We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach by the house, best in Playa Del Carmen. Brand new infinity pool and upgraded backyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach by the house, best in Playa Del Carmen. Brand new infinity pool and upgraded backyard.
Welcome to Villa Ensueno, walk up to the front door Back of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Beach by the house, best in Playa Del Carmen. Brand new infinity pool and upgraded backyard.
Welcome to Villa Ensueno, walk up to the front door
Back of the house
Dinning room
Living room with two story ceiling and fish tank
Community pool aerial view, only a minute walk from the back door
Tennis court just beyond our backyard
Guest room with full ensuite and separate air conditioning
One of the ensuites with marble bathrooms and Mexican style sinks
Renovated kitchen with granite counters and new appliances
Guest room off the main floor kitchen with flat screen TV, full ensuite and air conditioning
Inside the separate guest house (casita), full ensuite upstairs and air conditioning
Upstairs hallway
Master bedroom with queen bed, lounge chair, flat screen TV and separate air conditioning
Guest room with flat screen TV, ensuite and air conditioning
Front walk up to the house
5th Avenue, walking distance or short cab ride away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ssales208
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is the perfect setting if you want to relax and enjoy all of what Playa Del Carmen has to offer. Very short walks get you to the beach or the main drag where all the action is. Each room of the house is comfortable and has it's own bathroom and A/C. There is plenty of space for hanging out, but why hang out at the house when the beach is right there! We really had a great time and came home even bigger fans of Playa Del Carmen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful vacation here. Let me start off by saying, when we visit the Caribbean, we typically stay at all-inclusive resorts. This was our first time renting a house. It was great! The privacy was really nice. We were walking distance to a beautiful beach, and 5th Avenue. The house itself is fantastic. The rooms are comfortable and all have ensuites. The community pool was great to lounge by during the day. One day we went paid for access to an all-inclusive resort close by. It was great. $50, and all you can eat food and drinks. I would definitely recommend doing that one day. Most nights we ate out, but the couple times we stayed in to cook were perfect. The kitchen is well equipped and the dining room very inviting for our family. We look forward to coming back sometime in the new year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House Close to Everything!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful house is a 10 min walk to the shops, and a 15 min walk to 5th st. where all the bars and restaurants are. It's in a really nice high end neighborhood and it's really easy to catch a cab too! Definitely recommended to everyone! My husband and I stayed there for a few nights on our honeymoon and had a great time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanieB20...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Second Stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I returned for a second stay at this beautiful home. The brand new upgraded kitchen renovation looked stunning. Something right out of a magazine. As per our first visit, our stay there was paradise. The beautiful spacious inside and the several outside areas to sit and read it visit, all make our stay perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
192annem1...
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big treehouse in the jungle”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We - a family with 4 kids - and 2 parents stayed for a week in August. As expected, it was a very hot and humid vacation!

The home has a lot of places to escape. 4 lovely ensuite rooms and 3 other sleeping rooms that are best suited for kids. It worked very well from a privacy and sleeping situation for our family. Given the heat, we didn't spend a lot of time outside as the home pool is more of a dipping pool and there are a fair amount of bugs that time of year outside in the patio spaces.

There is a very modern kitchen if you are inclined to cook and a welcoming dining room - where we spent most of our family time. Unfortunately, for us, the living room was not as conducive to hanging out as we would have liked.

The home is very close to the "community" pool and tennis court and the beach is not a long walk either. The whole Playacar development is interesting - many private homes, condos, townhouses and large hotels with a scattering of shops. It was nice not to have to walk to 5th avenue for everything. It's very relaxed and we were very comfortable letting our teenage daughters explore.

A maid service came 3 mornings which was very helpful. There is also a management company that sent over a handyman as soon as we noticed a leak in one of the faucets. The owner, Gordon, checked in with us before and during the trip and was happy to offer suggestions and answer questions.

My one request would be to have an owner's pass so that you do not have to pay a daily rate at the local all inclusive. Other than that, we had a great vacation and the home was good value.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chris_vet...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Renter”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is a great home located in Playacar neighborhood which is very safe, beautiful and quite. It's in walking distance to the beach and a few minutes walking to 5th ave. it's a great place to entertain and stay with family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing