We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cielo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Olive Hotel & Boutique(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Hotel All Riviera(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Peter Pan(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mimi del Mar(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vista Caribe(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hacienda del Caribe(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Popol Vuh(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Tucan(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
637
198
39
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
198
39
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsrestaurant carboncitoschose hotelthe hotel's restaurantquaint hotelbalcony roomado bus stationmexican charmstreet noiserooftop barhot waterrestaurants and shopsbeach towelslocation was perfectfifth avenueceiling fanminute walk to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We really appreciated the stay at Cielo...
All the staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and colorful.
We were tempted first by the rounded room up the stairs, but the many windows are facing the hallway, so less intimacy.
The second one we got was perfect.
Good restaurant below the hotel.
The location is not directly on the beach, but a block away, which is close enough to have a better quality / price value. Nest to 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen (very touristic).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meli-melo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

This is the second time that we stay there we like it a lot, place is nice, clean and very good prices! The staff is very nice and Henry is such a nice person, great service.
Only one block from the beach you have everything that you need around that area. Restaurant has very good food but the prices are high.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcrummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The location was great, our room was beautiful- top floor with views of the ocean from our balcony. The staff were super friendly. My only complaint- we were in a 4 person room, it had one king bed, one full bed, and one twin bed. The complimentary breakfast however, was only for 2 people! So 2 of us had to pay for breakfast everyday.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank aimeerose09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We found this hotel through Tripadvisor and were very satisfied with our stay. Traveled with a group of family members who all were pleased with the rooms. Henry, along with the other staff members and Russell, were very helpful with suggestions on where to dine, or head to on the beach. Made arrangements for transportation to the airport for us, and they also offer other tour services. Great place to stay just off the main pedestrian avenue, and just down the street from a great local restaurant, Las Brisas. If you want an inexpensive, well run place to call home while in Playa, Hotel Cielo is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I stayed here for the 2nd time--this time with a group of 10 others. They loved its proximity to the beach and shopping. It's also conveniently located close to the ADO bus station if you have to fly out of Cancun. The adjoining restaurant, Carboncitos, has good food, especially breakfasts. Rooms are spotlessly clean and drinking water is provided in coolers on each floor. Be sure to check out the view from the rooftop. The owners and staff aim to please and met my expectations fully. Thanks to Russel, Jimmy and Henry for their attention to our needs. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhyllisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews