We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“A very relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Ranked #123 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pueblito Escondito during our first visit to Playa del Carmen. We got a great deal on the hotel and flight package, I think we paid $1000 for 2 roundtrip tickets from Florida plus 4 nights at Pueblito from Orbitz.com. We ended up getting a large suite with two big flatscreen TVs, a large living room area, dining room, full kitchen and a decent sized bathroom as well as a balcony facing the beach.
We're no snobs by any means, but after looking at the other reviews too I have to admit that there was a slight musky smell in the living room, but that didn't really put a damper on our mood.
Everything else was great. The service was good considering they're mostly a timeshare condominium with minimal concierge service, the rooftop pool bar was great, and the location was perfect-just a few steps from the beach and really close to downtown Playa del Carmen.
Overall, for the price we paid I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable resort to stay at that's close enough to the party scene but not necessarily on top of it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxym222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

My sister got married in PDC and all the guests stayed at Pueblito Escondido. We had about 19 rooms booked over the course of 5 days. There were several problems some of which were not resolved and many of the guests were inconvenienced.

Room 3xx: Major plumbing issue with sewage overflowing. Never fixed and another penthouse was not available so occupants had to stay in other guests’ rooms for the entire stay. Was told a discount would be applied to the rooms they ended up staying in but that has not yet happened.

Room: 204: Despite booking a master suite, they were told none were available and given a Jr suite. 2 ppl stayed in the Jr suite and 2 others had to stay in rooms of the other guests. Upon checkout, they were still charged for a master suite (finally resolved) and were told they would get a discount for the inconvenience but that has not happened.

Room 311: A/C leaking in master bathroom and damaged some of guests’ things on the bathroom counter and floor.

Room 206: Despite booking a master suite, they were first given a Jr suite. Finally moved to correct room but a/c in was not working.

Room 301: No hot water (fixed in 1 day)

Room 216: No water pressure and no hot water (fixed 2 days later)

Room 213: Toilet and a/c not working (fixed in 1 day)

I am still waiting to hear from the hotel about the discounts on 2 of the rooms. Despite all the problems, Bertin, the manager on-site was very helpful. He also helped arrange a brunch on Sunday morning of coffee, juice, fruit and churros.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milayit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

My husband I stayed at Pueblito Escondido for 10 days to celebrate our 25th anniversary.
We stayed in a one bedroom which we had booked directly through the owner on VRBO.com. It was much cheaper than going through the condo itself. The scenery from the roof top pool is so beautiful and amazing it's hard to put into words. It is picture perfect. The rooms were clean and had all you would need for a stay away from home. The beach is only steps away and not crowded. The sand is beautiful and the ocean is amazing. There are many colors of blues and greens. The beach was clean and we enjoyed watching the people, swimming in the ocean and just basking in the sun. Pueblito Escondido is on the quiet end of town but definitely within walking distance to many things. We like to walk and even with the high temps. of 80's and 90's and very humid, we were able to walk everywhere. There is a little convenience store near the condo for quick trips for drinks and other grocery items. There is also a laundry mat near the store if you need to do laundry on a long stay. It was only 25 pesos for the washer and 20 pesos for the dryer. A few blocks away is also the Mega Store - like a Wal-Mart where we did our grocery shopping. Very reasonable prices there. We took a cab back to the condo due to the distance and heavy bags.
We walked to 5th ave. which is filled with little shops for T-shirts, jewelry, liquor, pharmacy and Mexican crafts. Also along 5th ave. are many restaurants to choose from. It is a fun place to visit and we will definitely go back to Playa and stay at Pueblito Escondido

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbarnes517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Our stay at this condo was a pleasant one. For as new as the building is though, our room looked a little bit weary. (and smelled very musty!) We loved the location of the condo because the beach was great, it was far enough away from all the noise of 5th ave, but still within easy walking distance of everything. One disappointment was that they have limited chairs and umbrellas to offer their guests. If you didn't pick these up early from the front desk, you were out of luck for the day. We checked out some other hotels while in Playa and were happy that we choose PE. It was a good value for $200.00 a night including taxes because it's so close to a wonderful beach. The food in Playa is wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

