We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food in the heart of Mexico”
Review of Ristorante Latinos

Ristorante Latinos
Ranked #429 of 1,255 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Weatherford, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in the heart of Mexico”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent the morning out on the water and brought a tuna to Latinos to have it prepared for us. What a treat! The Chief was given one rule, no head and tail. Lovely tomatoe and wine sauce and garlic and veggies for the second filet. Huge salad and the customary fresh bread. Espresso for those that requre it. Outstanding! The staff made us feel like family and engaged in conversation as well as allowed us the space we wanted. We saw a number of pizza's head out the door for delivery, they are open until 2:00 am to support the pizza business. We wanted to come back the following night but plans changed. Marco behind the bar took care of our needs and very friendly. Not if, but when we return to Playa de Carmen we will visit our new family again. Great selection of wine, we almost polished of two bottles in the almost three hours we choose to be there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    4
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wow! Great pizza”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

If you happen to be in the playacar area this is a great little place. Pizza was superb, bruschetta before the pizza was very tasty. The first time was so good, we had to go back a second time. Not expensive at all but I haven't found anyplace that was extremely pricey in Playa. I would probably go back and try a pasta dish. Waiter was polite and prompt. Definitely worth a try.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
169 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Unfreaking believable!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I was shocked at how good this restaurant was. We wanted to get into a different restaurant in Playa, but it was full. This was our 2nd choice. It was close to our hotel. I honestly wasn't expecting much. Wow, was I wrong!

This ended up being our best meal in Mexico. We had wonderful pasta (Carbonara), and Amatriciana pizza with mushrooms. The pizza was thin crust, and wonderful. We also had desserts---tiramisu, and something else---forget the name---had mascarpone cheese. Unbelievable!

The service was very good. They even brought us out complimentary Limoncellos.

We will go back here on our next visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Midwesternmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure for Pizza”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This treasure is located near our condo in Playacar at the Pakal Plaza. It is a true Italian restaurant with a wide range of salads, pasta, and pizzas. Our dinner order was a vegetarian pizza with no cheese and added pineapple (no issue with the special order) and a pepperoni pizza. Both pizzas were exceptional, the best we have had in Playa del Carmen. We loved the thin, crispy crust and we each ate our entire 12+ inch pizza (see photos). The only bad thing is we did not have room for dessert.

The cost with two bottled waters was 270 MXP; a very reasonable price. The atmosphere is excellent in their classy outdoor patio surrounded by potted palms. This is our new (and only) "pizza place". Can’t wait to go again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PuertoDISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

True gem. Great food, great service-reasonable prices. Strongly recommended!
We visited the restaurant a couple times during our stay. One of the best pizzas I have ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank podrozniczkaEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Latinos also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ristorante Latinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing