We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villa, staff, location .. just perfect!”
Review of Casa Model

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Carmen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Model
Ranked #31 of 182 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When we picked this villa, we were a little wary since it has only 10 reviews on Trip Advisor. However, this villa far exceeded every expectation that we had! Read on ...

The villa has 4 floors - the ground floor is the living/dining area, with a fully functional kitchen and utility room. This common area is huge, and is perfect for meals and watching TV, etc.
The next two floors have bedrooms, each with its own plunge pool and bathroom. The bedrooms and bathrooms are HUGE - probably 800-1,000 sq. ft each. On the top floor (roof) is a bigger plunge pool, bar, dining area and beach chairs, overlooking the ocean. This place is perfect for evening drinks/dinner. You won't need to go to a bar or restaurant outside.

The staff: A+++++! The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. They worked with us to plan our meals carefully, and around our crazy dive schedules. The chef (Miguel) was fantastic - he planned a couple of dinners on the roof top and carried all the food up 3 floors, and back down. The food was served meticulously, and made for an amazing experience.

Downsides: It is definitely close to a lot of loud bars, so be prepared to sleep with ear plugs if it bothers you. However, the upside of the location is that you are a stones throw from everything - bars, beach, shopping, etc. Unless this REALLY bothers you, I wouldn't worry about it at all.

Wish list: I wish the villa had a TV on the roof. We were in Mexico during the world cup, and that would have been perfect!

Must stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuash82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Model, Propietario at Casa Model, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It is great that you all lived the Casa Model experience.
We were happy to have you and hope to see you back!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The best spot, the best architectural spaces, the best roof-top hang-out, the best service. Casa Model is a must for anyone who wants to spend a luxurious time in Playa del Carmen, either if you're going for fun or to relax. It's completely worth it.

Room Tip: It has three great rooms, and one for kids, if needed, that can be also used by adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jpriveroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Beautiful home, great staff, rooftop pool and terrace exceeded our expectations for the day we decided to relax at home. Its right in the middle of Playa's most popular places, but still manages to make you feel sufficiently isolated. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Model, Propietario at Casa Model, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Dadoufa,

We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Casa Model. In regards to your bad experience with a member of our staff, we wanted to let you know that we strive to make our customers feel the best vacation experience and thus take issues, like the one you experienced with a certain member of our staff, seriously and as consequence of the events taken place during your stay decided to remove him (Benjamin) from part of our staff and he no longer is part of Casa Model

Thank you for your comments. At Casa Model we aim for excellence, thus your experience helps us understand what changes need to be accomplished to achieve our goal.

Best regards,
Maribel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We rented casa model for the new year's week, EXTREMELY overpriced (we paid 3500 usd per night) the house is very Nice, at least that was our first impresion, the location is terrible!! In the noisiest corner of Playa del carmen, they even give you earplugs in the bedrooms but the noise from the clubs just nextdoor to the house is so loud that the windows vibrate all night, but the worst of all was the service, the main waiter called "Benjamin" was so rude and disrespcteful, he was drunk during the new years eve, he was trying to flirt and asked for the phone number of one of the groups girl, he wanted to fight with one of the guys of our group when he was asked to have a better attitude, among other rude behavior, We asked the agency to remove him and even the security guy of the house had to intervene to make sure he left the house.
After that the service was inexistent, the pool was so dirty that no one could use it, then the staff wanted to charge us 1500 for a broken marble table (already broken when we first got to the house).
When we decided to rent a 3500 usd per night house we expected nothing but the best, instead we had a really bad experience, I recomend to go to a 5 star hotel for half the price and a much more decent service, or another house that knows how to receive guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dadoufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Model, Propietario at Casa Model, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Dadoufa,

We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Casa Model. In regards to your bad experience with a member of our staff, we wanted to let you know that we strive to make our customers feel the best vacation experience and thus take issues, like the one you experienced with a certain member of our staff, seriously and as consequence of the events taken place during your stay decided to remove him (Benjamin) from part of our staff and he no longer is part of Casa Model

Thank you for your comments. At Casa Model we aim for excellence, thus your experience helps us understand what changes need to be accomplished to achieve our goal.

Best regards,
Maribel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went on a all girls trip and had a great time, the house is near the night life but still cozy and quite. We could walk everywhere and that made our trip easier and confortable. We had everything to stay and relax and enjoy our time together at the house and walked to the beach in the mornings. Had the best time!

Room Tip: Walking distance from everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank AnaJoaquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent place with excellent service!!! a great option for vacation with friends, family and/ or couples, very well located and very confortable. The best place to stay in Playa del Carmen also with a great view...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I Love this house, best location, the best amenities. There's no other place like it. Is the only house in Playa del Carmen that is that close to the Beach and ti the 12th street. The best place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CancunClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
#4 of 224 in Playa del Carmen
953 reviews
0.4 mi away
3beca Hotel
3beca Hotel
#37 of 182 in Playa del Carmen
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Felicidad B&B
Casa Felicidad B&B
#10 of 182 in Playa del Carmen
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Playa Natural
Playa Natural
#20 of 182 in Playa del Carmen
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quinta Margarita Boho Chic Hotel
Quinta Margarita Boho Chic Hotel
#3 of 182 in Playa del Carmen
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wabi Hotel
Wabi Hotel
#4 of 182 in Playa del Carmen
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Model? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Model

Address: 1st North Ave. | Between St 10 and 12, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £757 - £2,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come live the experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Model Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing