We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Location”
Review of Casa Ginevra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Ginevra
Ranked #118 of 183 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at Playa Colores B&B for 3 days and i loved it. Daniela, the owner, was friendly and very helpful, always available to help me with any of my requests and needs. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The B&B is located 3 minutes walk form the Mamitas beach and 3 minutes walk from 5 Avenida, great location.. The breakfast is yummy and abundant!!! i would def recommend this place and will def go back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Daniela & her mum run this b& b from there spacious apartment.there are 2 rooms available, 1 double with 2 double beds , the other 1 Queen.
Daniela is Italian & makes you feel soooo welcome, a lovely host & speaks very good English.
place is very modern, clean, neat, ensuite, very fast WiFi, great breakfast, ocean views, beach just 200 mtrs.
apartment block is gated so make sure you ring her to arrange meeting downstairs to let you in. this lovely b&b is also a block away from 5 th avenue in a very safe area, lots of places to eat at your doorstep.a bar downstairs can be little noisy till midnight though.
highly recommend a stay here, she also let us keep key and leave bags till after lunch for pick up on our last day, fantastic value. wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.
Hola Daniela, keep up the great service, Gary & Emily

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garylise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaColores, Proprietario at Casa Ginevra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi Gary,
thanks you so much for your beautiful feedback. Hope you enjoyed your Mexican Tour with your nice daughter and hope to see you around. Thanks again. Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed with Daniela in Playa Colores for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer!

It's a small B&B with only 2 rooms, so it's nice and quiet, but ver centrally located in Playa del Carmen. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Daniela is very accommodating and helpful and her breakfast is great.

The place was a bit difficult to find, but if you call when you arrive, she will meet you down the street. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There are two rooms. One with 2 beds one with a queen bed. The one with the queen is closer to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoverMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaColores, Proprietario at Casa Ginevra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dears,
I enjoyed the days spent with you here in my home. Hope to see you soon and a special thanks for your nice feedback. Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank moret_julien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank giobbetix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone198519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,291 reviews
9.6 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
10.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,540 reviews
4.6 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#71 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
13,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ginevra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ginevra

Address: Av. Cozumel con Calle 28, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Playa Colores B&B)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £35 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Ginevra is a apartment composed of 3 rooms with its private bathroom. WiFi gratis,private parking and common pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Ginevra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ginevra Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing