We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“700 feet from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Ranked #121 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
costa mesa, ca
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“700 feet from the beach”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with this property. We reserved this through AirBNB, which saved us a few bucks over the listed price. Regardless, we've been to PDC a few times and this has to be the best bang for the buck property we've seen. They have 2 pools, one on the ground floor and an infinity pool on the roof. That was the selling point for us, since 2 pools meant the kids could enjoy one, while we enjoyed the roof top pool in solitude.

The rooms are spacious and clean - ours had a full kitchen, a living big living room and separate bedroom and bathroom. Its a good thing the living space was so clean - I got sick from eating Yo Amo Tacos and spent alot more time in the hotel than I wanted to.

This place was a 50 peso taxi ride to the ferries (we came from Cozumel). The location is ideal - only 1 property separates this one from the beach and there are plenty of really good restaurants up the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    81
    24
    11
    15
See reviews for
73
95
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have stayed in Pueblito form August 21-28. The condo was perfect for us, few steps form the nicest beach in Playa, lively enough but far from loud music and main beach. My only complaint would be that we were not able to use rooftop at all since children are not allowed to use pool there (not just young children-anybody under 18) and it was just too hot to just sit there. Also there is a funky smell inside the apartments and a very strong cleaning product is used to clean condos.
Staff was great and accommodating, it was just so relaxing. The unit 215 was big enough for the three of us and had anything that we needed including some beach toys which was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

we traveled to Playa in August, 2013 to this condo hotel. The staff are very friendly and they all speak English, so you do not have to speak Spanish to communicate with them. That is a plus for a lot of people. They gave us a condo right off of the downstairs pool, very nice to sit out and have your coffee at the start of your day! They also have a very nice pool on the roof! My husband and I spent at least part of each day in the upstairs infinity pool. What a view from up there! It was just right to float around and have a beverage to cool off after being out in town! The condo was very nice! The only issues we had were that all of the furniture was very hard including the bed and it was not fully equipped to cook and clean up afterward. I think they wanted you to pay and extra $5 each day for dish washing, but we just used one of the hand towels from the bathroom for a dish towel. Their is maid service every day, which is also nice and you don't have to pay extra for it. Often, if you want maid service at all you have to pay extra, but not here. Everything was very clean! It was also just less than a block to the beach, which was very nice! We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had condo #103 right off the pool, great spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlayaTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in room 301 for a week and it was wonderful. Sure there are always small things to nitpick about any hotel, but overall the place was great. Nicely furnished inside and on the roof deck patio. The private penthouse pool was awesome and the infinity large pool was beautiful. I was kind of shocked that it was almost empty on the roof.
The area around the hotel was quiet and only steps to the beach. The awful strong sulfur smell emanating from the beach was unpleasant but that isn't Pueblitos fault. Make sure to go to La Cueva del Chango just down the road, so so good!
The one downside of our stay was the wifi signal. It was terrible and a definite negative point!
Besides the wifi, Pueblito will definitely get our business again.

Room Tip: Penthouse room 301 is the closest to the ocean, fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My cousin and I had a great time. The apartment was clean and well furnished. The pool on the roof was great and had a wonderful view of the city and sea. The busy downtown area was only a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden Dunes, IN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Pueblito has the best infinity pool on their roof! It's great to bring up some cervezas and soak up the views.The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beds are a little firm, but that pretty much goes for the whole country! The area around Pueblito has grown. I liked it better several years back when there wasn't so much business that sprouted up around it.

Room Tip: Walk to eat at La Cueva Del Chango! Excellent breakfasts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeeps_Johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In addition to a completely pleasant stay, when I forgot an item in the taxi on the way to the airport back home, the staff was very helpful in trying to locate the taxi cab that they had ordered for us, collected the item I had forgotten, and shipped it to me in no time.

I am very grateful for the help of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaconj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
#166 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#95 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Play...
#20 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#45 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#142 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#26 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblito Luxury Condohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Property: Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Address: Av. 38 Norte S/N Col. Centro | On 38th St. And the Beach (North Downtown Playa), Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblito Luxury Condohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the placid waters of the Mexican Caribbean, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel emerges in the midst of the vibrant atmosphere of Playa del Carmen as an exquisite luxury resort that, with a magical aura, enriches the cosmopolitan Quinta Avenida and its shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars as well as its magnificent nightlife. Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel, Playa del Carmen offers comfortable lodging with spacious and modern suites of different sizes and excellent amenities that enhance the enjoyment of the white sand beaches, beside the property. With a sense of exclusivity, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel is the absolute place to feel at ease and enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this luxury condominium complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblito Luxury Condohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pueblito Escondido Hotel
Hotel Pueblito Escondido
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing