We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dagnis201...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had lived in few various places in Playa and must say this one is the best, cannot even compare to any other places. It will be the first time when Im coming back to the same place , coz i am very sure its impossibile to find anything better.
LOCATION: QUITE AREA CLOSE TO 5TH AVENUE. its in a fancy and safe area, next to the sea (its close but you have to walk a bit around, so it takes like 7 mins for us), and the city center is 10 minutes away on feet. If we dont feel like walking, we take a cab, its only 70 pesos. In the house its quite and you dont have to wait until 2 at night to fall asleep. On the way to main street there is juice bar, italian pizza place and shopping mall, which are 5 minutes away .
THE HOUSE: An italian architect designed this house for himself as his dream house. When we moved here , i was walking around the house and taking pics. Its the coziest and most beautiful house i ever lived in. In the back yard there are a lot palms(they have banana and cocnut tress). The whole lot is surrounded by a small jungle, So here at the back yard is very private area. They have swimming pool and comfy chairs.
THE ROOM: The room we picked was perfect. Looks fresh, modern and cozy. Quite chilly even when AC is off. Bed is king size and very comfy. I even watched couple football games here,coz there is TV with all sport channels. The swimming pool is 3 meters away from room, just in case you wanna jump in. There laundry room with tumble dryer too.
THE CORDINATOR OF THE HOUSE. He lives here, so hes accessibilemostly all the time but not annoying. I had my Iphone broken so he helped me to geti t fixed, recommended the best restaurants and gave many useful tips about Playa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther M
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A peaceful oyster minutes away from the madness of Playa”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Playa D while still having easy access to the centre, this is the place! Beautiful villa in a quiet neighbourhood full of friendly people. The place is just stunning with a lush garden and crystalline pool, perfect for when you need a break from the sandy beaches. it is very well maintained. You won't get a better place for your money's worth. I would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuaregwin...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing great architecture villa”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Location, location! I'm a big fan of great architecture and this villa always kept my artist's eye engaged. The overall design is a sophisticated Milan style with a touch of Mayan rustic and we loved it. The pool was so nice and the privacy of the garden made us feel like we were in a private little retreat. We slept with our bedroom patio doors wide open and woke to the sounds of exotic birds. The beach and town are a pleasant 10 minute stroll from the house and we walked everywhere! Playacar is a great place to relax and you can rent bikes and ride all around town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia E
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briony R
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Visit was for: Placer
Travelling group: En pareja
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marisaswe...
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Visit was for: Piacere
Travelling group: di coppia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing