We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Maya Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koox Hotel Banana(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Riviera del Sol(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosa Mirador Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Hotel El Tukan(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Parrot 5th Avenue(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Real Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BRIC Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soul Beach Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Patio Hotel & Suites(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
300
60
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
60
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubrestaurants and shopsmamitas beachwasher dryerfull kitchengarden suitedrinking water was providedtoaster ovenstaff was extremely helpfulexcellent locationshort blocksbed roomliving areawater dispenserthatched roofbeach towelsrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

wonderful week away with the Girlfriends was wonderful at the villa. Seven of us stayed in the villa three bedroom suite. Beautiful everywhere you looked. Food was excellent, beach perfect and the cabana boys, Manuel and especially Cesar were the Best you could ask for. Ton was right outside our door, ok well a block away, and food was wonderful there too. We also took a trip to Cozemel and rented some beater cars at a Shark rental place and had awesome food on the island too! Very relaxing safe and mellow getaway.. now the cons, which were mild. One room did not have air-conditioning working upstairs but we could cool in down with our doors left open. The beach was a little bit of a hike but a beautiful walk and worth it. the showers took some time to warm up but some cooling off was welcomed too. Okay that's it for problems. Great place, great service great food! Will hope to return with the spouse!

Room Tip: Villa for large group. Find Cesar on the beach BEST Cabana boy, he'll take the best care of all! Shout out to Manuel too!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustedmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraMayaSuites, Director Comercial at Riviera Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much for your comment, it is very important to us.
We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We will see you in your next visit to the mexican caribbean. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a wonderful days in these suites; our holidays were perfect due to a great hospitality and great location. The suites are really comfortable and clean. The price is excellent and the beach is really closed and relaxed, what we really were looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraMayaSuites, Director Comercial at Riviera Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Client,

thank you very much for taking time to write some words about our place.
It makes us happy and proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Condo Hotel Riviera Maya Suites. Hopefully you are able to visit us a second time in your future vacations?
Remember you will get a discount for beeing our frecuent guest.

Kind regards,

Your Riviera Maya Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel itself was astonishing and I was pleasantly surprised on when I noticed how clean everything was. The view from the room was absolutely breathtaking, all because there was an amazing view of the beach. The staff was and is, in my opinion, very lively and always there for entertainment. Not only was it my favorite vacation but I also got to make a few great friends along the way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraMayaSuites, Director Comercial at Riviera Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Client,

I am glad to read that you had a perfect stay at Riviera Maya Suites.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the ocean view! As you saw the trees in our garden are already very high, but the ocean is still visible, especially at night it is very relaxing to the lights of the island Cozumel in front!
Please remember that you will get a 10% discount for a future stay.

With kind regards,

Riviera Maya Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Apartment: we (4 adults) stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse on the 3rd floor, as noted by other reviewers, the trees are blocking the view, but we enjoyed being on the top floor, and getting lots of sun light. There is no access to the patio from the apartment. I am mentioning this because we rented the apartment as a penthouse, and I thought that access to the patio could be done from inside the apartment. This is not a big deal, but thought I should mention. The apartment is very clean, all was in order.
The pictures posted on the official site depict the apartment well. The kitchen had all the basics that we needed, including a blender for our smoothies. The beds were actually comfortable, shower was very nice, lots of water, and the air conditioner also worked well.
Service: Very pleasant and responsive. We had a minor issue with the shower drain, which was promptly fixed.
Check-in process: as noted in another review, going through the inventory of every item in the apartment is part of the check-in process. I imagine that there were some offenders in the past that abused, and now we (good renters) are suffering for it. Although they go thru the inventory fast, I must say that I was surprised about the whole process.
Location: Close to the 5th avenue, but in a quieter section. The Mega Store (open from 7:00 am – 11:00 pm) is within walk distance (approx. 15 minutes), and taxi will cost about 50 pesos. The best reason to stay at Riviera May is the beach, I think that this is the second best beach in Playa, my first favorite is Playacar. The use of the beach club at Las Palapas is a big plus too. We rented bikes for the week, and went for bike rides every morning, while it was still cool and the streets quiet.
I would stay at Riviera Maya again, and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viamarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraMayaSuites, Director Comercial at Riviera Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Viamarin,
Muchas gracias por su importante opinión.Estamos contentos de que haya disfrutado su estancia en nuestros apartamentos y que lo publicado en internet (fotos,servicio y procedimientos) hayan sido justo lo que recibió. La esperamos en su próxima visita a playa del carmen con el descuento permanente del 10% que le ofrecemos a nuestros visitantes repetitivos.
Seguiremos trabajando para mejorar algunas cuestiones en los condominios y hacer mas confortable su estancia.
Gracias por su preferencia y muchas gracias por su amplia recomendación, reciba un saludo cordial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

There are three stories, and we live at the third story, the view from out balcony is so beautiful, and best of all, there is a hammock! a hammock that is made of cotton strings than nylons that will make your butt and back hurts! the receptionist is very nice and helpful, and walk to the beach is great! very big bathrooms, and rooms in general. VERY BIG OPEN SPACES...really enjoyed there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JtSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraMayaSuites, Gerente at Riviera Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Miss Song,

We are so glad you enjoyed the apartment's balcony! Indeed, since the begining we've been trying to keep our high quality furniture, we understand our clients needs and we are more than delighted that you are letting us know about it!

Our balcony view can be to our wonderful tropical surroundings or to the sea view, either way you can have some quality relax or chatting time!

Thank you for your time to make this review, we hope you would stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,
Riviera Maya Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews