We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best decision on this trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Encanto Paseo del Sol
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I'm so glad we decided on Paseo del Sol for our trip to the Cancun region. We looked at many options and found the perfect place. Our 3 bedroom was perfect for the 5 of us (two families). The location was perfect! Within walking distance to central Playa del Carmen and the ferry to Cozumel but away from the congestion and a nice quiet place to relax. The pool and grounds were gorgeous and the condo was so well equipped we didn't need a thing. We did have a car which was handy for trips to the grocery, and attractions farther away but it wasn't necessary. We also had access to the private beach just across the street. The staff was fantastic! I ended up needing to do an interview via Skype (wouldn't you know I get the call after we had already booked) and when we found out our condo didn't have WiFi except on the porch, Ramon at the front desk arranged for me to do the interview in their back office. Our vacation was wonderful and a big part of it was the great accommodations!
It was the best cross between the privacy of an apartment with the support (cleaning, ect.) of a great hotel. Ramon is the best!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HelenVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

This January we decided to head to Mexico and after having searched on the web all sort of accommodations, we finally opted for this one. This are apart-hotel solution which means you have all the comfort you would have in an apartment but benefit of cleaning features and have a check-in policy and lobby services like an hotel would give.
Paseo Encanto del Sol is only 10 min walk from the "Quinta Avenida" in Playa del Carmen, it is located in Playa Car which is a residential area. It is close enough to the center so not to miss any day and night life activities and it is far enough to have quiet and calm.
You can access to the beach from the hotel resort in front of the Encanto Paseo del Sol apartments or head towards the center of town, if you have a car than you can drive south towards Tulum and the cenotes area to reach beaches.
We had no major problem, only an empty gas tank for the BBQ, but we asked the reception to replace it and they took care of it 2 days later.
Actually the night we figured out the gas tank was empty we asked the desk to replace it but they did not have the tools for it, so they passed the message to the morning staff.. When we came back in the afternoon the problem was still not solved and it was too late to call maintenance, so they said they would take care of it the next morning.
Well, just to make it short, I had to ask the house keeping staff to call the maintenance and have it replaced!! According to who is at the desk things move on more or less...
Besides this minor incident, house keeping staff ( Maria) was very nice and friendly, the security staff was very nice and available ( David).
We had access to swimming pool and the gym-sauna (rather small!) area at all times.
The apartment was big, very well decorated and clean. All appliances were new (washer, dish washer, oven, microwave..)
If I were to go back I might choose Encanto del Sol again, maybe in another location!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Spring Break 2012! We decided to celebrate my son's graduation from high school with a trip to Mexico. He invited a friend, as did my 16 year old daughter. So off we went -- me and four teeangers! It could have been a disaster, but the place was so nice and comfortable, and made the trip. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen, well stocked with equipment, and lots of room. It was very well situated, near the ocean and walking distance from the famous 5th Avenue for lots of shopping! Ramon and Elias were always smiling and happy to help with whatever we needed for the day! I would recommend this place to anyone considering going to Mexico, and doesn't want or NEED the "all inclusive" experience! We saved money and had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

What a trip, everything about it! The Condo was perfect, the grounds, the tennis court, the excercise room, and the huge swimming pool, plenty of room. The condo was amazing (coral 202) The condo is decorated Contemporary Mexican style just gorgious! There wasn't anything missing. Comfy beds plenty of closet space. Huge washer and Dryer just incase. Our day trips to Tulum, Puerto Adventuras, and Cancun. We were able to walk across the street to the beautiful white sandy beach. Town is just a walk or short cab ride. We will definetly go back to the same place!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Coral building are quieter, and easier to get into.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank she K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at Encanto Paseo del Sol in a 2 bedroom Condo with a beautiful kitchen area & huge bathrooms. Since our group was so large we also got a 2 room condo with a beautiful two story private rooftop patio. We were a group of 7 people so we rented a van online which took us to the hotel (we got a little lost but we were able to do some grocery shopping) and also took us back to the airport. The ride was about an hour and a half from the resort. We also had the option to go to a sister hotel which was a couple steps away from the beach for free. If we wanted to enjoy the all-inclusive option it was only $40. The condo was safe, clean, and very quiet. It was definitely more of a family resort. The pool hours were definitely good since they closed until 10pm.

I would definitely recommend taking advantage of the spa. You get to enjoy the sound of the waves while getting a refreshing massage. Also, you have to book at least one day with epicurean chef services. A couple came to our condo and cooked Mexican dishes along with a delightful sangria. To die for!!!!

The front desk would help us get a cab in order to go to the live area in Playa del Carmen which was only about a 5 minute ride from out hotel. The area was in a perfect location secluded but not to the point where you're far away from all the excitement. Since our flight back was later in the afternoon, the front desk did let us keep our luggage in the lobby while we had our last little adventure out on the beach and getting our last minute souvenirs.

We did have a couple of problems while checking in. It took about an hour and a half and the problem was still not fixed. We ended up having to pay a little bit more since our reservation was lost. Our deal included a bottle of champagne which we never received. The only good thing was that the hotel did give us a discount since we were never given the champagne bottle.

All in all, it was a nice resort. I would recommend it especially for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at Paseo Del Sol in a 3 bedroom Condo with a beautiful private rooftop patio. We were there for 2 weeks and have not one complaint! It was exactly as we expected. It was literally only a 5 minute walk across the street to the beach. The condo was safe, clean and well appointed. We will be back with our family!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

After spending previous vacations in all inclusive properties in the Riviera Maya we decided to try out a condominium. Our travel agent recommended Paseo del Sol, which turned out to be an excellent choice. Located in Playacar, just about a ten minute walk to downtown, we couldn't believe how spacious the condominiums were. We just got back from spending a week there during the holidays and we loved it. It's not right on the beach, just across the street, but the pool more than makes up for it. The staff was friendly, they helped us out when booking excursions, and even offered a service to do our grocery shopping for us before we arrived. We had to go to Walmart once, which was a short taxi ride, but walked to 5th Avenue for restaurants and shopping. Had we known the condos were that spacious we would have invited friends, but will definitely be back and recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.7 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#30 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
2,881 reviews
3 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#91 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#25 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#63 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
518 reviews
2.2 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#71 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
13,436 reviews
1.5 mi away
Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
#10 of 229 in Playa del Carmen
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encanto Paseo del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encanto Paseo del Sol

Address: Ha Mza 12 Avenida Paseo Xaman-Ha | in the heart of Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £124 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Encanto Paseo del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s always a pleasure to guide the ones that are looking for a luxury yet affordable vacation in Playa del Carmen.Playa del Carmen it’s just the place to be while on vacation, it features first world facilities with an authentic Mexican taste, dressed with a multicultural ambiance.Our peaceful beautiful condo complex is located in Playacar, a gated community with 24/7 security with a paradisiacal Caribbean landscape; just 15 min walking or 5 min driving distance from the well known 5th avenue. Paseo del Sol features its own lighted and complimentary tennis court, Gym, sauna, free parking, the largest and most beautiful pool in the area and beach club right across de street.All the condominiums are fully air conditioned and furnished, spacious living room, ceiling fans, linens and towels, bottled drinking water, fully equipped kitchen (microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, cookware, dishes, dishwasher), cable tv, dvd player, iron/ironing board combo, washer/dryer and very large balcony, terrace or either rooftop.All points considered, Paseo del Sol is a good choice for those who want the convenience of a fully equipped condo and all the tourist services you are likely to need, both in Playacar and Playa del Carmen.I would love to understand your needs in order to provide with the best option for vacations, I have a solution for every single need and budget.Please write or call me at any time, I’m always available to assist you. Best regards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Encanto Paseo del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing