We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Ranked #126 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stay at the Penthouse time is Christmas 2013, has two rooms, the place is very clean, the kitchen appliances are also available, rooftop swimming pool is my favorite, favorite beach is only a few minutes to walk though, location is really very good , left me with an unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mthy_vov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

These condos / apartments are a really good choice overall for Playa if you are looking for the flexibility of self catering rather than hotel facilities at a good value price. Some specific thoughts:

Pros;
Fab location on 38 street with brilliant restaurants on the doorstep. Great rooftop infinity pool with option to self cater on upstairs balcony (takeaway pizzas/ wine etc). Good size rooms. Nice friendly staff on reception happy to help, great daily housekeeping and fresh beach towels daily.

Cons;
Slightly bad smell and dark in and around corridors. Can be a little noisy at weekends. Room keys a bit temperamental. Payment in full upfront on a arrival in a different currency to your confirmation quote is a little off putting too.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChloeCordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for 6 nights at the beginning of February 2014. Our room was very spacious and clean, the rooftop pool was amazing, and it was located in the perfect spot for access to the beach and downtown PDC.

This is not a resort so don't expect to be waited on or provided excessive attention from the staff, but it's a great place for the independent traveler who likes to cook a few meals themselves and get out to explore the city. Our only complaint was that the internet went out on the 3rd day and wasn't fixed before we left.

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stimp1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

huge room with a kitchen-good location-balcony great for breakfast-close to everything-would recommend and suggest-4th floor pool adult only was plus-clean and huge rooms-enjoyable stay-can't wait to gp back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerriB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We just spent the last 7 nights at Pueblito, and I thought it was important to share some info that is missing from the other posts: Pueblito is much more of a condominium than a hotel.
I agree that the location is SUPERB, and the apartments are fantastic, clean, and large. We rented the penthouse and liked the private pool (although all the pools are cold, FYI).

Here's what other travelers should know:
We emailed the hotel prior to booking to confirm that their pool bars would be open during our stay. I was told "yes they are open to 2 am". When we checked in last Saturday, the hotel was very empty and I was told that they do NOT open the pool bars during the "off season". This is important info that should be shared on their website and during booking. My entire dream vacation was built around laying by the pool and having the server bring me margaritas. Not having a pool bar was also an expensive hassle, as the restaurant next door is pricey and doesn't have a bar, so every night we had to wonder through the town to find a bar to chill at. I much would have preferred to relax at night at my hotel. (Also, FYI - most hotels were packed and I did not think it felt like the "off season" in PDC).

The staff was nice enough, but they are in no way concierges. They really struggled when I asked them to suggest a nice spa. There is no gym onsite, and we were charged for "staining a beach towel"??

Honestly, if I wanted a condo experience I would have booked a different place. That said - the pros of the property are real and non-exaggerated. Despite the pool bar debacle, we still had an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnneSF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with this property. We reserved this through AirBNB, which saved us a few bucks over the listed price. Regardless, we've been to PDC a few times and this has to be the best bang for the buck property we've seen. They have 2 pools, one on the ground floor and an infinity pool on the roof. That was the selling point for us, since 2 pools meant the kids could enjoy one, while we enjoyed the roof top pool in solitude.

The rooms are spacious and clean - ours had a full kitchen, a living big living room and separate bedroom and bathroom. Its a good thing the living space was so clean - I got sick from eating Yo Amo Tacos and spent alot more time in the hotel than I wanted to.

This place was a 50 peso taxi ride to the ferries (we came from Cozumel). The location is ideal - only 1 property separates this one from the beach and there are plenty of really good restaurants up the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have stayed in Pueblito form August 21-28. The condo was perfect for us, few steps form the nicest beach in Playa, lively enough but far from loud music and main beach. My only complaint would be that we were not able to use rooftop at all since children are not allowed to use pool there (not just young children-anybody under 18) and it was just too hot to just sit there. Also there is a funky smell inside the apartments and a very strong cleaning product is used to clean condos.
Staff was great and accommodating, it was just so relaxing. The unit 215 was big enough for the three of us and had anything that we needed including some beach toys which was fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#90 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#35 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
447 reviews
0 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#16 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#61 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
468 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bambu Suites
Hotel Bambu Suites
#135 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblito Luxury Condohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Address: Av. 38 Norte S/N Col. Centro | On 38th St. And the Beach, Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £111 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblito Luxury Condohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the placid waters of the Mexican Caribbean, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel emerges in the midst of the vibrant atmosphere of Playa del Carmen as an exquisite luxury resort that, with a magical aura, enriches the cosmopolitan Quinta Avenida and its shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars as well as its magnificent nightlife. Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel, Playa del Carmen offers comfortable lodging with spacious and modern suites of different sizes and excellent amenities that enhance the enjoyment of the white sand beaches, beside the property. With a sense of exclusivity, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel is the absolute place to feel at ease and enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this luxury condominium complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pueblito Luxury Condohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pueblito Escondido Hotel
Hotel Pueblito Escondido
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing