We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

594mannin...
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great base to explore”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful stay here. The house was set in a quiet private road surrounded by garden. The walk to the beach took 15 mins and to the town centre 20 mins and there were plenty of taxis to summon if you needed them which were inexpensive. We didn't hire a car as it wasn't necessary but there was parking outside. The house was large and spacious providing all our requirements. Downstairs a large kitchen and dining made cooking and eating very enjoyable. There was a barbeque with outside table and chairs if you wished to sit out as well as 2 tubs. It was ideal for our group. The cleaning lady and housekeeper were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Our host Gorden was very courteous and friendly. He responded instantly to questions by email and organised things with his housekeeper for our comfort.

We managed to visit Chichen Itza and Tulum by public transport as well as a trip to Acumel where we swam with turtles which was wonderful. Equally swimming on the local beach was good. Playa del Carmen itself is quite touristy but the house was a refuge.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the house
Liked least: The business of Playa del Carmen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherylyou...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Villa Ensueno "Dream House" was not disappointing”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had our extended family there in August for a week. The temperatures were hot but between the short walk to the amazing beach and the pool had lots of relief. All rooms have AC which we definitely needed. House is well set up and the staff were great. We spent more time at the community pool just beyond the backyard. The kids liked the plunge pool. Gordon was awesome with his recommendations. We ate at Casa Sofia around the corner and was really good Italian and very inexpensive.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacast...
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
1 review
“BUENA UBICACION”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My brother and parents stayed with me and my family for a week at Villa Ensueno. The house was a great size for our family, the house was much bigger than expected and lots of room for us. Location to 5th Avenue was good too, a bit far for my parents to walk so they took a cab. The beach by the house is really nice. We hope to come back one day!

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family Reunion!”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This place was great, with plenty of room for a large group! Great kitchen to cook in!
The location is perfect! 5 minute walk to beach, community pool....15 to good shopping and dining!!
Owner & management answered questions promptly prior to renting and during the visit!!
You'll love this place!
Thanks Gordon!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size & Kitchen!
Liked least: Small plunge pool. Direction booklet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssales208
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is the perfect setting if you want to relax and enjoy all of what Playa Del Carmen has to offer. Very short walks get you to the beach or the main drag where all the action is. Each room of the house is comfortable and has it's own bathroom and A/C. There is plenty of space for hanging out, but why hang out at the house when the beach is right there! We really had a great time and came home even bigger fans of Playa Del Carmen!

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful vacation here. Let me start off by saying, when we visit the Caribbean, we typically stay at all-inclusive resorts. This was our first time renting a house. It was great! The privacy was really nice. We were walking distance to a beautiful beach, and 5th Avenue. The house itself is fantastic. The rooms are comfortable and all have ensuites. The community pool was great to lounge by during the day. One day we went paid for access to an all-inclusive resort close by. It was great. $50, and all you can eat food and drinks. I would definitely recommend doing that one day. Most nights we ate out, but the couple times we stayed in to cook were perfect. The kitchen is well equipped and the dining room very inviting for our family. We look forward to coming back sometime in the new year!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.