My wife and I have been to Playa three times in the last 12 months. The first two times we stayed in all inclusives, Royal Hideaway and Riu Palace Mexico in Playacar. We had great vacations but found that we were missing great opportunities to sample the restaurants and lively atmosphere of Playa Del Carmen.
We wanted to be on the quieter North side of town but a short walk to the action of 5th avenue. We also wante the beach.
This hotel was perfect. We were upgraded from a studio to a 2 bedroom. The rooms are contemporary and beautiful. Everything worked perfectly and the daily maid service was excellent. You can not beat the roof top infinity pool. Quiet but just enough quests for some pleasant conversations.
There was something wrong with the pool filter system for two of the days but they fixed it. No big deal because you are steps from the beach and there is a nice shower on the path back into the property. We had a great time.
Breakfast every morning at Cuervo Del Chango was soooo good. We highly recommend if you want to have everything but explore the dining and emntertainment options that surround this city.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rasvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay at Pueblito Escondido. We got a penthouse suite, which was more than enough room for 2 of us. As others have mentioned, the rooftop pool is not very private, nor is it big, but it is still nice to have right outside your room if you can afford the upgrade. There is plenty of seating up there as well. There are even electrical outlets, which allowed us to watch a movie outside one night one our portable DVD player and take in the cool night breeze.

As others note, the rooftop pool has the best views. Arturo, the bartender, was friendly and made very good drinks (expect "resort" prices). We were not bothered by the music on the roof as others have mentioned. We did not use the ground level pool at all, but it looked nice.

The room itself was nicely accommodated, with housekeeping performed daily (usually around 2:00 for us). Our maid was friendly and went out of her way to make us towel animals and clean our dirty dishes in the kitchen sink each day (make sure you leave her a tip). The only snafu we ran into was that our air conditioner started leaking on our last night there. There was a lot of water coming into the master bathroom area from above the ceiling. It was around 10:00pm and the front desk did not have any maintenance people around to come take a look at it. They did offer to have housekeeping come and clean up the water, but the only solution they offered was to turn up the A/C so that it would not freeze up (sounds like this has happened before). It got pretty warm in the room without the A/C, and had it not been our last night we probably would have been more upset with the way it was handled. However, I have no doubt they would have been more responsive had it been a decent hour of the day.

The location was great. So close to the beach, and about 10 minutes from the main section of 5th Ave. We enjoyed the extra walk as a good way to burn off those dinner calories and to see more of the town. We always felt safe on the walk, and they were installing extra lighting along 38th as we were there which should make it even better. There are plenty of convenience stores near the hotel for stocking up your fridge with snacks and drinks. The Mega is not all that far away either and probably has better prices.

We did not try the hotel's Italian restaurant, but it was pretty dead the entire week we were there. No more than one or two tables occupied every night. It had a nice atmosphere, but we just preferred to go out closer to town.

All-in-all, a great trip. Although a little north of all the action, this part of town seems to be newer and will likely be just as active in a few short years.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jphaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We were blown away by this place. We got the 3rd-floor suite with the roof-top pool and our jaws dropped when we walked in! Gorgeous suite with top-notch furnishings and decor.

I keep reading reviews where guests criticize this property for mosquitos. We never saw one nor have we any of the other half-dozen times we've gone to Playa. Either way, what does this have to do with the quality of this location? Absurd!

We had the same maid the whole eight days and she was thorough and never in the way. In fact, we felt she went out of her way to accomodate our schedule.

The front desk staff was also kind and extremely helpful with advice and finding and contacting local businesses. They even gave us a 4pm checkout on our last day so we could hang out at the beach before catching our red-eye.

As for location, I would give it a 9. The only way it could be better is if it were right on the beach instead of 50' from it!

Our entire family highly recommends this property and will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#94 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#29 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#19 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport House Playa del Carmen
Newport House Playa del Carmen
#16 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#60 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblito Luxury Condohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Address: Av. 38 Norte S/N Col. Centro | On 38th St. And the Beach, Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £86 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblito Luxury Condohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the placid waters of the Mexican Caribbean, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel emerges in the midst of the vibrant atmosphere of Playa del Carmen as an exquisite luxury resort that, with a magical aura, enriches the cosmopolitan Quinta Avenida and its shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars as well as its magnificent nightlife. Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel, Playa del Carmen offers comfortable lodging with spacious and modern suites of different sizes and excellent amenities that enhance the enjoyment of the white sand beaches, beside the property. With a sense of exclusivity, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel is the absolute place to feel at ease and enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this luxury condominium complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblito Luxury Condohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pueblito Escondido Hotel
Hotel Pueblito Escondido
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing