We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$436
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$801
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$627
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$879
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,284)
Filter reviews
4,284 results
Traveller rating
2,782
1,001
310
112
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,782
1,001
310
112
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos muralesthomas mooretime sharelap poolsdive balamtaco partyall inclusive packageall inclusive guestsfull kitchenwelcome partyshrimp tacosall inclusive planpool barroom servicefree shuttlepersonal conciergechange rooms
Filter
Updating list...
3,094 - 3,099 of 4,284 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Only had a few days to spend at the Haciendas this year but the 4 days were terrific ones. The pools and pool areas are immaculate with very good service from the staff. The gym still needs to be expanded when it comes to size but the equipments if tip top and the price is very good. Ate at the "new" signature resteraunt and everything was superb! And of course the people of the Haciendas and the people who use the resort are simply the most polite and acccomdating.

Room Tip: you don't get a choice of room but every room has a nice view of the ocean and or the pool. Because the grounds are so well managed the view is always pleasant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our experience began with Santiago greeting me by name when I stepped out of the shuttle from the airport. It really feels like you are returning "home". The Villa's are large and beautiful. The grounds, pool and beach are kept very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have several events to welcome members which is great. We enjoy sitting by the ocean taking in the wonderful views,reading a good book with a refreshing drink in hand. The nearby golf course is great and it is fun to visit nearby Playa Del Carmen for shopping, great restaurants, and entertainment. The dining experience at the Los Moralas restaurant was amazing with great food and over the top service. We can't wait to return with our family!

Room Tip: Most rooms have great ocean views. Try to get closer to the ocean and a higher floor if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

we have been here fo three days, what a great choice! I was worrried about coming to Mexico because of all the stories I hear on the news. This place is tight with security, extremely clean annd customer service abounds! We can not say enough good! We came through Interval...we are so lucky. You must make this a choice, the beach, water ,rooms all wonderful!!!!

Room Tip: there is a grocery store close by caleed Mega, very good! we never stay on the first flr brcause our kids are
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie_Sergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I have taken my family to the Royal Hacienda several times and we love it. The facility is not a hotel but all suites are ownership. They have all two bedroom units with Granite counter tops, master Suite has wonderful King Bed and private bathroom; the kitchen has eveything just bring your food; the other bedroom has two beds and its own private bathroom. This facility is wheelchair accessible no matte where you want to go. My one daughter is in a wheelchair and she loves to go their for that reason. This is one of only a few resorts with its own grocery store with reasonable prices. Staff in all areas is wonderful, the grounds are immaculate. They have two large pools and two jacuzzis. They have a great gym and spa facilities. One of the only negatives is that the resort is a litlle isolated and so you have to take a short taxi ride into Playa Del Carmen where there are lots of restaruants and shops. One of the main drawbacks to Cancun these days is that the taxi drivers have all gotten together and the rates a very high. The vacationers should write the government and start complaining about the taxi prices. The Royal Resorts has several resorts in Cancun. The Royal Sands is very similar and it is in the Hotel zone and so there are several other choices to eat and you can ride the bus real cheap or walk. If you like to swim in the ocean the Royal Hacienda has litlle or no waves.

Room Tip: All the rooms have some ocean view. There some units that face the ocean but they are more expensive.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oshkosh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

After visiting 5 continents and over 30 countries, and staying at different places from 16 nights in pop-up tent in Zimbabwe, to $2.00 per night in Thailand jungle to over $400 per night in NYC I have to admit that Royal Haciendas has beat them all. They know how to treat a guest.

Location is perfect, rooms are spacious and super clean, food variety is terrific and beyond all that service personnel is incredibly friendly and helpful.

Even when my grandson developed bad case of ear infection the doctor they have on premises took care of everything including injections and medicine right there on premises without sending us to a hospital emergency room.

Go there, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redberryphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews