We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Excellent vacation!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Beautiful location!!! You feel that you are very private. The service is beyond wonderful. I felt very safe. The property is just gorgeous and their #1 priority is for you to enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this wonderful place!!!!! I also loved Playa Del Carmen!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,180
    829
    261
    87
    68
See reviews for
1,768
993
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This resort is amazing. A+ service in a A+ location at an A+ facility. The design of the resort is well planned so it never feels too crowded. The service is second to none. My wife and I are here for the second year in a row now and couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miketothed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I visited Royal Haciendas June 11th and stayed for a week. My family, including teenagers and toddlers, stayed in a two bedroom suite. I was delighted with the accommodations. I was particularly impressed with the noise control construction within he suite. Regarding transportation, there is shuttle service to Playa, a nearby town with lots of restaurant and shopping choices. We took a ferry to Cozumel and rented a Jeep. Its around $40 round trip for the ferry and $50 for a jeep-full day. Well worth it cause Cozumel is amazing. At the Rh, there are many activities for kids of all ages. We felt safe at all time. There is a huge number of staff members. We didn't have one complaint regarding service. The local people were also kind...and appreciative that tourists come despite the media-hype of violence. We ventured out and never experienced or saw anything concerning. The on-site restaurants are convenient and the old was good. The poolside food is really good and prices were good- around $10 for a sandwich with fries or three shrimp or fish tacos. Happy hour is from three to six. The drinks were perfect. On-site photographers catch the highlights of your stay id you are interested. The photos are available for purchase single or package at reasonable prices. I was thrilled with he 20 I purchased in digital format. There are beach massages, volleyball games, infinity pools, a store, spa, and many pier amenities. I will certainly recommend RH to anyone who anticipates travelling.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkcmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
way north
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We did a day trip here while in Cancun in Feb, 2010 and decided we had to go back.
So this year we went for 2 weeks in May. The 1st week we had a 1 bedroom and the 2nd week a 2 bedroom.
The units are large and very well kept, and the full kitchen makes it easy to eat in. The only issue we had with the unit is that the 1 bedroom doesn't have a bathtub indoors. It is on the balcony. It does have a nice big shower though.
The grounds and pools are very well kept and the beach has lots of palapas and lounge chairs. We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and we were never pressured to attend the timeshare presentation, although we did take it for the breakfast buffet. Very painless.
I used the time to get my PADI certification with Dive Balam, the on-site dive shop. A great group of people and a wonderful experiance. Hats off to Aurora and Cristian.
We found it easy to get to Playa with the shuttle or a $10 cab ride and did most of our food shopping at Walmart and Mega. The on-site store was not bad price wise but didn't have the selection the big stores have.
The wife walked into town along the beach one day while I was diving and she said it wasn't a bad walk.
We will definatly be going back and may even purchase a there if we can find the right week.
We thought the on-site restaurant was a bit pricey and we went into Playa for a quite a few dinners. Some great restaurants.....and good prices....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buena, nj
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The entire resort was georgous, clean, spacious and everything I've read about. It was, however, quite remote and while there was a shuttle it was really of little use to us. We took the shuttle into playa the Sunday we arrived. It only stops at one location, which was many blocks passed the store where we wanted to stop. We do have trouble walking, so had to take a cab back to the Mega, then in order to avoid carrying all the groceries back to the "stop" we took another cab back. When we returned to the resort, the bellboy got a grocery cart and brought everyhing to our villa. The bell boys and beach boys were the most helpful and yes the maid spent 2 hours a day in our rooms cleaning. Super clean. It definitely is not Cancun. I also agree with the person, I believe Augus, who said about the pressure to buy. There was not one day that our concierge did not approach us (with the excuse to be of assistance) and insist we meet with Andrew who would explain everything to us. I told her no. She insisted. This lasted for at least 45 minutes to an hour ---- every day. Also, there was a taco party scheduled for Tuesday or Wednesday that week and it did rain in the morning but stopped about 12:30. The taco party was scheduled for 1:45. No notice that it was cancelled, but the worst part is that when we went inside the lobby area, there was a note on the door by the bar, "taco party 2:00". Too late. Three games of bingo. Really? 3 games? All the way there for 3 games. Then, the last game had 2 winners and had to pick a number for the winner. Really? Every resort we've been to has had bingo by the pool. Many empty areas that could have been used for bingo. The Palapa buffet was excellent - but costly. $35.00 each, but it was excellent. The pool bar was ok. The drinks were very good, even the happy hour drinks. The topper was when I finally told our conceriege that it was too remote and I would not consider buying there, that we were informed of a "free" bus trip to cancun. Free. Right. Another high pressure sales pitch from Diamonds International and you had to follow the leader into the store and meet them there to go back. I also asked our conceriege about discounts that I told were given out by bellboys, or others at the resort and I was told , Oh that's why you have to meet with Andrew. he can explain about them and we would get a free breakfast. Right. So, while the resort WAS beautify and mangnificant, it was aggravating every day to know that at some point the sales pitch would begin. We would not return to Royal Haciendas. We've been to at least 10 different resorts and never had this problem. No usually meant no.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

As usual we were met by our personal concierge for our 4th visit to the Royal Haciendas. All staff meet you with a big smile and a happy Ola" everyday and all day.
Excellent food especially in the "Los Murales" restaurant.
Lost of new friends to be made on each visit as well as seeing the wonderful staff, some of which have been there for over 15 years.
We were so satisfied that we purchased a second time share week and look forward to many years of great times at the Royal Resort properties.

Room Tip: Being a timeshare you always get the same villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights at a time share with another couple and LOVED it! From the rooms, housekeeping, beach, pool, hammocks.....you just can't go wrong. Who doesn't love having cocktails delivered to you on the beach? I loved the whole ambiance of the place. We didn't use our full kitchen as much as we should have--just breakfast and a couple of dinners. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee_grant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#35 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gran Porto Resort
Gran Porto Resort
#30 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,599 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,560 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing