We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Orbitz.com
US$408
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Trip.com
US$362
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
CheapTicketsUS$408
Agoda.comUS$435
Destinia.comUS$371
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,149)
Filter reviews
15,150 results
Traveller rating
10,970
2,504
905
482
289
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,970
2,504
905
482
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini bar health bar santa fe swim up room k team sand bags fuentes pool la isla pool greenhouse tour casitas section wine pairing outdoor shower culinary theatre jo jos spot restaurant d'italia casitas personal concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,136 - 1,141 of 15,150 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Josie and Majo we’re amazing for the entertainment section, they were lovely and inviting and so much fun!

Leo and Lawrence were great at Fuentes culinary theatre!

Eduardo is a very talented chef! Amazing food, came out to my table to confirm my allergies, which was an awesome touch!

I did a work out with Hugo and he pushed me so hard! It was amazing! He was so supportive and encouraging!

Renan in D’Italian villas restaurant was the best service we had the whole time. He was so caring and Paid attention to the small details that mattered so much! I Amazing service and amazing food. Please thank the chefs!

The personal concierge was so amazing and they gave me a birthday treat which was awesome!!

10/10 would recommend this resort if you like to relax and be treated like a queen!

Gracias, gracias, gracias!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019



Dear Meg F

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be.

We hope that El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.

Sincerely Management response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Did a CrossFit class with Hugo and he was spectacular. So kind and funny he taught me many words in Spanish. Such a fun class.

Josie and Majo were great for the entertainment section of the resort. Bright and beautiful spirits! Really made our visit above and beyond.

Leo and Alex were great entertainers! So much fun to watch.

Overall these people made the resort an unforgettable vacation. Much love! From Saraita.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Sarah M
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma!


Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place to come second time here on our wedding anniversary fantastic haxby shes ace and all her staff members jossie majo-Alex-mick-Leo-hugo they do a fantastic job looking after everyone and entertainment is ace

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

DearBecki H

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful stay at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma and cannot wait for you to experience another Karisma experience with us. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera

Sincerely Management response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We spent a week at El Dorado Royale and had a wonderful time. We are sapphire members and stayed in a swim up suite with Butler service. Our room was one that has been recently renovated. The electricity was a little glitchy, certain lights would flash off and on. Our Butler service was hit and miss. Our Butlers were Israel and Bernice, we never met Bernice. On one day of our stay our Butlers never contacted us at all but we called the front desk and Candido , the on call butler, came by and took care of everything. We were out of water and our mini bar was low. He was great!! The only complaint was the shuttle rides. On 2 occasions we were told we could not get a ride. once they were going a different direction and the 2nd time it was pouring rain and the driver ignored us. My husband was very mad. This is a very large resort and a very long walk in the rain. Overall this is an amazing resort with friendly staff and great food. We enjoyed our time at EDR and are planning to go back.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackcanyon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear blackcanyon12

Thank you so much for choosing El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma for your recent vacation. We understand that we are one of many hotels in the Riviera Maya and truly value you as a loyal guest.

we feel very honored to receive your compliments and I thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our goal for each guest to have a memorable experience at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma , so it is a delight to know that you will be returning once again.

Sincerely Management response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Booked for honeymoon 7 days in, not given the room or upgrades we payed for was moved room as first one was dirty and bath broken, would not recomend consierge trying to push timeshare food at jo Jo's not nice served like warm

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 552alisonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotels, Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear 552alisonf

On behalf of the staff and management at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a Spa Resort by Karisma, we would like to thank you for sharing your review detailing your current experiences with us.

As you are at the hotel, we would like to urge you to contact our chief concierge and guest service at the lobby of the resort as unfortunately, we can not identify you or your reservation from the information shared on this website.

We are truly very sorry to hear of your experiences and challenges encountered to date however we would like the opportunities to change your perceptions and ensure we go above and beyond for you during the remainder of your stay, surpassing all expectations.

Kind Regards
Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews