We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bob L
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveled to Playa with Juan and friends to participate in a fishing tournament. Quinta Clara is a breathless retreat. The beach - right there. Downtown - a nice stroll down the beachfront.

The house is so inviting.

Check it out. You will not be disappointed.

Bob

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: being there
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid M
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“WOW is an Understatement!! Simply Majestic!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. Property is extremely well maintained with immaculate landscaping and spectacular views, specially the infinity pool on the second floor facing the beach. The rooms are very luxurious, good size, and very clean. The staff is beyond professional and their demeanor is indicative of hosting high end guests.

In conclusion, we had an amazing experience thanks to the service being on point, great rooms, excellent staff and tremendous food.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velly C
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
“THE BEST PLACE TO RELAX AND ENERGIZE OUR SOULS TO THE FULLEST”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Quinta Clara is the best place to stay, is simply highly recommended.
It's owners, staff & management make you feel at home the moment you step in this beautiful and peaceful palace located steps away from the beach.
We've traveled to several other places around the caribbean and had enjoyed it but our stay in Quinta Clara has been the best overall. Quinta Clara is a world-class luxury resort and we just Love it all about it.
Come and stay in Quinta Clara, you will never want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythng
Liked least: Having To Leave :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at the Quinta Clara and experience a week of total luxury and relaxation!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed at the Quinta Clara with a large group. The price is a bargain when you consider all that this place has to offer right next to one of the most beautiful beaches in all of Mexico and just a 10 minute walk from all of the best nightlife. Besides the main house, there are six separate rooms, each with their own shower/bathroom that overlook the pool. The main house has two pools, a basement/entertainment area (with a clear window to see into the pool!), plenty of seating and tons of amenities. For couples this is totally doable considering you get so much more than a run of the mill hotel or resort. Did I mention the beach is right next door as in a couple hundred yards away to put your toes in the ocean!?!?!?!? This place is relaxing and several nights there I fell asleep next to the pool in one of the luxurious hammocks after a straight tequila night. I believe there is a monkey that lives in one of the trees there, but then again I only saw it on one of the nights I drank alot of tequila and fell asleep in the hammock, so I cannot confirm or deny that you will also see the monkey. If you do, do not try to pet the monkey. There was so much to see and do while we were there, and our entire group had the time of our lives. This is a VERY safe part of Mexico and most of us walked into town daily for cheap massages, great food and lots of fun. If your thinking of a great place to stay for a few (or more) couples, don't look any further, book the Quinta Clara before someone else does!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Amenities and Proximity to the Beach
Liked least: My tequila hangover
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuch M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your gleaming review Schuch! We're happy you and your group were able to enjoy the villa and the surroundings to the fullest.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Paradise!

Sincerely,

The Maya Luxe Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing