We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was our first experience using a rental vacation property and we were so pleased to find it was all that was promised and more. Rick is an excellent host and all the extras he provides makes this a five star property. It is very clean and in a quiet complex perfectly located for convenience to groceries, restaurants and the beach. We loved Playa del Carmen, felt 100% safe, and plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Al, Glenda;
Many, many thanks for the kind comments; it was a pleasure catering to you and look forward to your visit next year.
Warm regards,
Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment is super, very clean and spacious. Rick was perfect host and we really appreciated the attention to detail throughout the apartment. Loved the private roof terrace for relaxing and the private pool is an added bonus! Location was great, less than 10 minutes from the beach and centre. Would highly recommend and love to come back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Rosemary, Conor; Thank you once again for your kind comments, happy to know you enjoyed the property, it sure was a great pleasure having you at Kin Maya and look forward to the opportunity of having you back in the no to distant future.
Regards,
Rick Fernández.
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnydais
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous condo-private rooftop with plunge pool!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Rick - Thank-you! Condo has everything you could want and more! Rick was so accommodating and so easy to deal with. Condo was very well stocked with many handy things. Well furnished and the bed (only used the master bdr) was extremely comfortable! Welcome package - the beer was cold and much appreciated. Not enough days in a year to fully enjoy the private rooftop! Rick knows how to treat his clients and has thought of all the little things that make your stay even better. Location is perfect - not too far from crazy 5th Ave but much quieter, grocery shopping practically at your doorstep. We have rented many condos and villas - this has been one of the best by far! you can't go wrong with Rick and this condo. We definitely recommend this rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Sundai, Doug;
So rewarding to know your enjoyed the property and your stay at Kin Maya was pleasant, it was a pleasure having the opportunity to cater to you. Many, Many thanks for your wonderful comments.
I sincerely look forward to having you back in the no to distant future.
Rick Fernandez,
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
1 review
“Very nice penthouse condo is a great location”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This very nice penthouse condo is located in a great location within walking distance of the Mega grocery store, 5th Ave, beach clubs, and an ADO bus terminal. We enjoyed the roof top soaking pool and lounge chairs. The condo complex is well maintained and is gated with a security lock. The owner Rick is a very gracious host. He had iced beer, sodas, champagne and snacks waiting for us upon our arrival. We would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
David, Gayle;
Many, many thanks, your comments are sincerely appreciated. It was a pleasure having you at Kin Maya, look forward to the opportunity of having you back in the no to distant future.

Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surpasses Expectations”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As soon as we opened the door to enter the condo we knew we were in for a treat. My wife turned to me and her face beamed with delight. We all oo'd and ahh'd. The tiled staircase going up was too enticing to resist and we all dashed up to see a gorgeous rooftop patio complete with pool, loungers, BBQ grill and pool. You can read all the amenities from the description so there's no need to repeat. Just know that it is all as described and even better. Everything is super clean, roomy, airy and comfortable. The bathrooms are spacious enough with plenty of hot water. We had a small issue in the bathroom and Rick came right over to help us fix it. He is super friendly and was genuinely concerned for our comfort. He even greeted us with champagne since it was my daughter's 16th birthday. The beds are a bit firmer than we were used to yet we all had very restful, comfortable nights. It rained the first couple of days that we were there so the Netflix was great to have. The condo is in a very quiet neighborhood yet it's only one block away from a major store where you can buy absolutely anything you can think of. Get there early for the store-made guacamole because they run out quickly. Restaurants are also just as close. We ate at El Fogon which was great. My son had the Taco Loco and he raved about it. Although we had a key to the gate, we almost never used it because there was usually a security guard opening the gate for us. We always felt safe no matter what time we were out or came home. Another great thing about the condo is the proximity to la Quinta (5th Ave). It's about 5 blocks away. Amazing place to eat, bar hop, go clubbing, or just people watch. The beach is also very close. All in all, this condo left nothing to be desired. It has it all and more. It will surpass your expectations.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Jorge;
Many, many thanks for your kind and descriptive comments, they are much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you at Kin Maya and hope to have you back for a future vacation.

Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, safe, and clean!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location! Walking distance from the beach, 5th avenue, grocery store, great restaurants, and safe!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Uri;

Many thanks, your comments are appreciated.
Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamie9090
Philadelphia
1 review
“Ultimate Euphoria”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My awesome vacation started when a delightful man but the name of Antonio picked myself and my 12 year-old son from the airport. Antonio was very warm and friendly. He was knowledgeable of Mexico and made great recommendations to jump start an enjoyable vacation.
Once we arrived to the property, we were met by Rick Fernandez, the owner, who initiated a great experience by providing a welcome gift that consisted of wine,beer,soda, juice and snacks. Then the tour began and can I just say, I thought the pictures prior to seeing the property were amazing, but in-person, all I can say is WOW! Rick has thought of every detail and has provided all the comforts of a home-away-from home, that included a guide to everything you need to know about the property.
Everything you could need was at your disposal. There was even a Nutri Bullet, coffee maker, toaster and ice-maker with infiltrated water system which made life great. The unit has been magnificently maintained and the interior design well planned. But the winner for me is the rooftop oasis, where we started and ended our day. The dipping pool was a major plus. We had breakfast up there in the morning and grilled on the electric grill some nights. I can go on and on about this amazing rental and I can definitely say, that I will return always to this property when in PDC and I highly recommend this property. Thank you Rick, Antonio and the wonderful staff for providing an AWESOME vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Pamela;

Waoo! Thank you for those amazing comments, they are sincerely much appreciated. Look forward to having you back.

Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing