We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Encanto Paseo del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
ClubHotel Riu Tequila(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Lupita(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Palace Mexico(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Tucan Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Yucatan(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Viva Wyndham Maya(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Viva Wyndham Azteca(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
64
25
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
25
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerreef resortliving roomthree bedroombric rentalslong poolminute walkbeach accessice makerperfect condocondo hotelwithin walking distancehuge poolwater coolerhouse keepingivonneunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2010

This was our second trip to Playa del Carmen staying at Paseo del Sol, Cenote 202. We love this unit!! The decorationing is fun, the balcony overlooking the pool is great, the entire unit is upscale from granite countertops, appliances, washer/dryer to wonderful bedding. The owner has provided us with useful information both times that we have gone down for reatuarant recommendations to best beaches. This is truly paradise and would not look any other place for renting!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlcolman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Stayed for a week using a timeshare exchange with husband and friends. The room was beautiful and very large...we had a two bedroom/2.5 bath room. It appears that there are full-time residents in the complex so it has an interesting feel with the mix of tourists and residents. The pool is huge and very nice. The linens were nice and beds were comfortable. My husband was not thrilled with the pillows thinking them too hard, but I had no problems with them.

My only real complaint was that there are limited amenities on-site. It would have been nice to have a bar and restaurant on-site. The resorts nearby are all-inclusives so they do not have restaurants that outside guests can use. The resort right across the street, The Reef, does allow guests of Paseo del Sol to use their site from 9am-6pm for $40 US, which includes beach access, breakfast, lunch, snacks and all alcohol or for 10 pesos you can get a beach towel and use the beach (however, food and alcohol are not available to you as it is an all-inclusive and they have no way of charging you). As you are not a guest of their hotel, they recommend tipping their service people. The walk to town is not bad, but after a long day of activities, it would be nice to have something nearby.

The cost for a taxi to town was $5 each way, which we thought pricey as it is not that far so we chose to walk it most of the time. The hotel is in Playacar, which is a gated community. The other resorts and homes in the area are very nice and the area seemed very safe.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saxonct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed at the Paseo for one week in Septermber 2009. It was wonderful, we swapped our timeshare in Orlando for this and it surpassed our expectations, we were allocated room 307, a top floor corner unit with a plunge pool on the roof with a huge roof terrace. We had an issue with the A/c not working in the bedrooms and one of the reception staff did nothing to help, we spoke to the Manager who again did not resolve the problem. It was only when the staff changed rota we got someone who cared and sorted out the A/C. We also had to ask 7 times for an ironing board. As it was early September there were only about 6 of the units occupied so every day the pool area was empty. We took up the AI option at the Reef, but the food wasnt too good. If there are Interval vacancies next year we will probably book to go back to the Paseo.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karmazyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

Just returned from a week in Cenote 202, and I can say that it was the best week of my life! There was plenty of room for my family of 5 (Mom, 16 yr old, 10 yr old, boyfriend and myself). The amenities in the room were great and the staff at the Condos helpful and kind. They have a washer/ dryer COMBO, in the SAME Machine (I must be behind the times because I had never seen one of these before). The ease of putting it in at night and having clean dry clothes in the morning was AWESOME! The Reef access across the street is only from 9am-6pm, which was a bummer when we wanted to sit on the beach at night. This condo is in a gated upscale community and is close to everything. WARNING - go to Mega Commercial for your shopping not only is the quality of the food better but the customer service is a million times better than the WalMart and it is only ONE block from Walmart, the extra 10 seconds is WELL worth it! The pool was very cold, but the mornings on the patio were peaceful. Note - there was one night when my brother and his 3 came and stayed with us from their place in Cancun and we fit all 9 of us (3 kids)! He liked our place much better than where they stayed! Thank you Everyone at Paseo del Sol!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniad1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Just got back from our 4 day stay and we LOVED it. Condo A106 was fabulous. 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, blow dryer, tv/dvd player and best of all, pool right outside the sliding glass door. Quiet place have full access to The Reef Resort across the street. Go to Playa and shop at Mega grocery store, pick up a few things like drinks, snacks, cereal/milk (if you have kids). There are no restaurants around this facility. You can walk 15 min to downtown Playa or buy a $40 day pass to the Reef for food/drinks. You get breakfast & lunch as well as access to a snack bar which has hamburger/hot dogs/nachos/quesadillas. We did this on day 3 and stayed in Playacar the whole day. Walked to town every night, caught a cab back if we were too tired after walking most of 5th ave. Bertine was the best to get us acclimated our first day then Serge helped us the remaining 3 days.
Buy a Jellyfish lamp in downtown Playa; they are beautiful and you can NOT buy them via the web.
Can't wait to go back. Photos to follow if I can get them scanned in.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LuvDaCarribean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews