We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Villa Coral

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
steve7192...
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is beautiful, clean, and close to the beach. It's the last house on the street so it's quiet.
At the other end of the street is the entrance to 5th avenue where there is plenty of shopping, restaurants and the ferry to Cozumel.
The house is in a guarded condominium community so I felt safe. My favorite part of the house was the backyard outdoor space, the pool, barbecue, landscaping and wildlife were awesome. I would definitely want to rent this house again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna c
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This house is not to be missed! A perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family just returned from 6 nights at Villa Casa Coral and I wish we were already back. This home is magnificent and a perfect option for quiet, easy, relaxation. The interior of the house was beautiful and comfortable. Each bedroom (3 upstairs) have private baths. The master bedroom has a huge walk-in closet, a separate toilet room, a tiled stall shower, and a sunken whirpool tub that overlooks the yard. Each bedroom has a small balcony as well. The house is well equipped and stocked. Zulma comes to clean the house every other day and there is also a man who comes to clean the pool, water the grass, etc. The kitchen is well-stocked for making breakfast (that is what we did), plus coffee, and cocktails. Miguel left a case of beer for us and a bottle of wine upon arrival. The house has fresh water delivered as soon as the jug becomes empty (just put it out on the the front step and it will be replaced). The backyard of this house looks and feels like a beautiful tropical jungle. The trees are beautiful and create a canopy over the yard. There is a palapa around a table in the back as well as chaise lounges by the pool and seating for 6 people under an overhanging roof, with ceiling fan. The house is full of sliding glass doors and gets a great breeze (we didn't even use the AC). There are also ceiling fans in every room. The pool is terrific and my kids never got out! There were rafts and floats and it was a great size for a family. In addition, there are 4 high quality beach chairs that can be used and carried to the beach (2 minute walk), as well as umbrellas and coolers. The location of this house is perfect: 2 minutes to the beach, 3-4 minutes to the entrance of the mercado (shopping area) which connects to 5th Avenue. From this point, you can walk about 2 miles + on 5th Avenue.
Miguel is a terrific host and home owner. He was helpful and responsive and even got my husband a printer for the house (he had to work a bit while we were there). Miguel's home feels like home and there is no detail that he has missed. We hope to return to this house again and I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake5530
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
“Lovely gem near everything”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Yesterday I had to say goodbye to the perfect vacation villa! From the start Miguel made the whole booking process so easy. The location is steps aways from both the beach and Avenida 5! My guests couldn't stop commenting on the artistic elegance and serenity of Casa Villa Coral, and Zulma the housekeeper kept it spotless! We camped out on the porch whenever we could and were entertained by the antics of the wild life on the property. I can't express enough how wonderful this experience was. We voted to return next year! Thank you Miguel, Zulma and Patricia for such an excellent time!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naynay J
1 review
“Amazing sites!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The location was a small trip to Mexico with some old friends, the view of the beach was unbearable. Great condo to get away from stress and hard working jobs. I would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspensuga...
Peyton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, wonderful hospitality!”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Truly a magnificent home to enjoy our relaxing vacation in. Quiet and private location, but easy walking distance to everything and very close to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The private pool and yard were a wonderful perk and the views spectacular. Our hosts were welcoming, and checked in with us during the stay to ensure we were well taken care of. I just can't say enough good things about our experience here! We will be back! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYARBROUG...
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice - Does not disappoint”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Would definitely stay again. Nice house, pool, and grounds. Good location, close to beach and to main street.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleyt9...
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at this home. It was perfect in every way and cannot wait to go back. It is conveniently located to a private beach, ( about a 1 minute walk) tennis courts, shops and dining (about a 2 minute walk). I was hesitant about staying outside of an all-inclusive resort but this home is located in a private gated community with a guard which is nice and feels safe and secure.

I recommend this house. It is the perfect getaway!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing