We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$806
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$940
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
608
318
66
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
318
66
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing boatsocean view studiocontinental breakfastboutique hotelsmall hotelthe location is perfectrestaurants and shopsevery morningocean frontbring earplugslight sleeperthird floorcoffee makerloved this hoteltwo blockswe loved our staysmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I loved this place! The rooms are spacious and clean. Each room has a patio with a table and chairs outside. It has a small pool, and is right on the beach. There are lounge chairs for the guests on the beach. Helpful staff. We stayed for four days and didn't want to leave! If you like the small places over the resorts, this is a good one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The playa palms is in a great location for 5th avenue and the staff are all helpful and friendly. Also a plus of breakfast each morning which was very tasty. Two minor negatives are the rooms are starting to look a little tired and it is not situated on the best part of playas beach. Overall a great place which is very relaxing and convenient for bars and restaurants but don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Adam

Thanks for taking the time to write this kind of review of our hotel. we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Concerning the room standards, we are continuously updating rooms to keep them up to a high standard level. Since last year we have been in process of installing granite counters and uptodate in the all kitchens and bathrooms, and this will be finished before Christmas.

We hope to see you again with us at some other point.

Greetings
Helge Sturesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon and we absolutely loved this hotel!!! it's small but wonderful, if u ever go there please ask for Gabriel he is the one in charge of Room Service and order the fish tacos or the aguachile!!!!! it's delicious!!!!!! I just loved playa palms and its 2 blocks from the 5th ave and right on the beach :D couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiselleVantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Giselle,

I am really happy to hear you had a good honeymoon with us.

Thanks for staying with us and for writing this kind review of our hotel

greetings
Helge Sturesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Playa Palms was the perfect place to stay for our holiday. Located right on the beach and only a short walk to the main tourist strip/restaurants/bars. Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, it's affiliated with the place next door so you can order room service from there or even better, go have dinner on the beach! It's right across the road from a few night clubs so we thought we were in for some restless nights, but we could hardly hear anything when the doors were closed. Carlos, the concierge was lovely and bent over backwards to help out with any requests we had, including organising a driver to give us a personal tour of some of the ruins at the last minute when our other plans had fallen through. The staff are very friendly and helpful. the maid kept us entertained by making animals out of the towels and leaving them on the bed :)
Can't recommend this place enough. If you're going to Playa del Carmen, stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear guest,

It is good to hear you enjoyed so much staying with us, especially since you travelled so far!

Quietness at night, yes the new doors have really done wonders for our hotel.

I will pass on your comments to Carlos, that will make him happy.

Sunny greetings

Helge Sturesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite - 1 in the bedroom, 1 on the sofa-bed. There is plenty of room. Good amenities - a big well stocked fridge at reasonable prices, good air-con, great terraces with hammock. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but that means they serve breakfast on your own terrace, which is even more relaxing. Includes free beach chairs with food and drink service, cold drinking water fountains in your room and on the premises. So easy to do nothing. Very helpful staff. I stayed an extra couple of nights, and they were happy to show me other rooms to choose from at a good rate. Some noise from the clubs you can hear on the terrace, but rooms well soundproofed, so no problem at night. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsfionaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear guest,

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The 1BR units are my personal favourites. tucked away in the back, and with the extra space and full kitchen is a good benefit.

Glad to hear you enjoyed our beach club. On the contrary to many beach hotels in Playa, we have made it exclusive only to our own guests, so there are always space and loungers available for everyone.

We look forward to see you again.

greetings
helge Sturesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews