We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Relaxing, Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Ranked #15 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Relaxing, Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

Another successful girls trip has been had here in the fabulous Porto Playa #216!

Relaxation was the goal and it was certainly achieved with our lounging at the pool and beach, shopping, day trip excursions, and sampling the local cuisiine. Our weeklong respite from the weather back home was thoroughly enjoyed. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    101
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
248
186
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

We recently spent five wonderful days at Porto Playa in Playa Del Carmen. Unit 216 was so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The view over the pool and courtyard area was very pleasant. We found many activities in the area for all ages. The location of the hotel is perfect. The beach is just a block away and a great place to relax with clean sand and clear blue water. There is no shortage of great restaurants very close by including the Negrosal right in the hotel which had excellent food. There is plenty of nightlife just a block away along with enjoyable shopping and a fun atmosphere throughout the town. The owner of the condo was so helpful giving us suggestions before we left for our trip. She connected us with a tour guide who drove us to the Mayan ruins in Tulum, some quiet lagoon beaches, and a cenote that we never would have found on our own. We also spent part of a day at Discovery Jungle which included ATVs, ziplines, and a cenote. Nothing but fun! The guides there were great and we loved the adventure. Playa del Carmen offers a great mix of opportunities for those who want to relax or those who are seeking an adventure. Our group ranged in age from 16 to 52 and there was something for everyone! It was a great family vacation destination. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

Our stay at Porto Playa in Condo 216 was an absolutely fantastic experience. First of all the area surrounding the hotel exceeded my expectations. The condo location is ideal--just steps away from unique dining and shopping down Playa's cobblestone streets and a block away from white sand beaches with crystal blue water.

The Porto Playa Condo itself was the perfect accommodation for our leisure trip. With two full baths, kitchen, two twins and a king size bed you can have all the conveniences of home while being able to step outside into lush tropical gardens surrounding a luxury pool with waterfall and all. Not to mention that everyday was sunny with clear blue skies. Although we really enjoyed our time spent at the condo and at the beach, we got the urge to do a couple excursions. Based on the helpful recommendations of the owner we had a private guide named Fernando and transportation to and from the nearby Mayan ruins at Tulum, the "cenotes" or underwater freshwater caves, and secluded beaches that we never would've discovered on our own.

Overall it was a great trip and I would recommend the Porto Playa condo to anyone! I definitely hope to return!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiles52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

We traveled out of the country for the first time for our Wedding/Honeymoon. Not knowing what to expect but going off of reviews ourself. We were amazed on how at home you feel at Porto Playa Condo 216. The condo was immaculate and so cozy. We will be returning to this same Condo for our Anniversary. It was a dream come true for us! The recommendations from the owner Laura were fabulous. We had our reception at Play Asia and were not disappointed. The food was delicous and the atmosphere was amazing! Our regular restaurant was La Parilla. The mexican food was fabulous. The best restaurant in town!

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLover0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

The top 10 things I love about staying at #216 Porto Playa.
Number 10: a refreshing dip in the gorgeous pool
Number 9: sitting on the balcony at sundown with a glass of wine
Number 8. ceviche on the beach
Number 7: margaritas, margaritas, margaritas!!
Number 6. the nightlife
Number 5. friendly people everywhere you go!
Number 4: fantastic shopping
Number 3: great restaurants
Number 2: beautiful beaches
and the Number 1 reason I love vacationing in Playa del Carmen
luxurious accommodations at #216 Porto Playa!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

Great place. Went for a big wedding and everyone had a great time. Very clean. Bottled water provided. Lots of constuction noise, but I assume that will go away soon.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickendoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

Spent 5 days with girlfriends on our annual trip to Playa. Usually stay in boutique hotels, but decided to try the condo route this time to allow us to be together instead of separate hotel rooms. We'll never go anyplace else. We rented #210 for five of us. Unbelievable amount of space and comfort. We never even went to the beach. Had our own private entrance to the pool and just stayed there all day. Ate breakfast at La Tortuga Hotel every day, made guacamole at the condo for lunch and ate at great restaurants every night. The concierge service stocked our fridge with beer, soda, avacados,etc and a spectacular floral arrangement. I had arranged for this prior to the trip, but what a treat not to have to grocery shop after arrival. Lourdes at the reception desk was very helpful and friendly, as was all the other staff we met. The maid service was incredible...daily mopping, sheets and the works! The pool is larger than most of the pools at the boutique hotel and is also heated and has sun/shade exposure which is also harder to find at the boutiques. There are four levels, so lots of up and down stairs, a concern for those who have trouble climbing. Otherwise, an amazing find that we'll rent yearly.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pape51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#10 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#32 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#42 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub

Property: Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Address: 1a. Avenida Norte, Mza. 26 #23, Calle 16, Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The focal point is a Sanctuary reminiscent of a tropical rain forest. There is even a "State of the Art" Gym and Fitness Center right on premises. Porto Playa features 1, 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses and condominiums. All the Penthouses have their own private rooftop terrace with BBQ outdoor kitchen, heated Jacuzzi some with spectacular partial ocean views. Centrally located in the heart of Playa, Porto Playa is only one short block from the beautiful Caribbean Playa del Carmen beaches and famous 5th Ave. Perfect for beach weddings, honeymoons in Playa del Carmen , families and business groups and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Playa Condo Hotel And Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing