We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful all inclusive resort!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandos Playacar Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandos Playacar Beach
Sandos Beach 1 Beautiful Sandos Playacar Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Sandos Playacar Beach
Sandos Beach 1
Beautiful Sandos Playacar Resort
Sailboarding and Kayak are FREE with the AI
Beautiful calm Ocean
Relaxing Sandos Beach
Sandos Beach
New beach chairs
New Beds at the beach
Beach Swing
Meeting point Front desk
Main registration desk
Hacienda King
1 bedroom Hacienda suite
Hacienda bathroom with bathtub 1
Haciendas 2 Queens
Haciendas Room with Day Beds and table and chairs
Royal Elite Hacienda with day beds & living room
Hacienda bathroom 2
Members Private Pool with Beds Royal Elite
Bathroom ropes
1 Bedroom Hacienda (2 Rooms)
2 Bedrooms Hacienda (3 Rooms)
Hacienda private Pool (1 or 2 bedrooms)
Hacienda private pool
Haciendas Private Pool with Whirlpool
Hacienda private pool front view
Hacienda Jacuzzi
Front facing meeting point
Sandos
A la carte restaurant close to the beach
Kids pool fun and games
A la carte restaurant
A la carte Chinese Restaurant
A la carte Brazilian restaurant
Private Internet Bar
Gym
Spinning class
Members Spa
Night Bar by the beach
Beds at the beach for members
Whirlpool hacienda
Beach beds
Fun pool
Beach and pool view
Sandos Pool
Sandos Pool 1
Sandos Pool 4
Sandos Pool 3
Sandos Pool
Celebrating a special occasion
Renovated meeting point
Meeting point bar
Renovated meeting point
yummy shrimps and thin noodles
Golfing for kids and adults
Fun for kids
Cupcakes cafe
billiards
Royal Elite Lounge 1
Bar 2
Reggae night at the Blue Moon
Theatre 3
Private members pool VIP.
One bedroom oceanfront
Oceanfront Living room
Oceanfront balcony
Oceanfront view
Jacuzzi in the riviera suite with 2 double beds.
riviera Junior suite with 2 double beds and Jacuzzi in the room
Standard room with king
Having fun
Having fun at the beach
Happy smile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sdf6619
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful all inclusive resort!”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We rented a week from Georgette, a Royal Elite member, who we found on FlipKey. Georgette was just about the best person you could ever rent from and I would highly recommend her! She answered so many questions before we even committed to the rental. She kept in constant communication with me and sent me a very nice email a few weeks before the trip with tips and advice. She also recommended Canada Transfer for our transportation to and from the airport and they were great and very reasonably priced. There was not one issue with this booking and they treated us just like any other Royal Elite guest. The check-in was so nice in a special room with drinks and snacks. The concierge sat down with us after the check-in and explained everything to us and arranged a ride for us and the luggage to the rooms. Georgette gave me multiple ways to reach her should we have any issues during our trip but it was not necessary as everything was perfect and exactly as she had described. Once we booked with her, we were contacted by Nicole from the resort who handled the deposit and all other details of the reservation. Several times I contacted Nicole and she always responded promptly with clear information. Nothing was confusing or concerning, always very open and prompt communication with both Georgette and Nicole!

As for the resort, a lot of reviews I read stated the walk was so far from the lobby to the beach but we enjoyed the walk and thought nothing of it-maybe 10 minutes-but we walked through beautiful pathways (they are lit up so beautifully at night!), past the Cat Café, and enjoyed every minute of our walks. The Cat Café is a cat sanctuary where rescued cats are allowed to live on the resort. We brought a bag of cat treats and fed them every day (they are spay, neutered, dewormed, and vaccinated!) We had rooms 1440 & 1442. 1442 had a great view of the pool and at a distance, the beach and sound of the waves. 1440 had a slight view of the pool but mostly palm trees. The rooms were nice with very comfortable beds but the furniture is a little dated and there was only one outlet next to the bed and one in the bathroom-I was glad I brought an extension cord. We opted not to stay in the Royal Elite section to be closer to the beach and were not disappointed with our decision. The food at the buffet was so good and thought it was better than some of the restaurants. The evening shows were really good and entertaining for all ages. We had great service at all times and never had any problems getting chairs at the beach or pool, although we did go out early to save spots. They had fun beach activities every day, mainly for teens and older. We did go to the adult only pool one day which has a swim up bar. It was quite the party in that area! We mainly used the private Royal Elite pool which had a bar but not swim up bar. The area next to that pool had another bar for all guests and had a small buffet with burgers, hot dogs, chips, and fruit daily. It would have been nice if that buffet varied from day to day but it was still a nice option to grab a snack. There was no food service available at the beach that we were aware of which would have been nice too but the buffet was a short walk away. The beach is large and you can walk a very long way in either direction. The water changed from day to day with 2 days being very full of seaweed but the hotel did a great job trying to keep it cleaned up. The water was warm and waves were big enough to body surf or boogie board most days. It was not calm enough for kayaking or wake boarding. Our seventeen-year-old girls went parasailing using the service they had at the beach. For $10, I was able to ride along on the boat while they parasailed-just ask! We went to the Sandos Carocol eco- resort one day to enjoy the jungle-like atmosphere of that resort. We saw spider monkeys, coati, agouti, iguanas, and other rescue animals. It was fun to walk around in the rain forest and the cenote was fun for swimming and they had free snorkeling equipment. The beach at this resort is not the nicest. It is VERY small and full of seaweed and rocks. Even without the seaweed, there is not much to it and not good for swimming. We enjoyed our day there but thought Sandos Playacar was much nicer. We also went to the famous 5th Avenue for a few hours which was fun and an easy 10 minute taxi drive. I would not have wanted to be down in that area in the evening hours but it was a fun day trip. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Sandos Playacar and would recommend it for those looking for a nice, family friendly resort for their vacation! Book with Georgette and you will not be disappointed!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you so much Susan for your wonderful review!! Full of details and so much about the resort. Will be a pleasure to help you in the near future. Regards. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredrica...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Georgette arranged for us to stay in two hotel units, Sandoz Playacar and Sandoz Caracol. Playacar had a magnificent beach, great food, and great pools. The Caracol was called an eco resort. It had wonderful monkeys and cute animals native to the area roaming around. The food was good and so were the pools.

There are endless things to do in the Mexican Rivera. Snorkeling, visiting archaeological ruins, sport fishing, swimming in caves with stalactites and stalagmites, zip lining. It can get very expensive to do these things with tours., but it is easy to rent a car and go on your own

Georgette was very helpful and attentive in making arrangements for us.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Hi Fredrica!
Thank you this wonderful review. Hope to be at your service in the near future.
Best Regards
Georgette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Trip!”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a great trip our family had to Sandos Playacar. We booked through Flip Key using Georgette Flamm. We got a fantastic price for the Royal Elite package for 4 people (2 kids under 12) for 9 nights. I was a bit nervous at first using Flip Key as I had never booked using it before. Georgette answered all my questions and took care of everything, even arranging our transportation with Canada Transfers (who are superb).
The resort was large but there is so much to see and do. Our room was a family suite in the Riveria Section. It was very large with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Only complaint with the room was a lack a storage space to put our clothes in. Our room was a decent walk to the Royal Elite pool where we spent most of our time but it was manageable. Good to get the exercise after eating and drinking so much every day. The beach and the resort are very clean. The staff does an excellent job keeping the grounds clean. There is a man who tends to the gardens between the Haciendas and the Riveria section who sings while he works. I never caught his name but he has a beautiful voice. It was very soothing to listen to him as we walked. We met many people from different countries but everyone was friendly to each other. My kids practiced their Spanish every time they had to give their room number at a restaurant bringing a smile to all the staff. All the staff here are wonderful. They always have a smile and a hola when they see you. Best parts about Sandos Playacar was feeding the monkeys bananas right out of our hands and the mojitos at the Royal Elite bar. Things that could be improved are the food choices. While there was always plenty to eat and many choices after a few days of the same food everyday for lunch and dinner it was a bit boring. All in all great trip and we would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you Lisa for this wonderful review! Pleasure to have you stay in the future. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana G
1 review
“The perfect vacations!”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect place to put your mind on "rest mode". The location is amazing. The food is very good, specially at the theme restaurants (Italian, French, Mexican, Argentinian). Rooms are big, very comfortable, quiet and clean. . Georgette (Royal Elite Membership owner) is the best hostess. She is very professional and she take care of every detail in order to make your stay perfect. Dave (the bartender at the Royal Elite swimming pool area) is the best and have a great attitude. Stella (one of the Italian restaurant Manager) make a daily effort to make you feel special and she helped us every time that she could. Xanath Delgado (Royal Elite Public Relations) is another person that was great to known because she take care of every detail to make everybody happy. For sure we are going to return as soon as we can!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for this wonderful review Susana! It has been great meeting you and your family at Sandos. Hope to see you soon. Best regards. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Fabi...
1 review
“an unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Holidays in Playa del Carmen was great,
The attention, the service, the beaches
beautiful everything, the children had a lot of fun and could be contained by the staff of the hotel with their beautiful activities and special attention of Mrs. Georgette who at all times consulted and advised us
also the meals, cleanliness and security were very good
All excellent totally recommendable

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review Jose, it was great to have you stay. It was my pleasure! Rgs. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHuno...
West Hempstead, New York
1 review
“Excellent family-friendly Eco resort”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beach is so beautiful, the Elite section is perfect to relax and have excellent meals.
In the middle of the room there is a hot tub. So, when it's a bit chilly at night, you can sit in and warm yourself up. A big thank to Georgette, since from the beginning she had arranged everything for us. Also, we had a chance to meet with her at the resort. She's better then an agency, because she personally takes care of everyone who rents from her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. Short and sweet. Regards. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya Z
1 review
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We were at SandosPlayacar for 7 nights with family and friends, Kids had a blast on the beach and pools even on the last Rainy day... The whole staff was on top of serving drinks around the pool and the food was good and always cleaned up quickly. We had a wonderful time and could not ask for more. We were never bothered by any timeshare sales. Food was definitely better than other all inclusive that we've been at. The Buffet for dinner was good as well. Breakfast and lunch at the buffet had all the expected choices with multiple omelet stations, etc.

The accommodations in the hotel were absolutely beautiful. The best was we got royal elite wrist bands as we rented through a member, Georgette Flamm. She was incredibly helpful in making sure everything was set up before we arrived - even made dinner reservations ahead of time for us but that wasn't necessary as the dinner times were pretty easy to get. That's one of the perks of elite status is being able to make reservations before everyone else which was huge. There are a lot of extras to that black wrist band but probably the best was not having to deal with any pool towel restrictions. Sounds trivial I know but normally you have a card that you turn in for your one towel a day at the pool but with elite you don't have that hassle.

The shows at night ranged from great to ok, they tried to include the kids and audience. The kids thought that was fun. The massages on the beach were very nice. Overall we had a great time and would go back again, especially with royal elite status.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you Tonya! That was an amazing review. Pleasure to serve you again. Best regards. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing