in the condo you will love it here as it is close the The beach and all the good restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We completely understand your complain with the construction noise. Playa right now is getting built so fast and everywhere you go there is some sort of construction. I know we can not justify it, and it is out of our control. I am very sorry that your vacation was not good. I hope you do not stop from renting with us. I know in about a year the construction will be over.
Playa Rental Properties Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocean_ant...
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BUGANVILLA 2 STUDIO @ THE ROYAL OASIS .. BEST P;ACE I HAVE STAYED IN PLAYA IN MY 8 YEARS OF VISTING”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I found this superb studio through Joe Rahill & his wife Josette of playarentalproperties.com ... it was a easy 2 minute walk to the best beaches in Playa del Carmen, & close to the famous 5th Ave.... but far enough away from the noise & commotion you can experience at night. The studio is well appointed with a lovely kitchenette w. all the necessary appliances for cooking & morning coffees.
The large king sized bed had lovely clean quality linens, plenty of clean luxurious towels for bathing & for the beach. The place was ultra clean, with a beautiful garden patio, with table & chairs for dining out,& gorgeous exotic garden plantings.
The owners Claudia & Lucas were so friendly & accommodating & always asking if I needed anything to just ask. I have stayed in many places in Playa del Carmen over the years but this visit was probably the most relaxing & enjoyed yet.
For a couple or single I can highly recommend the " Royal Oasis 2 - Buganvilla Studio" . The price was also the best deal I had ever found for accommodations in Playa ... I can only say thank you to the management team of Joe & Josette & the owners Claudia & Lucas, .... thank you for a great vacation. I will send all my contacts your way, & I will definitely see you again next year(s) .... salud , David

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank you David! We are so happy that you had a great time staying with as and that your experience was great. Happy Holidays to you and your loves ones. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaycooke1...
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise in Playa”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful studio in the heart of Playa del Carmen. The studio is spacious, very clean and well equipped and maintained. The king size bed is extremely comfortable. Enjoy your morning coffee on the lushly landscaped patio and chill out in the hammock! Later, just walk a block to Mamitas and Kool beaches which are the best in Playa. All of the best restaurants along 5th Avenue are within an easy walk of the condo. The weekly rental rate is so reasonable compared to other places in this area and the management of the unit provide friendly, professional service to make your stay a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splagar45
Repentigny, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really much appreciate it. I am happy you had a great time and that you liked the location of the studio. Hope you come back and rent from us again.

Happy New Year to you and your family.
Please Rental Property Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosRei...
Santa Fe, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ubicación del condominio y sus servicios (alberca, yacuzzi...)
Liked least: Las deficiencias apuntadas en el apartamento
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Gracias Carlos por su comentario. Fue un placer conocerlos y poder haberlos asistido de la mejor manera. Como les explique este studio nosotros no lo administramos solo lo arrendamos estamos trabajando con los propietarios para poder mejorar este studio. Agradezco mucho sus comentarios al cual les haré saber a los dueños.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;