We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS TRIP!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Encanto Paseo del Sol
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at Paseo Del Sol in a 3 bedroom Condo with a beautiful private rooftop patio. We were there for 2 weeks and have not one complaint! It was exactly as we expected. It was literally only a 5 minute walk across the street to the beach. The condo was safe, clean and well appointed. We will be back with our family!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

After spending previous vacations in all inclusive properties in the Riviera Maya we decided to try out a condominium. Our travel agent recommended Paseo del Sol, which turned out to be an excellent choice. Located in Playacar, just about a ten minute walk to downtown, we couldn't believe how spacious the condominiums were. We just got back from spending a week there during the holidays and we loved it. It's not right on the beach, just across the street, but the pool more than makes up for it. The staff was friendly, they helped us out when booking excursions, and even offered a service to do our grocery shopping for us before we arrived. We had to go to Walmart once, which was a short taxi ride, but walked to 5th Avenue for restaurants and shopping. Had we known the condos were that spacious we would have invited friends, but will definitely be back and recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We rented a car at the Cancun airport - great value since the taxi fare comes to more than $100 return. Arriving after dark we required the assistance of one of the Playacar security guys on a motor scooter to find Encanto Paseo del Sol, but in the daytime found it was a very simple route from town. Although there were only two of us we were upgraded to the three bedroom condo (Reef 203) and what a suite! I fell in love with the gorgeous dining table suite in the huge apartment. Kitchen was fully equipped even included a stock pot which we used to make some chicken soup for an ailing friend staying in another facility. Grounds and pool were just lovely; we really felt like international jet-setters relaxing by the huge swimming pool. The main open foyer was very comfortable and my partner had some interesting conversations there with the helpful and friendly security boys. Our main balcony (there were three) was comfortably furnished and we enjoyed many warm pleasant evenings out there. About a seven minute walk to town (5th Avenue) or a two minute drive. Plenty of parking in town and parking at the Paseo is free right out front. A card from the front desk gives one access to the beach at the Reef across the street, but the sea there is kind of smelly. Much better to stay by the pool! We started out cooking for ourselves and bought three days worth of groceries at the Mega Mart including beer, wine, pop and plenty of food for $56 CDN. Later tried some of the restaurants in town and found one could eat for less than $10 a meal including beer (per person). A couple of blocks towards town is the local bird sanctuary and is well worth the price of admission. Spent a day driving to Tulum and Coba; watch out for those speed bumps! We had a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The condos are absolutely beautiful and they are in a prime locations. They are really spacious and decorated beautifully. Five star for sure! They all have a washer and dryer, so don't worry about over packing. The beach is a 2 minute walk, just across the road. There is a Walmart 8 minutes away ($5 cab ride) and that is where we purchased all our food. The condo was very dead when we went there so we usually had the whole pool to ourselves which was nice so we could play our music and relax. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and the resort is cleaned to the tee. The location is about a 10 mintue walk to the town or a $5 cab ride. The town is FABULOUS with lots of stuff to do. I recommend checking out the bar "Senor Frogs" if you like to have a good time. Also Coco Bongo was AMAZING.

The condo also has a gym (non air conditioned...oh well) with good enough equipment.

I've been to lots of all inclusives and it was nice to be in a different environment. Yeah, you had to make your own drinks and your own food, but you also had SSOOO much more space and NO ONE at the pool.

Overall, it was a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicole5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. We had a family of 7 and stayed in Reef 102. We were close enough to the lobby to receive the free Wi-Fi, which was fantastic for the whole family. We had a 3 bedroom condo with beautiful furniture, modern kitchen, leather couches and television in each room. The unit also had a fantastic variety of recently released movies and mechanical blinds that moved up and down to make each room dark.
The pool is clean and was steps from our patio. You could receive towels from the front desk for either the pool or beach. Since the units are not on the beach side, you have to cross the street to the Reef Hotel. Our unit came with a pass to the Reef Hotel, but as others have said you cannot buy anything. It is an all-inclusive and for $40.00(US) you can enjoy all you can eat and drink from 9am to 6pm.
It is a true 15 minute walk to playa del Carmen, and a taxi will cost you $7.00(US) for them to drive you that 1 mile. It is another $7.00(US) if you want a taxi to drive you back. We rented a bicycle and if anyone wanted to go town, it would take 5 minutes. The bike shop also provided a chain and lock.
If you have never been to Cancun or Playa Del Carmen, I would suggest you bring sunscreen/bug repellant spray or cream. The mosquitos are small and they love tourists!
Our family went to the local supermarket and purchased food for the week and only went to town for dinner. I found the staff friendly and they have 24 hour security.
I would highly recommend this place to any traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JAFO399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Very nice, clean apartment. This hotel has friendly and serviceminded staff and very good housekeeping. The apartment has everything you need for a great holiday. It only takes about 15 minutes to walk into Playa del carmen.

We are a family with two children and stayed for two weeks. We had plenty of space and really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank ezzyex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Being in Playa Del Carmen 8 times previously (our 3rd stay at Paseo Del Sol for the last 3 years, we enjoyed our 30 night stay (from Feb. 10th till March 12th 2011) in Unit Reef 106. It was absolutely marvelous. The unit is on the gound floor with a beautifull view of the magnificent extra long pool, steps away from our patio. The furnishing was very stunning and stylish; a modern and upscale kitchen and well equiped, everything we could need to prepare gourmet dinner. The immaculate grounds are well maintain and absolutly breathtaking. It is a high end and very relaxing quiet complex. Staff: Wonderful and friendly employees (Sergio and Julian are always ready to assist you at moment's notice. You can feel very secure with the presence of the friendly Security staff 24 hours a day. Housekeeping lady Emilie was a real plus, our little angel, kept our unit spotless. The complex is walking distance to the 5th Ave. either from the beach or the street. This resort is the place to return. Can't wait for our next vacation at Paseo Del Sol.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxmyleanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
3 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#100 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#47 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,449 reviews
2.5 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#61 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#28 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,928 reviews
2 mi away
Residences El Faro
Residences El Faro
#11 of 245 in Playa del Carmen
421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#77 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
13,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encanto Paseo del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encanto Paseo del Sol

Address: Ha Mza 12 Avenida Paseo Xaman-Ha | in the heart of Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 245 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £119 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Encanto Paseo del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s always a pleasure to guide the ones that are looking for a luxury yet affordable vacation in Playa del Carmen.Playa del Carmen it’s just the place to be while on vacation, it features first world facilities with an authentic Mexican taste, dressed with a multicultural ambiance.Our peaceful beautiful condo complex is located in Playacar, a gated community with 24/7 security with a paradisiacal Caribbean landscape; just 15 min walking or 5 min driving distance from the well known 5th avenue. Paseo del Sol features its own lighted and complimentary tennis court, Gym, sauna, free parking, the largest and most beautiful pool in the area and beach club right across de street.All the condominiums are fully air conditioned and furnished, spacious living room, ceiling fans, linens and towels, bottled drinking water, fully equipped kitchen (microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, cookware, dishes, dishwasher), cable tv, dvd player, iron/ironing board combo, washer/dryer and very large balcony, terrace or either rooftop.All points considered, Paseo del Sol is a good choice for those who want the convenience of a fully equipped condo and all the tourist services you are likely to need, both in Playacar and Playa del Carmen.I would love to understand your needs in order to provide with the best option for vacations, I have a solution for every single need and budget.Please write or call me at any time, I’m always available to assist you. Best regards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Encanto Paseo del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing