We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place had all I needed for my vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Common area pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Common area pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Common area pool
The nightlife of 5th Avenue
5th Avenue shopping and dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Camper312...
1 review
“This place had all I needed for my vacation”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The house is beautiful ,it had everything you would need for your vacation, is very clean, and is walking distance to the beach and the fifth ave where they have hundreds of restaurants,bars,stores, etc.is located in the upscale side of Playa del Carmen.there is also an oxxo store just one block from the house, so we didn't have to go too far to buy what we needed for cooking. I would definitely recommend it to a friend
Martha berning.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving549...
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation Home”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I really enjoyed staying in this huge and luxurious condo. There was plenty of space for our entire group spread out over three stories, and the condo provides all the comforts of home-- and then some! We loved the authentic Mexican decor and the convenience of having 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. We stayed in August so it was hot outside but every room in the condo has its own wall air conditioning so we were always comfortable. Everything was spotless when we got there and there was even maid service during our stay, which was an unexpected luxury. The management company was helpful and responsive, and we felt well taken care of.

The location is also extremely convenient and safe, as the condo is inside a gated community with 24-hour guards. Because it's surrounded by golf courses it's very quiet and serene, and you sometimes see local animals including iguanas, sereques, coatis, numerous kinds of birds, and even small deer wandering through the neighborhood. Plus there are numerous places in the neighborhood where ancient Mayan ruins have been preserved, and it's remarkable to see them so close by. Conveniently, there is an Oxxo store selling groceries and a few nice restaurants inside the gated community, just two blocks from the condo. And it's just a 15-minute walk or a 5-minute drive from downtown Playa del Carmen with its wonderful beaches, shops and restaurants, and the local taxis are plentiful and cheap.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of having a large comfortable place to stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorileeB3
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Beach Vacation - Best Value”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed at this condo various times and it is always a delightful experience. The home is well-kept , bright and clean. There are plenty of dishes so we don't have to get dressed just go to breakfast ;-D and we even call ahead to have certain groceries and supplies waiting in the fridge for us.
When we stay here, we have all the conveniences of home, kitchen, laundry facilities, WIFI, cable TV in Spanish and English and a pool right outside the door. (BTW, The guys at the guard shack are fanatical about making sure only guests and residents enter the exclusive neighborhood. )
We especially love this location because of the quick walk to the beach and privileges at the beach club and golf course. We are also just a 15 minute walk to 5th avenue or quick cab ride to anywhere in town.
Right down the street from the condo, there is a cute little shopping center with a couple of restaurants, convenience store, bakery and laundry. Our favorite is a cozy restaurant, called Dona Aurelia's where the food is fabulous and they even have a free WIFI connection and live music in the evenings.
Our favorite day is an all-inclusive day at The Reef Club, where we pay about $50/person for all we can eat/drink from 9-6. The beach is the best in all of Playa and on most days you can see all the way to Cozumel. This is what I call paradise!!! Turquoise, crystal clear water, sugary white sand beaches, a tropical breeze, someone to bring fruity drinks and access to food, whenever you want it.

We love to travel to various countries, but this is where we keep coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice establishment”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent couple of weeks at this condo. Rented through VRBO. It was quite spacious and was perfect for my family. We rented a car, though we saw taxis all around if you need one. It was a nice walk to the beach - we just cut through the golf course.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilizal...
Durango, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alberca, equipamiento de la casa y el entorno
Liked least: Servicio de TV cable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing