We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Privacy in Paradise - Close to the action but not too....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Maya Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Privacy in Paradise - Close to the action but not too....”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was our second 2-week stay at RMS. The suites are beautiful, spotlessly clean and perfectly located. The grounds are carefully maintained and yet give the feeling of the wild, beautiful jungle. We love the fact that RMS is just steps off busy 5th avenue with it's resturants and shopping, and yet is very private and quiet. The Las Palapas beach, to which we had direct and easy access is one of the most beautiful beachs in the Caribbean. Grab an ice cold Sol Beer, a delicious lunch, sit with your toes in the sparkeling white sandand watch the beautiful people walk by. With gated access from the street safety or security is not a concern. The staff is polite, professional and attentive. RMS is a perfect place for honey mooners , families with children or couples looking for a romantic retreat. Wild and crazy spring breakers would be better served somewhere else in Playa del Carmen.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor so you can see the Caribbean over the jungle canopy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank black5603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    57
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
204
53
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We recently spent 5 nights (1/7 - 1/12/2012) in Playa. It was a very pleasant experience overall. The suite we were given was very spacious, clean with all the amenities, drinking water, and appliances.
One of the main advantages is that this place is short walking distances to cafes and restaurants.
The beach is just a few yards and the access is through Hotel Las Palapas with whom this management has some ties. You can also avail Palapas exercise room and other amenities.

Couple of hiccups: Some mix up with the reservation and we were asked to stay instead in the adjacent Palmar Del Sol, which is newer and also quite nice. This was handled very professionally. We were given a choice to stay there for the entire stay or move to our originally assigned place any time we wanted. First we decided to stay. Then the second night, there was no *running water*. None for showering or flushing toilets. We were told this happens quite frequently in Playa, except that in Riviera May Suites there was running water from a reservoir of water they had to keep it going. We decided to move for this reason.
Summary: Excellent location, Very friendly, professional and helpful staff, Clean/large suites
P.S. Remeber in showers C stands for Caliente (hot) and not Cold

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
's-Hertogenbosch
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Me and my family had a very pleasant stay at Riviera Maya Suites. The apartment was very comfortable and clean and the staff - especially at the reception - was very helpfull and friendly. The beautifull beach was only a few minutes walk away, and so was the cosy 5th avenue.
I would certainly recommend a stay at Riviera Maya Suites to anyone who wants to visit Mexico.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My family and I booked a 2 bedroom and stayed 14 nights at the Riveria Maya suites. I was plesantly surprised it was better than I thought it would be. Its two minutes walk to 5th avenue and about 15 minutes from the big mega super market, also the beach was not far from there either. The facilities in the suites was excellent and the staff was quite friendly expecially the guys in reception. We had to stay an extra night as hurricane renia was coming, but nothing to worry about as the reception updated us about it and took precaution to make sure everything was safe. When l return to mexico, I will book this apartment again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here for a week, great location for Playa and a really nice appartment.

Staff very helpful, organised a private driver to take us to Chichen Itza. Got there early before the crowds, went for a fantastic lunch and had a swim in a beautiful cenote. Well worth it

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jabscol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We booked a 2 bedroom unit on the top floor, but were upgraded to a 3 bdm on arrival - a pleasant suprise for our week stay.
The location is superb, within the tropical surrounds of Las Palapas. An outstanding ocean view from our apartment. 5th avenue was on the doorstep, but without the noise.
The rooms were great and everything about the stay was first class. The facilities of Las Palapas were priceless and it was the best stretch of beach at Playa. If we return to PDC we will be staying here. Simone and her staff were great, always willing to help.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom with our one year old and my mother-in-law. This was perfect for us. We used the kitchen, laundry room, pool, and beach. The location was also perfect - close to a bakery and a many nice places to eat, and a great view. I think this was the nicer end of 5th Ave. Staff - friendly and helpful. When we return to Playa we will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojofong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
2,727 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
3,972 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#4 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#35 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
1,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
16,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Maya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Maya Suites

Property: Riviera Maya Suites
Address: Av 32 Norte S/N | between 1st and 5th Avenue, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Maya Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Maya Suites has 12 exclusive apartments of two and three bedrooms, specially designed for family vacations by the owners of the well known Hotel Las Palapas, pioneers at Playa del Carmen. The apartments are fully equipped with high quality appliances, in order to fulfill all your needs and exceed your expectations. At Riviera Maya Suites you will enjoy an unforgettable experience at the Mexican Caribbean, taking advantage of the great location of our vacation rentals, only a few steps away from the beautiful white sand beach fringed by turquoise, crystal clear Caribbean water, where you can choose from an ample range of water activities like scuba diving and snorkeling at the Ccoral Rreef, yachting on Caribbean Sea, amazing sport fishing, and many others.Also, as Riviera Maya Suites guest, you will enjoy access to the private beach club, and all the facilities of the famous Hotel Las Palapas, the perfect place to laid back and enjoy the sun, the ocean breeze trough palm trees, and the magical atmosphere that can only be found at the particularity of Playa del Carmen, México.The building has a nice private swimming pool and is equipped with an elevator servicing from the covered parking lot of the semi basement to the three apartment floors.The roof has been designed as a solarium, from there and particularly from the third floor penthouses you can enjoy a spectacular view of the turquoise Caribbean Sea.The building offers 2 or 3 bedroom Suites. Each bedroom has a private bathroom. The main bedroom has one king size bed, the second bedroom has 2 double beds, the third bedroom has 2 individual beds. We can offer cribs and extra bed. There is a large living and dining room and nice balcony with chairs, table and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riviera Maya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Maya Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Riviera Maya Suites Mexico - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing