We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Accomodations!”
Review of Blue Pearl Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Pearl Suites
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The Blue Pearl Suites was amazing! Just one block off of 5th Avenue. I block from the Beach! I am a single Woman and Felt so Safe and Comfortable. The Suites have beautifully polished floors with inlaid Pebble designs. The shower has the same architectural design. The chaircases to the respective suites are circular and amazing to climb. The architectural design, the Amazing Huge Soaking Tub, and the Very comfortable bed all made this place Perfect for me. I walked to Mammittas beach daily. Every afternoon I ran a Huge Warm bath on my private lanai and soaked in their organic bath products. What a great way to moisturize after a long day in the sun. The Accomodations are wonderful! I cant say enough about it!

Julio and Joseph as well as the wonderful ladies who maintain the property were so pleasant and helpful. Very, very nice people!

Muchos Gracias Julio, Joseph and Staff. I look forward to seeing you soon!

Room Tip: I stayed in the one bedroom Room #3 and it had a huge living room and private lanai. I also s...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Blue Pearl Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed at Bleu Pearl Suites for a week in a two bedroom apartment from the 11th to the 18th of nov 2012. The nice and big and and the location is very Central in Playa del Carmen.
However too central for us - the nearby discos kept us awake until 5 in the morning.
Another thing we din not like was that the transfer from Cancun airport din not show up as promised and since we arrived late we had to pay overprice to get to the hotel.
We would not stay there again, bot if your in PdC to party, its probebly a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stalemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura_BPS, General Manager at Blue Pearl Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank-you very much for your review! It was a pleasure having you as guests, and we are glad that you enjoyed the apartment which is very spacious and comfortable. We are sorry about the transportation which you contracted directly. When we contract it for our guests we keep track of it at all times to make sure it goes ok to prevent any incident and you have a nice trip from the airport to the hotel. We understand this was not the best way to start your vacation and may have tainted your experience. We suggest that you send your comments to the transportation company so they review this issue. We thank-you again and will work to improve our guests satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Pearl for a night and after seeing the room and the location, we decided to stay two more nights. The accommodations are amazing.

Julio's was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel staff were very quick to respond to our questions sent over email, prior to us checking in.

We are already planning on when we can return to Playa Del Carmen and stay at the Blue Pearl again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rye_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura_BPS, General Manager at Blue Pearl Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank-you! We look forward to greeting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here last summer with my wife on our honeymoon. I wasn't expecting Playa del Carmen to be as commercialized as it is. Tons of people, vendors, restaurants. Julio was very welcoming and helpful. Our room (suite #1) was clean and spacious. It was on the first floor, which meant we had access to a personal garden area outside with the outdoor soaking tub (just shower indoor). We didn't really use the outdoor area at all. The beach was plenty close being just one block away. There is a club right next door that played music pretty late, we weren't bothered by it too much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjohnl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura_BPS, General Manager at Blue Pearl Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thanks for your review! It was great having you as guests for your HoneyMoon. We are very happy that you enjoyed your suite with private garden and hot tub, it is true that the beach is so close, as well as the restaurants and there is plenty to do... Playa del Carmen has grown quickly and it is not the little fisherman s village it used to be; many persons love it and others miss the old ways. We thank-you for expressing your views and think it is helpful for others to know more about the place when making travel arrangements. Our best to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We found the Blue Pearl Suites on-line, (the first time we've done that for a vacation) and were very pleasantly surprised!!! If you want to be "Right in the Middle" of Playa, this is it!! Julio and his staff were FANTASTIC!! 2 minutes to the beach one way, 2 minutes the other direction and your on 5th Ave. Julio was great with advice for day trips, where to go for a massage, and places to dine out. I love cooking and Walmart was a short walk with a great selection. The room was clean and well maintained. If you need anything, just ask Julio and he'll make it happen. This year we went for 8 nights, next year were already booked for 9 nights and can't wait to get back and relax!! I will mention the music at night...close your sliding doors, A/C on and No Problem. This is definitely in the Heart of Playa and we LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We (family of 3) spent 6 nights at the Blue Pearl last month and we were impressed; the aparment (Suite 4) was clean and spacious enough for us - perfect size for up to 3 people I think.

We used the flat as a base for exploring Playa del Carmen and the surrounding area - we easily caught the ferry to Cozumel from the pier and used the ADO to get to Puerto Morelos. When going to PdC, we found the water not that clear by the lighthouse, it was better if you turned right and continued up past Fusion. (Which is a great place to eat btw!)

At night there is *some* party noise but we did not find it excessive at all and our young son slept through every night.

We did not see the staff around that much but we were happy doing our own thing and did not need much guidance and we had researched a great deal before we arrived. When we did see them though, they were definitely friendly and informative when asked!

The terrace area is also good and the outdoor plunge pool was a great bonus. the rooftop pool was always very quiet too. We would definitely return to/recommend this condo!

Room Tip: The wifi worked in Suite 4 with no problems but I think it is only guaranteed in the lobby area. Sin...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Perfect location near the beach and near coffee shops and restaurants
The Crüe helps a lot on finding things to do and discounts at playa
Very clean and warm place
I will come back

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#117 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#142 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#106 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#146 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Maya
Playa Maya
#99 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
#87 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Suites

Address: Avenida 1era Norte # 331 Entre 10 y 12 Norte | Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £95 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Pearl Suites, 8 beautiful and spacious apartments in Playa del Carmen, each one with a private terrace with hot tub, some with ocean view, sharing a rooftop solarium with a dip pool and wonderful views of the Caribbean. Set on three levels, the apartments combine the comfort of your own home with a relaxed atmosphere. All spaces are designed to provide space and intimacy. Come and enjoy freedom, privacy and personalized service. The Blue Pearl is just steps from the beach with our partner beach club Zenzi, and one block from the 5th Avenue where you will find all kinds of restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and great nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Pearl Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Blue Pearl Suites Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing