We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful large condo,nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Ranked #114 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Beautiful large condo,nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I came here with my couple this weekend, and it was great. The hotel were almost empty, and we felt the pools were for us. I recommend a lot coming in this season,since its low season, and the weather was perfect.
Our room was like the name says "a condo",and it was very spacious for us. Had two tv's with cable,a living room plus a sofa bed,kitchen with all the utilities ,a little balcony with chairs and table. In the upper floor were like 3 big pools with sofas and bathrooms, overlooking the sea.
The condos are almost in front the beach,you just have to walk less than a minute to get there.
The AC was very refreshing after the walks in the 5th av. The location its perfect too,because you are very near the beach and the shops and restaurants. When we walked from our hotel to the 5th,we even saw a cenote in the street!! It is just before getting to the restaurant La cueva del chango, from the left side in the sidewalk.
Overall,its a very nice hotel, with larger rooms for groups or couples,with an excellent location.
I put a 4 star because I don't feel the service was the greatest. The receptionist help us to do the check in and check out quickly, but we dont have to say nothing special about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    78
    24
    11
    14
See reviews for
70
92
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We spent a week for our honeymoon here! Quite an excellent value for those who don't want All-Inclusive. THE BEACH IS RIGHT THERE! I don't know how many times I've stayed at a resort where I had an upper priced room, but still had to walk a half mile to get to the beach! There's also a great little reef off to the left of the beach entrance for you snorklers out there. There's a card key entrance at the corner of the Condohotel with 2 showers for after beach de-sanding. Beach Towels were provided.

We were fortunate enough to have one of the 3rd floor private rooftop pool rooms. The pool was great to cool off in after a long walk on 5th street. Staff was thoughtful enough to put a bottle a champagne in our room upon arrival, and a bag of ice in the freezer. There are several restaurants within a couple blocks of the place, so plenty of places to eat. Cuevo de Chango and BAREMAR were both excellent! Green Box for a quick veggie drink. EL CAMPEON is the convenience store at the end of the street for quick items, and there is a coffee and chocolate shop on that corner too.

If you are staying a week or more, you might venture up to the MEGA or Walmart store on your first days there to stock up the fridge. take a cab if you are getting a lot and don't have a rent a car.

Only one problem occurred during our stay. Our air conditioning went out at midnight one night. By 12:05, we had a guy looking at the problem - which was not easily fixed, so by 12:20a, we had a temporary "sleep only" room, and by the time we woke up the next morning, the problem had been resolved and we were back in our room. Small inconvenience, and my new bride and I took it in stride!

It does help if you know a little Spanish. After all, you are in their country. they know a little english, so communication isn't that bad. "COMO SE DICE" {co-mo say dee-say} and the word you are trying to say works wonders, especially when you point at the object you are trying to say.

5th street is within easy walking distance, and plenty of tourist shopping to be had there. If you are feeling a little more adventuresome, go up to 10th, 15th, 20th and 30th streets for more local fare.

Will go there again without hesitation. Honeymoon aside, this was the best place we've ever stayed! And we've both been to many different places on the globe!

Room Tip: If it's in your budget, rooms 301 through 308 have the rooftop pools with a view of ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MooseOndaluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This small hotel has a lot to offer including a great menu from the origenes resturaunt below, an private infinity pool on the roof along with sofas and beds to sunbathe on ! Much more to enjoy - a definite do over !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ib-cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Enjoyed a week in February at the Pueblito Escondido condo hotel. We had a one bedroom unit on the first floor looking out on the pool with sliders to access the pool area and the table and chairs on the small patio area directly in front of the unit. The unit was spacious and decorated in a modern style with large shower and a large living area with kitchenette and dining area. TV's with cable in living room and bedroom (only a couple of channels in English though if you do not want to stretch your viewing interests!). The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The Pueblito was a very peaceful place to stay as there was often no one else at the ground floor pool where there were individual lounge chairs and a couple of bed style loungers. Even at the 4th floor common area with the infinity pool, loungers etc, we always found space and usually only a few others there. There are staff constantly cleaning the common areas and maintenance was prompt when we had a couple of issues. As noted by others, the beach is reached in only half a block of sand walkway but not a location to sit on the beach. The walkway splits the Mahekal Resort and their beach chairs and roped off areas take most of the adjacent beach area. There was also a constant sulfurous smell in this beach location that others have noted and I suspect may be due to stagnant water in sand-blocked drain sewers as rain water does not drain from the end of the street nearest the beach. The hotel provided vouchers for free loungers and an umbrella at Mamitas Beach Club (also at the Canibal Royal beach club) which was a comfortable walk along the beach and you can get reasonable snacks and drinks there if you are ok with the booming music. The attached Origenes restaurant had good food for breakfast and dinner and great live music (guitar/singer) at night (if you are over 30 that is - as we are!). Pleasant walk up the street to junction with 5th Av to some bars and restaurants and a mini-market. Then along 5th Av. for about 5 min walk to the main 5th Av action. Great to visit that area but glad we were staying away from it. Taxi to the hotel from the far end of 5th by the Cozumel ferry and bus station was only 50 pesos so very reasonable if you do not want to walk back after a night out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Time2travel2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in December 2011, and had a wonderful time. The location, the quality of the accommodation, the service - everything was excellent. The decor of the rooms was top notch, and felt like a home away from home. The beach was steps away, as were amazing restaurants. Could not have asked for a better experience! Everyone at the hotel was very helpful, and took immediate care of any concerns we had. The kitchen had only the basics, but we were expecting this based on reading prior reviews on TripAdvisor. We were able to get extra pots after a quick call to reception. The grocery store at 38th and 5th had everything you need, plus extremely reasonable rates. Highly recommended.

Only con: The wifi was extremely flaky a couple of days

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AMurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel is also known as Pueblito Escondido.

I needed to stay in a non all-inclusive resort for business near 5th Av. in Playa del Carmen. My business partner brought his young kid and the hotel turned out to be great for both of them as well.

The rooms are condo-like, equipped with a kitchenette and fridge. They all have standard kitchen utensils handy and I recommend doing an inventory at check-out just to make sure they don´t charge you for any missing item.

Besides the hotel, a small restaurant called Orígenes is open most of the day and night with great food and service, so no problem if you don´t want to cook.

Positive

Very clean rooms, white pillows and sheets. Excellent furniture, kitchen, TV and DVD equipment. Air conditioning worked great, pools very clean and pool furniture was in excellent condition. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is great for bringing young kids since the kitchen allows you to feed them with no hassle and there are good grocery shops near the hotel (three blocks) to buy anything you need. This is an excellent option to save money compared to an all-inclusive if you want to bring all the family.

Free in-room wireless internet service.

Negative

The hotel does not have private beach access, however it is still is one block away. I don't like the public beach near the hotel because of a strange smell and there are not seats and shades. Nearby beach clubs might be good for couples but not the best for kids.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

To start with we had a great time and this property is BEAUTIFUL! The master bedroom is roomy and the beds are amazingly comfortable. We slept so well.
The roof top infinity pool is very impressive and scenic with many lounge chairs around it.
Because it's one block from the beach this makes for easy beach access.
The staff was friendly and demonstrated good sense of urgency when posed with a problem.

Our air conditioning failed on our third day and the room they transferred us to was even hotter. They stated that both units shared the same compressor. Well, finally we were up-graded to a suite that has roof-top access to a private pool. Even though it was a penthouse suite, it was no nicer than our original room. The important thing is that we were again cool.

This place is a great value! Our AC issue, although frustrating, took about 2 1/2 hours to resolve. We liked the North Playa location and being on 38th makes it about three blocks North of the 5th Ave. pedestrian walk, but it's a bit removed from the 5th Ave hoopla.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#101 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
#156 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#41 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#26 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#35 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#15 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblito Luxury Condohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Property: Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Address: Av. 38 Norte S/N Col. Centro | On 38th St. And the Beach (North Downtown Playa), Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblito Luxury Condohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the placid waters of the Mexican Caribbean, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel emerges in the midst of the vibrant atmosphere of Playa del Carmen as an exquisite luxury resort that, with a magical aura, enriches the cosmopolitan Quinta Avenida and its shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars as well as its magnificent nightlife. Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel, Playa del Carmen offers comfortable lodging with spacious and modern suites of different sizes and excellent amenities that enhance the enjoyment of the white sand beaches, beside the property. With a sense of exclusivity, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel is the absolute place to feel at ease and enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this luxury condominium complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pueblito Luxury Condohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pueblito Escondido Hotel
Hotel Pueblito Escondido
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing