We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week in Playa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Encanto Paseo del Sol
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed in Reef 106 for 6 nights last week. Steve was really helpful before we left in answering questions about the condo and area. The condo was beautiful; it had everything we needed to make some light meals and even do some laundry.

The staff here is outstanding. Ramon at the front desk made dinner reservations, confirmed our transport and organized grocery delivery twice during the stay. The housekeeping was very thorough and they call taxis any time you want to head downtown.

There were a few small hiccups like we made sure the unit had a DVD player but it turned out to be broken. We had some small kids who were bored because of this. We also had a non-functioning ceiling fan but they fixed it the next day.

Overall, I highly recommend the unit and PDS. There's a lot to do in the area and the beaches are beautiful. After a long day of swimming or exploring, it's nice to come back to a place that feels homey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobeTrotter351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

Good place at a very good price, very neat and clean and well located for enjoying Playa del Carmen.
The pool was crystal clean, the beds were comfy and the staff were helpful.
There were a few issues with the internet, but we were able to use our laptops in the lobby so no big deal.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoasLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I'm so glad we decided on Paseo del Sol for our trip to the Cancun region. We looked at many options and found the perfect place. Our 3 bedroom was perfect for the 5 of us (two families). The location was perfect! Within walking distance to central Playa del Carmen and the ferry to Cozumel but away from the congestion and a nice quiet place to relax. The pool and grounds were gorgeous and the condo was so well equipped we didn't need a thing. We did have a car which was handy for trips to the grocery, and attractions farther away but it wasn't necessary. We also had access to the private beach just across the street. The staff was fantastic! I ended up needing to do an interview via Skype (wouldn't you know I get the call after we had already booked) and when we found out our condo didn't have WiFi except on the porch, Ramon at the front desk arranged for me to do the interview in their back office. Our vacation was wonderful and a big part of it was the great accommodations!
It was the best cross between the privacy of an apartment with the support (cleaning, ect.) of a great hotel. Ramon is the best!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HelenVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This January we decided to head to Mexico and after having searched on the web all sort of accommodations, we finally opted for this one. This are apart-hotel solution which means you have all the comfort you would have in an apartment but benefit of cleaning features and have a check-in policy and lobby services like an hotel would give.
Paseo Encanto del Sol is only 10 min walk from the "Quinta Avenida" in Playa del Carmen, it is located in Playa Car which is a residential area. It is close enough to the center so not to miss any day and night life activities and it is far enough to have quiet and calm.
You can access to the beach from the hotel resort in front of the Encanto Paseo del Sol apartments or head towards the center of town, if you have a car than you can drive south towards Tulum and the cenotes area to reach beaches.
We had no major problem, only an empty gas tank for the BBQ, but we asked the reception to replace it and they took care of it 2 days later.
Actually the night we figured out the gas tank was empty we asked the desk to replace it but they did not have the tools for it, so they passed the message to the morning staff.. When we came back in the afternoon the problem was still not solved and it was too late to call maintenance, so they said they would take care of it the next morning.
Well, just to make it short, I had to ask the house keeping staff to call the maintenance and have it replaced!! According to who is at the desk things move on more or less...
Besides this minor incident, house keeping staff ( Maria) was very nice and friendly, the security staff was very nice and available ( David).
We had access to swimming pool and the gym-sauna (rather small!) area at all times.
The apartment was big, very well decorated and clean. All appliances were new (washer, dish washer, oven, microwave..)
If I were to go back I might choose Encanto del Sol again, maybe in another location!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Spring Break 2012! We decided to celebrate my son's graduation from high school with a trip to Mexico. He invited a friend, as did my 16 year old daughter. So off we went -- me and four teeangers! It could have been a disaster, but the place was so nice and comfortable, and made the trip. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen, well stocked with equipment, and lots of room. It was very well situated, near the ocean and walking distance from the famous 5th Avenue for lots of shopping! Ramon and Elias were always smiling and happy to help with whatever we needed for the day! I would recommend this place to anyone considering going to Mexico, and doesn't want or NEED the "all inclusive" experience! We saved money and had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

What a trip, everything about it! The Condo was perfect, the grounds, the tennis court, the excercise room, and the huge swimming pool, plenty of room. The condo was amazing (coral 202) The condo is decorated Contemporary Mexican style just gorgious! There wasn't anything missing. Comfy beds plenty of closet space. Huge washer and Dryer just incase. Our day trips to Tulum, Puerto Adventuras, and Cancun. We were able to walk across the street to the beautiful white sandy beach. Town is just a walk or short cab ride. We will definetly go back to the same place!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Coral building are quieter, and easier to get into.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank she K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at Encanto Paseo del Sol in a 2 bedroom Condo with a beautiful kitchen area & huge bathrooms. Since our group was so large we also got a 2 room condo with a beautiful two story private rooftop patio. We were a group of 7 people so we rented a van online which took us to the hotel (we got a little lost but we were able to do some grocery shopping) and also took us back to the airport. The ride was about an hour and a half from the resort. We also had the option to go to a sister hotel which was a couple steps away from the beach for free. If we wanted to enjoy the all-inclusive option it was only $40. The condo was safe, clean, and very quiet. It was definitely more of a family resort. The pool hours were definitely good since they closed until 10pm.

I would definitely recommend taking advantage of the spa. You get to enjoy the sound of the waves while getting a refreshing massage. Also, you have to book at least one day with epicurean chef services. A couple came to our condo and cooked Mexican dishes along with a delightful sangria. To die for!!!!

The front desk would help us get a cab in order to go to the live area in Playa del Carmen which was only about a 5 minute ride from out hotel. The area was in a perfect location secluded but not to the point where you're far away from all the excitement. Since our flight back was later in the afternoon, the front desk did let us keep our luggage in the lobby while we had our last little adventure out on the beach and getting our last minute souvenirs.

We did have a couple of problems while checking in. It took about an hour and a half and the problem was still not fixed. We ended up having to pay a little bit more since our reservation was lost. Our deal included a bottle of champagne which we never received. The only good thing was that the hotel did give us a discount since we were never given the champagne bottle.

All in all, it was a nice resort. I would recommend it especially for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#143 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#16 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
645 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
#118 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#5 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
#77 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,052 reviews
0.7 mi away
Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
#9 of 221 in Playa del Carmen
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encanto Paseo del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encanto Paseo del Sol

Address: Ha Mza 12 Avenida Paseo Xaman-Ha | in the heart of Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £113 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Encanto Paseo del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s always a pleasure to guide the ones that are looking for a luxury yet affordable vacation in Playa del Carmen.Playa del Carmen it’s just the place to be while on vacation, it features first world facilities with an authentic Mexican taste, dressed with a multicultural ambiance.Our peaceful beautiful condo complex is located in Playacar, a gated community with 24/7 security with a paradisiacal Caribbean landscape; just 15 min walking or 5 min driving distance from the well known 5th avenue. Paseo del Sol features its own lighted and complimentary tennis court, Gym, sauna, free parking, the largest and most beautiful pool in the area and beach club right across de street.All the condominiums are fully air conditioned and furnished, spacious living room, ceiling fans, linens and towels, bottled drinking water, fully equipped kitchen (microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, cookware, dishes, dishwasher), cable tv, dvd player, iron/ironing board combo, washer/dryer and very large balcony, terrace or either rooftop.All points considered, Paseo del Sol is a good choice for those who want the convenience of a fully equipped condo and all the tourist services you are likely to need, both in Playacar and Playa del Carmen.I would love to understand your needs in order to provide with the best option for vacations, I have a solution for every single need and budget.Please write or call me at any time, I’m always available to assist you. Best regards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encanto Paseo del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing