We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$490
US$463
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$254
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,345
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
US$425
BlueBay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Palms Beach Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$669
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,124
US$868
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Playa Maroma(Playa Maroma)
US$490
US$480
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$224
US$174
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (4,099)
Filter reviews
4,099 results
Traveller rating
2,652
966
302
104
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,652
966
302
104
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos muralesrotunda bartime sharethomas moorelap poolstaco partydive balamall inclusive packageall inclusive guestsfull kitchenwelcome partyshrimp tacosall inclusive planpool barroom servicefree shuttlepersonal concierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,105 - 3,110 of 4,099 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Highly recommend. Service and friendliness outstanding! Rooms, especially whole villas outstanding. Immaculate. Returning for sure next year

Room Tip: All upper level rooms have sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed with my family and it was very a
Nice resort - the rooms were very spacious and clean! The only downfall was that resort pretty much shuts down at 10pm and there is not Much to do at night unless you Leave the resort. A lot of Activities available for kids. We stayed in may and it was not overcrowded, great pool bar!! I recommend swimming with the Dolphins at xcaret!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is our third stay at this fabulous resort. The villas are very nice and very well appointed. Great location a short taxi ride to downtown Playa. Lots of activities, and day trips to take. The staff is very friendly and everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Attention to detail is outstanding.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor, but I don't think it is possible to get a bad one.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom201122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We just returned from a fabulous time at the Royal Haciendas! The grounds, staff, rooms, and service were topnotch. We used this as a timeshare exchange and really lucked out with the 2BR villa on the beach. Took advise from others and called to request the room we got. Only negative was the beds & pillows as they really need to be updated. We went on 2 dive trips with Dive Balam which is located right there on the property. So great to just walk to the beach and load on the dive boat.The instructors were wonderful, Carlos, Gunther & Stephanie! Equipment was good, except fins. We brought our own snorkel & mask and wished we had brought our own fins too. Signing up for the shuttle into Playa Del Carmen was easy, you just have to plan ahead to sign up. Cab drive was a consistent 120 pesos. We ate at some amazing restaurants ( DiVino, La Pesca) and also enjoyed our meals at the restaurants on site. We took the ferry over to Cozumel for the day and rented scooters to get around. We would suggest doing your own snorkeling along the way as there are many sites, the snorkel trip we did just wasn't that spectacular. Eat at The Mission for excellent food and atmosphere! Also rented a car for one day and went to Tulum and Achamal. Loved the beach bars along the way... especially La Buena Vida and El Bistro @ Ziggy Beach. Ask the bartender to make you a mango jalepeno margarita... to die for! We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Loved the quiet of being on the beach...building A-302
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llowe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We had a great experience at the Royal Hacienda. From the day we arrived in our pre-ordered Thomas More private shuttle at the airport to the time we went through customs and headed for the US, we were treated with friendly courtesy. We've stayed in other Royal resorts in Cancun and decided to try the Hacienda in Playa del Carmen because of a day trip to it 2 years ago. The food was very good, especially the fresh seafood. The Los Morales provided excellent food at a fair price. The service was super. All the waiters and servers at all of the pools, bars and restaurants were especially friendly and helpful. They even remembered our names and preferences for food and beverages. The condo was impeccably clean, as was the entire resort. The market provided a place to purchase food and beverages to keep in the condo. The beach was cleaned daily. The resort was not a "spring break party" place which we especially liked.

Room Tip: Some rooms have obstructed views of the ocean. All have a view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albatros1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews