We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Negroamaro Italian Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 1,234 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurante Italiano ubicado en la 5ta Avenida con horno de lena y productos importados directamente desde Italia.
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fairly new restaurant, at least to us. Went on a recommendation and we weren't disappointed.
Steak Carpaccio was superb! Beef soup with black beans, bacon and huge shrimp was divine!
Home made pastas, both fettuccine and tagliatelle were done perfectly. The sauces, carbonarra for one was excellent..just the right amount of sauce for the pasta and the arribiata sauce was beautifully balanced with all components shining through! A bottle of wine rounded out the meal, no dessert but the espresso earned a thumbs up from my husband who is extremely particular about his coffee. At the table next to us, a couple had ordered pizzas which, if the smell is any indication and the look of them, would be no less magnificent. We walked away thoroughly satisfied with our dining choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trvljnkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    84
    36
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We cannot say enough good things”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Let me start by saying we travel a lot, and rarely go back to restaurants because we love trying new places. During our nine day stay, we went back to Negroamaro three times. The décor and staff are lovely, and the fresh pasta is simply out of this world. The baked eggplant gnocchi was perfect. Better than many pastas and gnocchi we have had in Italy. We also tried pizza and bruschetta. Everything was wonderfully fresh and the prices were so very reasonable. We highly recommend this restaurant – you will not be disappointed. Buon appetito.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I was looking for another restaurant and stumbled across this one instead. What a great accident! The waiter Pedro convinced me to stop by and I tried the seafood pizza. It had mussels, clams, shrimp, calamari ... And it was magnificent. Very good food and even better service.

Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kersey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

While on 5th avenue we randomly stopped into this restaurant for lunch. We were greeted by a super friendly staff. The bread is heated in a fire oven and served with olive oil and vinaigrette. It was was amazing! We then got a steak and the chicken breast! Both of which were very delicious! Reasonably priced beer and liquor with many international options! A definite highlight of our trip to 5th avenue!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had just arrived to Playa and we stumbled upon this place. So glad we found this place! The pizza was so fresh and the pizza dough was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Lauralovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Negroamaro Italian Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Negroamaro Italian Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing