We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Ranked #19 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We just returned from four wonderful days at this terrific hotel. We have traveled to Playa del Carmen 12 or 13 times over the past several years, always staying at a 5 star all-inclusive (4 days at Hacienda Tres Rios prior to our time here - I have also posted a review of that property). I can state - unequivocally - that for us, we'll never venture back to another all-inclusive in Playa - our experience at Acanto and the ability to explore the wonderful restaurants and beaches in Playa made for an absolutely perfect stay.
The property is everything that has been written in other reviews - perfect location, beautiful accommodations, and absolutely wonderful service. Matt, the owner, has developed a gem of a hotel and has hired wonderful staff to make each guest's stay as good as it can be,
We have found our new home in Playa!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsnhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

We just arrived back from Playa del Carme. On reflection, we really enjoyed the accommodation at the Acanto boutigue hotel. It was very difficult to leave such a marvelous brand new suite with
all the luxuries of home. Hotel was centrally located within a stone's throw of the beach, the center of town, restaurants and the shopping. Every morning we enjoyed our breakfast on our private terrace overlooking the vista. At the end of our days we would return and relax in the roof hot tub and watch the amazing sunsets that turned into the beautiful night skys full of stars. We travel quite frequently and found the staff lead by Karen to be extremely accommodating in assisting us with tour operators, recommendations of activities to do and how to best spend our time. Each morning, the rooms very immaculately cleaned. If Playa del Carmen is in your travel plans, we highly recommend you stay at the Acanto boutigue hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed suite number 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katarina and ch... k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great vacation. . The hotel is amazing. I had a gorgeous suite with my own private staircase to the rooftop area with my very own jacuzzi over looking the ocean. The proximity is fantastic! Right off fifth avenue where you will find all the restaurants, shops and clubs. Easy access to the beach. The service is impeccable. They catered to all of my needs and more! I am home now and already looking at my calendar when I can return to the Acanto Boutique Hotel in Playa Del Carmen!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gittyslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The hotel, staff, and location were awesome!! Our stay at the Acanto was wonderful and the staff was so courteous is helping us plan our activities and suggesting local spots to visit. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It's centralized, we walked everywhere. I can't wait to stay here on our next visit to Playa.

Room Tip: spacious rooms, great for groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

You could not ask for a more perfectly located hotel than Acanto hotel. 2 blocks from the ocean and the main street is right on the corner for to all restuartants and shops. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and has a quaint little pool. Higly recommended.

Room Tip: Some top floors have a hot tub / balcony and an upper outside level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

nothing else compares. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and the hotel and location simply cant be beat. the rooms and suites are like having your own home in playa. We were there around BPM and all the attendant madness but the Acanto is like an Oasis away from all of that

Room Tip: get one of the upstairs suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guvnahmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed at Acanto in Playa Del Carmen for a week, hotel designed with style and quietness in mind. Right off 5th Ave, yet quiet, built around a beautiful courtyard. Great terrace with dining area, hot tub ( that should be fixed by now). Units have separate bedroom (s), kitchen, dining and living area. Our room had a private dining terrace overlooking the courtyard as well. Great people running the hotel- Karen and her help and owner Matt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,841 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#41 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#17 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#18 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen

Address: Calle 16 Norte | Between 1st & 5th ave, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Acanto Condo Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#20 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#41 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £88 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Acanto Hotel all guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, phone calls, daily continental breakfast, access to the beach which is just one block away. Daily maid service, discounts to local area restaurants & beach clubs, a beautiful roof top with BBQ and views of the Sea. Acanto offers Deluxe rooms and 1, 2 or 3 bedroom options all surrounding a courtyard and swimming pool. Most rooms include full kitchen, living room and dining room. The location is a secluded and quiet side street, steps to restaurants and beaches offering live music, great food and drinks. Acanto offers a Romantic yet family friendly atmosphere. Our experienced staff will cater to your every need. All Accommodations offer marble floors and bathrooms, granite counter tops, central air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat screen TVs, telephones, terraces and much more. All accommodations are energy efficient and ecologically friendly. We are a smoke free facility.. The Hotel no longer offers Jacuzzi's. We are LGBT Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa Del Carmen Mexico/Riviera Maya
Hotel Acanto Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing