We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$237
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$879
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,209)
Filter reviews
4,209 results
Traveller rating
2,735
982
307
109
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,735
982
307
109
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos muralesrotunda bartime sharethomas moorelap poolstaco partydive balamall inclusive packageall inclusive guestsfull kitchenwelcome partyshrimp tacosall inclusive planpool barroom servicefree shuttlepersonal concierge
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,209 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved everything about our stay there. The food (order from menu) was amazing, the service outstanding in every restaurant and bar but our very favorite was the kids club! The four girls that entertained our kids were so kind and veru fun! We would definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vbheary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vbheary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent vacation stay with us.

We couldn’t be happier to see that your time spent with us was a wonderful experience and that your children loved the Kids Club.

We are honored that you would choose to stay with us again. We will see you then!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been owners of a bi-annual fixed week at this property for the past ten years. We love this place! The villas are clean and spacious. The staff are amazing. We have never had a negative experience here. Everyone, including those in the front lobby, spa, housekeeping, La Palapa del Sol, and the pool contributed to a week that was relaxing for our whole family! We enjoy the many activities for adults such as water aerobics and water volleyball. Most of the time we just wanted to sit by the pool and relax, which was made so much easier by the attentive wait staff who would make sure we had food and drinks when we needed them. Even though I know the resort is full the week we are there, we never have any trouble finding lounge chairs by the pool. I especially like the towel exchange service, making it easy to have a clean dry towel whenever I need one. I have never regretted the decision to buy here ten years ago. The staff ad the amazing location keep me coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debbi,

Thanks so much for writing a review about The Royal Haciendas.

We love hearing from our members and their vacation experiences. We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We thank you for your continued loyalty and we can't wait to have you back on your next visit to your home away from home.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent resort, excellent staff who go out of their way to make your stay the best. I love the location, it is more private yet only 10 miles from Playa del Carmen. I travel here multiple times per year and the Royal Haciendas never disappoints! Thank-you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kellycottrell15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kellycottrell15,

Thank you so much for your review.

We always appreciate feedback from each and every one of our guests. We’re thrilled to hear that The Royal Haciendas was the perfect location to host your recent getaway. Our location near Downtown Playa del Carmen is just one of the perks that we are proud to offer our guests.

We thank you for your continued loyalty and we can't wait to have you back on your next visit to your home away from home.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can’t say enough good about this resort!!!The grounds and rooms are kept impeccably clean, the service is outstanding (from housekeeping and grounds, to entertainment and food/beverage—special thanks to Chris, Roman, Xochil, and Arturo at the Rotunda Bar and especially David Chimal at the pool!), the food is delicious (try the sushi at the Rotunda, the poolside hibachi, or the grilled fish tacos at the Luna and/or Sol Grill(s)!—all included in the very reasonable price of admission!!! Had to return home but will choose to return to the Royal Haciendas!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Royal Haciendas.

We couldn't be happier to see that your time spent with us was a great experience.

We appreciate your kind words about Chris, Roman, Xochil, Arturo, and David. We're glad to hear that they contributed to make your stay nothing short of amazing.

We'd love you host you again in the future!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The experience overall was was very pleasing. The room, drinks, service, grounds, activities, etc. were above average. The restaurant Los Morales, is top notch. Even though it says tips are included, expect to tip. Due to their quality of service (you will be rewarded by their appreciation).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgmbgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kgmbgolf:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews