We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stockholm Sk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a beutiful resort,the rooms are very clean and has many luxury items! The grounds right to the ocean are imaculate and the pools are gorgeous. The resort has many convienences, stores,restaurants,spa and others. Good Times !!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,217
    843
    268
    87
    70
See reviews for
1,814
1,001
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,013)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in the full room (2 full bedrooms, full kitchen and two pull outs in living room). They can lock off one part for a smaller room. Service was fantastic. The beach was beautiful and the pools roomy. We were there in high season and it still felt like there weren't alot of people around.

It is a time share resort so it is quiet and great for families. They have great activities, and the restaurants had very good food. There is also a small conveniece store in the lobby that carries everything and is at reasoable prices.

The location is very convenient and close to downtown Playa Del Carmen. Daily room cleaning except on Sunday's. They have a wonderful concierge service that booked one of our day tours and billed it to our room.

My one complaint was that they wanted me to buy an internet pay card just to print out my boarding passes for my return flight home. I was a bit annoyed due to most resorts or hotels having a computer station dedicated for boarding passes or will do that complimentary. Even if I had to pay $1 for the paper it was printed on. But to buy a $10 internet usage card for that??? Minor I know...

We are talking about going back next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo_Royal_Resorts, Community Manager at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to write your review. Your comments are very important and help us serve you better.

I passed a copy of your comments to management and was informed that they will reinforce with Front Desk staff the fact that resort guests can print their boarding passes without having to buy a prepaid card. Sorry about the inconvenience.

Having said that, I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words towards our service and facilities.

We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards from the Riviera Maya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whippany
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was my first time to Mexico and to Royal Haciendas Resort.

I had a great relaxing time. The staff at the resort were the best! You never needed anything they had it ready and waiting for you.

I can't wait to go again.

Annie & Albert Barsanti

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We own 1 week here. we also own at the Royal Sands in Cancun. I find the staff at the Sands friendlier but otherwise it's a great resort especially if you have kids. Los Murales Restaurant really surprised us because we ate there after it opened and wasn't impressed. This time we gave it another try and the food was excellent and service was very good. Now if only they can fix the problems with their Wi-Fi and internet service!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I can't think of anything I wished for that the Royal Haciendas didn't have. The grounds were pristine, service was impeccable, food was the best I have ever had, room was beautiful and extremely clean....I could go on! The beach was so well kept, very secure, and never felt busy. The happy hour can't be beat. Guacamole and salsa were so delicious! Our honeymoon will never be forgotten thanks to the wonderful environment that this property provides!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunSun19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

First let me say that I travel enough and am picky enough to not give great reviews without it warranting it. The Royal Haciendas was a great resort. I purchased through Expedia with a pretty good rate.

THE HOTEL was beautiful. The grounds are so beautiful and clean and the staff cared for it every minute. It was so clean. The pools are warm, clean and fun. That's where we spent most of our time. Plenty of places to lay and no need to stake claim on seats at 8 am. The beach might not what be what you expect. The minute you step in the water, its VERY rocky. Not at all like a Caribbean beach that you'd expect. I cut my knee and wouldn't let my son play like he would have liked. We are not members and the only time we noticed that was the Sunday (which was Easter) Welcome party when all members get free drinks for a couple hours. This really is a family resort. Plenty of organized activities for kids to keep them busy. Now with that said, its dead after 6 pm. Nothing to do except take a taxi to Playa. The staff was extremely friendly.

THE ROOM was magnificent. Probably the best room I've stayed in without paying more for a suite. One note - the floors are extremely slippery when wet and my son slipped and fell pretty hard. Be careful! Also, the air conditioning unit is a bit too loud when it starts throughout the night. Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

THE FOOD - Good, but not great. The buffet could mix it up a little. It got repetitious after 5 days there. The pool restaurants had good food too.

PLAYA DEL CARMEN - Get reservations for the shuttle early. You'll definitely want to go to Playa. We went a few times and and had to take a taxi back ($13 USD and a 15 minute car ride) but it was well worth it. Very lively and crowded with plenty of places to eat.

ACTIVITY - We did Xplor and it was amazing. I've done Xel Ha and Tulum in the past and that was boring in comparison. I highly recommend this day trip.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite was large and had a good view. (North)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milwaukeemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We traded in through II. e had a large 2 bed 2 bath lockoff unit.
Nicely furnished.
The grounds and pool areas are beautiful. Beach a little rocky for swimming.
Beachfront restaurant so so.
Free shuttle to town, great choice of restaurants.
I'd come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,653 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,745 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#45 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gran Porto Resort
Gran Porto Resort
#31 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,681 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,729 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Tres Rios
Hacienda Tres Rios
#64 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#35 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing