We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Ranked #19 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2011

One of the nicest places I've ever stayed! This condo is beautifully decorated and in the best location possible...close to everything you want to do and yet still has the feeling of being a private retreat. The view from the rooftop hot tub is beautiful and provides such a relaxing atmosphere. There is even a kitchen and a full sectional:) We stayed in unit 202...one of the nicest... the bedrooms are spacious and each has a full bath. The kitchen is fully equipped and opens up to a balcony overlooking the pool, which at night is breathtaking! Being so close to the beach, restaurants, shops was so convenient. Definately a great place for a family vacation, a girls' trip or couples get away. The unit gives privacy for everyone. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    109
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
278
188
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2011

My husband and I took our grown children to Porto Playa for a week after New Years. It was a dream come true. The condo - #202- was lovely. It was eveything the website said, and more. We enjoyed the views and hottub from the rooftop terrace, breakfast overlooking the pool from the kitchen, and lounging at the beach club - where the food was great- especially the pizza! The staff at Porto Playa was gracious and helpful, without being intrusive. The concierge set up a snorkling trip for us that turned out to be spectaular! . Also, there is a state-of-the-art fitness center attached to Porto Playa, and there was no extra charge to use it. I highly recommend the unit we rented #202. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This place has it all! Easy access to shops/nightlife/restaurants was right around the corner. The grounds were immaculate and the condo (more like a house) was beautiful with all the amenities! The beach has been reconstructed with more room and is absolutely gorgeous. Our family felt safe and at home the whole time Will definitely be returning to this unit.
Jodi, Cincinnati Ohio

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsquich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I stayed here with golf buddies thinking it was a "nice" place to stay in a convenient location. It was SO much more! Porto Playa is not only convenient (one block away!) to the restaurants, shopping, and nightlife of Fifth Avenue, but the great pool and quiet garden make it a great getaway for anyone, whether a romantic weekend or a family vacation! Our unit (#202) was gorgeous inside, and the large kitchen was a great gathering spot. The rooftop garden, with hot tub, grill, and wetbar made "Happy Hour" truly happy! I'm planning a return with the whole family for spring break!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbcvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I traveled with extended family and stayed in Unit 202 at the Porto Playa Condo Hotel. The Unit was awesome, and convenient for a large group or small. Playa del Carmen is a cosmopolitan town located on the Caribbean Sea about 35 miles South of Cancun in the heart of Mexico's Mayan Riviera. The town is small enough where you can walk just about anywhere. The location of Playa del Carmen and its nearby attractions makes this the perfect holiday destination for a Caribbean Vacation. Porto Playa Condo Hotel is near the 5th avenue restaurants, shopping, spa and the beautiful beach. All within walking distance. This unit is in a condo hotel that provides top notch service for visitors. You can spend time relaxing in this beautiful unit or venture out and see Playa. I will also say I felt safe at all times at this location. I highly recommend this unit and the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRMTPAFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The condos are well appointed and construction is 5-star quality. Quiet at night and active during the day. Plenty of beach activities near by and loads of restaurants, bars, shops.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsloneker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

What a wonderful location! Be in the heart of town with only steps away from the Condo's own first rate Beach club and restaurant.
The condo stay was like living at home among the beautiful tropical plantings. It was spotless as it is meticulously cleaned daily. The location of the condo was just great. It was quiet with easy access. I just loved the modern gym directly in the building and the yoga classes were top notch. A walk out the door leads you to all the top restaurants and shops in the area. Why stay in an all inclusive when you can have such variety!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler8newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,729 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,984 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#33 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#4 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#25 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#15 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub

Property: Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Address: 1a. Avenida Norte, Mza. 26 #23, Calle 16, Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The focal point is a Sanctuary reminiscent of a tropical rain forest. There is even a "State of the Art" Gym and Fitness Center right on premises. Porto Playa features 1, 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses and condominiums. All the Penthouses have their own private rooftop terrace with BBQ outdoor kitchen, heated Jacuzzi some with spectacular partial ocean views. Centrally located in the heart of Playa, Porto Playa is only one short block from the beautiful Caribbean Playa del Carmen beaches and famous 5th Ave. Perfect for beach weddings, honeymoons in Playa del Carmen , families and business groups and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Playa Condo Hotel And Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing